Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
16
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 12, 2013
I have been using Rockport T Toe Oxford model shoes size 10D Adiprene sole for the last 2 years. They were awesome.

Based on my previous experience with Rockport Adiprene, I bought these Cap Toe Oxford, 10.5D (normal width) shoes.

These shoes are comfortable near the heel.... however they are very tight near the toe, esp the small toe (Actually tight is an understatement)

These were so tight that I had pain near the toe joints after 3 days of use.

Bought shoe stretchers worth $20 to expand them, the stretching liquid did it's job....but still the shoes remained uncomfortable.

So overall a big waste of $130.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
I have been wondering if a shoe with a slanted heal would help alleviate my plantar fasciitis by changing how my heal strikes the ground. I took a chance on these, and they have made a big difference. I am very happy with them even though I still have to add an additional orthotic for cushioning from the Dr. Scholl's kiosk at Walmart (I have a bad case). At last, my feet and knees are not aching at the end of the day. My fear is that the slanted heal will be perceived as a fashion fad instead of the health benefit it is, and therefore disappear soon. I hope to buy more pairs before that happens. By the way, the shoes look every bit as good as they feel, and they are light. Construction seems top notch.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
Having several pairs of Rockport, the Dressport series is the absolutely best one. It strikes a balance between comfort and the shoes' good shape. This cap toe Oxford is so classic, and can be the daily working shoes. The only shortcoming is the toe cap is a little narrower than most shoes. So I bought half size larger than my size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
I read quite a few reviews before buying this shoe and took the advice of many to order a smaller size and wider. Instead of 12 I went 11.5 and probably could have gone 11. I have to look down to remind myself I'm wearing dress shoes they are so comfortable. I would definitely recommend and really look forward to seeing how long they last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I have worn many different shoes in my 59 years. With my high instep, it is hard to find a comfortable dress shoe. THIS IS IT!! I can ware these shoes all day. And my worn out knees feel better to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
This is quite possibly the most comfortable dress shoe I have ever worn. I've been looking for a long time for this level of comfort, balanced with a basic conservative look and I've got exactly what I have been after.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
Most comfortable dress shoe I have ever owned.....great price,,fast delivery....would recommend without reservation....very good if you are on your feet a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2012
I walk about 1km from where I park in the city to work daily. It is comfortable and soft.
Had it for about 3 weeks now.
Still like it a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE !!!!! AND THEY LOOK GREAT !!! I AM IN LOVE AGAIN.....WITH THESE SHOES !!!! I GOT ME A PAIR OF WINGTIPS TOO !!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
The shoe is too tight across my foot. I have tried to wear the shoe for a week, but today went back to my old black pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.