Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Onitsuka Tiger Serrano Sneaker,Grey/Black,11.5 M US Women's/10 M US Men's
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
47
Size: 11.5 B(M) US Women / 10 D(M) US Men|Color: Grey/Black|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 15, 2012
You know that noticeable difference when walking on carpet and on tile/concrete? Well with these shoes- it's like walking on carpet everywhere!

Pros:
- Have I mentioned how comfortable they are?
- Fits true to size listed
- Looks awesome!

Cons:
- The suede feels and looks a bit flimsy- you can see some of the glue when you first open the box.
- Really thin soles (which is a Pro stylistically, but not in terms of endurance)

EDIT: 3/12/13
A year later after wearing these shoes around college campus everyday- it's still holding up; the sole seems durable and everything doesn't seem to have any wear to it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2012
I bought these shoes to replace some NBs that had been discontinued. I like a shoe that is minimalistic, but not as extreme as the five fingers. These shoes have a little more arch support than I was expecting, but not enough to make it uncomfortable. The thing that really surprised me was that they just would not wear out. I wore them on several long trail runs without any complaints and ran through most of the summer without them breaking down. All good things must come to an end though. When these wore out, there was no denying it, so they went to tennie heaven, and I have another pair on order.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
Like the look of the shoes and it didn't disappoint it utterly comfortable and great in looks I would definitely recommend them to someone and would buy other styles.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
I should've read the description more carefully. The unisex part made a little more difference than I thought when I actually put them on (there are slight differences between men's and women's shoes I can't describe). Don't get me wrong, they were very comfortable and fit great. But they just looked cheap and thin. The "mesh" on the sides felt much cheaper than normal, and the dotted treads didn't look like they would hold up very long. I love the design. It's just that they were sort of the equivalent of skinny jeans - very slender and form fitting - which is not my style, but may be someone else's. I returned them and upgraded to the Onitsuka Tiger X-Caliber, for just a few bucks more and have found them to be exactly what I was looking for. They seem to be the same design and color (grey), but with different tread and mesh on the outside.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2011
Very comfortable. True to size. Great construction. I didn't except these shoes to be as good as they are or nearly as light. I would definitely recommend these shoes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2012
First thing, these are the greatest shoes I've ever worn. These shoes are so light, it feels as if I'm wearing track running shoes. Even with their exceptional lightness, they manage to retain the comfort factor of a heavier shoe. The bottom padding feels a little lighter compared to other shoes, but considering how light and low profile they are, it's understandable. Another surprising quality of these shoes is their durability. I don't walk much (maybe about 1-3 miles a day), and I've worn these shoes for 6 months with no damages to the shoes (besides normal weathering). The stitching has stayed perfect, no holes or tears.

The only downside to these shoes is the sole. However, it's pretty minor. The soles of the shoe have tiny rubber "spikes" on the bottom. While normally this wouldn't be an issue, it is when these shoes are new. When the shoes are brand new, the rubber at the bottom is a little hard and plastic-y. This makes walking on smooth, hard surfaces difficult, because it's easy to slide everywhere. Once the shoes are broken in, the soles become soft, rubbery, and super grippy thanks to the little "spikes".

In conclusion, these are excellent shoes that have a minor setback that are easily resolved once they are broken in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2012
To have a bit of a change, and to fit in better in Australia. I traded my Adidas and Nikes in for a pair of Asics. They are really light and very comfortable. I would buy them again. They aren't the sturdiest materials, but for comfort and lightweight shoes, that's what you have to do. In Australia, these were $149.00. On Amazon, they were considerably less. The color of the shoes was nice as well. 4 stars, not 5, because the lightweight material on the toes feels like it might not last 9 months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2012
These sneakers are the most comfortable sneakers that I have ever worn, they eventually fit your foot like a glove and are incredibly light. I have three pairs of them and I plan on buying more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2012
I got these shoes recently and I think they are a very good combination between style and comfort. The shoes look very nice and they're really, really comfortable. Totally worth buying!

The only not so good thing I've found out is that the sole doesn't have good grip in some wet surfaces so you gotta walk carefully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
Simply put, I love these shoes. Initially I was just looking for some regular walking-around-or-going-out-casual-type shoes to replace my ugly running shoes that I was wearing which were old, smelly, and falling apart. I came across these and liked how good they looked and decided to buy the grey pair. I went to Journey's in the mall to try them on and found the right fit for me, but they didn't have grey so I bought them online here. And boy am I impressed!

Pros:
-They're low cut, so I wear my low cut or noshow socks with them if I'm wearing shorts. Usually, however, I wear them with jeans and they're very slimming (if that's possible) and fashionable looking.
-They're SUPER comfy and low to the ground, so you can really feel the road when you're walking, in a good way.
-The outer has a felt material that's nice and pretty durable.
-The sole has a surprising amount of cushion, and the "bumpy" tread helps keep descent traction (though I wouldn't take these off-roading).
- When you wear these shoes in, they look even better than new. The creases your natural stride makes in the shoe causes it to comform around your foot.
- Not a lot of people I've met know about these shoes, so you'll stand out, especially if you opt for some of the louder colors.

Cons:
- The white part of the sole is already showing signs of turning black from dirt and grime. I would recommend not doing too much walking in snow/dirt areas if you want to keep them clean. Also, I would clean them with a shoe cleaner scrub brush that has soap in it to keep them looking good.
- The felt on the shoes doesn't cover the entire toe area. That makes it look nice, but it means that it your toes will get cold if you're walking around outside in the winter.
- They're a bit pricey ($65 at the time of writing this).

Overall Impressions: The cons aren't enough to drop a star for me. The looks and feel of these shoes far outweigh the cons. They do cost a bit much, but I personally feel that they are worth it. I plan on getting another pair in a different color when I can afford it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.