Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 19, 2013
Confusing photos/reviews made this tough so I hope this clears up questions others may have. This is a beautiful, classy boyfriend watch. The number indicators are silver in color, but here's the thing-silver looks silver in direct light but if you reposition ever so slightly, silver appears dark gray or black. There are not two different styles of this watch, appearance depends on direct lighting due to the nature of the colors. The face of the watch is mother of pearl. The light has to hit a certain way NOT to see the rainbowy colors, but because one of the photos above is taken in bad light, I questioned it. But it's mother of pearl and it's beautiful! The band has brushed stainless sections going down the middle (the wider, bulkier parts of the links) and the outside, narrower links are shiny stainless. Lastly, the instructions that came with mine didn't include how to set the day, so in case anyone else wonders-position 3 (dial all the way out) adjusts time and day (move clockwise and you have to keep going around the hours for the day to change), position 2 (between all the way in and all the way out) adjusts the date, but you need to move that one counter-clockwise.

I hope this helps anyone wondering, and please forgive the excruciating detail. I just got mine today, it's 2 links too big and still I won't take it off. I love this watch, it's gorgeous!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
Like another person said, the watch is slightly different than the one pictured. The only difference in the watch I received is that it does not have black on the numbers or the hands. I personally like it better silver instead of black. The watch is beautiful!! I think my mom will LOVE it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2012
My husband gave this to me for my birthday a few months ago and I love it. It goes with everything. It is pretty but still cool. It also seems to be very durable. I have smacked it into things and it doesn't have a scratch.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
Its beautiful! I get many compliments. Its very comfortable. Im a watch girl and this one is my favorite! Its classy so it wont go out of style. Ive seen this style on stars in magazines. I love it and im thrilled to own it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Even more beautiful in person. The background on the face has an iradecent look. It feels heavier like the typical metal fossil band watch. I'm very pleased with this purchase! I hope it lives up to its name and lasts a long time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
It's a pretty watch but for me it just looks awkward on my wrist. I have pretty small wrists and it looks like I'm wearing a man's watch. The face is much to large as is the band. I wanted to love it and keep it, but it just looks ridiculous on me. I will be returning it. Bummer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2011
The watch is great! Just as advertised! These go for $115 at the Fossil stores. I would highly recommend this item
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
The mother of pearl face is beautiful, big hands are easy to read. Day and 24-hour small dials are easy to read, date dial almost impossible! Need an extra link for a comfortable fit for an 8" bracelet-wearing wrist... And will have to go to a fossil store to get one (extra hassle). Definitely a feminine big-face watch... Might be overwhelming on a petite frame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I bought this watch several months ago after my old watch died. After reviewing this watch's overall positive reviews, I decided to purchase it. I believe the price was around $72 when I bought it, but I would have paid the current price after owning it and seeing its incredible durability and versality. I am quite a clumsy person, and frequently hit my watch against things, such as my desk at work and my car. The wa tch now does have a few scratches on it, but has held up very well to my accidental beatings. Also, I consistently get compliments on the watch every time I wear it. I love that it matches with almost anything I pair it with, and the beautiful shimmery pearl face always looks great. I would definitely recommend this watch to anyone. The one thing I will say is that it is fairly large for a woman's watch. I love the size of it, but some may find it too big for their personal tastes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
I love the watch, the only problem is it's too big, and the clasp on it isn't a simple one that you can just pull out the pin to remove links (trust me, I've tried) so at this point its still in the box until I find a place to remove some links.
But it looks great, and I can't wait to wear it
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.