Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 30, 2011
I have worn Dansko clogs for many years, but, alas, my feet have come to resist the weight of the wooden bottoms. I have spent at least three years looking for shoes that would give me the support,structure and sure-footedness of clogs along with a lighter weight, good shock aborption and, finally, a little charm. I still have my other European sandals, but for fall and winter, this is the perfect choice. Here's how much they have worked for me: I usually shed my shoes when I sit down to read (because they are imperfect) but all day I have worn these without notice. I walked on cobblestones and gravel and felt as secure as if I were in sneakers. They are light and, I think, cute. Bought them in both nappa and suede.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2012
I am a server so I am on my feet long hours and walking a lot. I need a comfortable shoe right out of the box. I hate breaking in shoes. These shoes are a little stiff at first. Mostly in the heel it rubs. But the sole of the shoes is amazing it makes it easier to walk if that makes sense. The foot bed is great too there is arch support for my feet. Very well made shoes they feel like they will last the many miles I will put on them.

The fit is perfect for me. I need a shoe that is wide in the toe box. These are just right. I where a size 8. The size 38 feels perfect for bare food or with stocking.

First day I had these shoes on for 7 hours doing lots of walking and standing. Being a server I am on my feet most of the day. I had band aids on my heel because the rubbing. That's the only thing that needs to break in is the heel area. I was able to wear these all day and my feet were comfortable. They were still tiered but not in pain.

Great shoes for anyone that is on there feet all day.

Would be nice if they came in a dark brown.

Up date.
Now this shoe is fully broken in it is amazing. It feels like it was made for my. I love how these shoes look and feel. Best work shoe I have ever had.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
These shoes were comfortable from the moment I began wearing them. There was no break in period for me. I chose this style because it looked dresser and I could wear them with a skirt for work. Now, after a month of wearing these shoes daily, the velcro does not stay. It comes unfastened when I walk. I will be calling Dansko to see if this can be resolved. I love the shoes, just not the hassle with re-fastening the velcro strap constantly now. I would choose another style if I ordered again.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
I bought this shoe over a year ago and LOVED it. It is the best comfort in any shoe, especially when paired with the Abeo insole. Sadly, I had to return that after nearly a year because the Velcro was shot. Dansko honored a return, and I picked the Kitty in red. But I find myself wanting to buy these again even knowing that the Velcro will wear out, they were that comfy.I keep looking for similar shoes with a real buckle.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2013
I love these shoes, as they are very comfortable. However, the Velcro piece on the straps is beginning to wear out, and I have only had them for 1 year. The straps are very lose and often come unfastened while I am walking. Also, the button on the side often gets caught on things, and I worry that it might pull off.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
I enjoy wearing the shoe, great for shopping or a day when you will be on your feet for a significant period of time.
The one minus is the velcro on the strap. A number of times the strap came loose and I almost walked out of the shoe which could cause someone to fall.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
I suffer from Fibromyalgia and have found that only two brands of shoes make me feel literally BETTER when wearing them than when I am not wearing shoes-Dansko and Crocs. Crocs are great on nerve pain but since I now work a professional job I needed to look more professional as well. These shoes are AWESOME and I work in at a non profit center that has a lot of hard concrete floors. I totally see why medical professionals and chefs love Danskos.

These shoes would be great for someone with fibromyalgia!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2011
My feet have been hurting for a long time. I think I have spurs on my heels and need to go to a foot doctor. I wanted to try these shoes and I'm so glad that I did! I had immediate relief when I put these shoes on. No, it did not take away the problem and I still need to see the doctor, but these make walking tolerable. They are comfortable and look nice too. I have two pair.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
The style and fit of this shoe is as I expected from Dansko, however, the Velcro that is the only think holding the strap to the shoe is so weak it only held tight for about a week. A very disappointing development for the amount I paid for them. Shame on you Dansko for making a high quality product with such poor materials
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
This is my second pair. I love the fit and style. The shoes are dressy enough to wear with pant suits, but also practical for walking. I like that they do not have completely flat heels.. I wish this style were made in other colors. It was shipped very quickly. Thank you!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.