Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Gifts Under $50 Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals Outdoor Deals on Tikes

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

119 of 122 people found the following review helpful
on September 10, 2009
I love these shoes! while I have not noticed that I can, indeed, 'skip the gym' I have experienced a remarkable drop in both lower and upper back pain when I wear them. I even did a test and wore another pair of shoes for a few days and - yes, these shoes actually make a difference for me. I have a pair of summer slides that I love and have worn all summer. I ordered the clog in Black for the winter, and I'm ordering the brown as well - I love them that much. One note, the fit of the clog is slightly smaller then the sandal - I wore a 7 in the sandal, but and 8 in the clog.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
on October 9, 2009
I was a little skeptical after reading all of the reviews, but I am so glad I bought these!! They are about the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned. They are really stable and easy to walk in. I have plantar faciatis and have so much pain in my feet, but NONE when I wear these. Made a believer out of me!!! I bought the black, and plan to order the brown, plus more for Christmas presents. FYI--these run a little small, so I ordered up a size--glad I did.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
on October 20, 2010
I purchased (3) pairs of these shoes without ever trying them on or seeing them in person.
I wear the FitFlop Thongs all the time since they were recommended by a Podiatrist.
My feet used to hurt so badly, I had given up doing anything that had to do with much walking. Even at work, it was torture. Spent a fortune on every type of shoe.
The new FitFlop Grough for winter which is a clog is sooooo comfortable and just fits perfectly (just like they're thongs for warmer weather. These shoes are a miracle and
I might even insure them (ha,ha!) Amazon is the cheapest by far, and I checked everywhere.
Delivered fast and shoes, tags, protecters and boxes brand new.
Love, love, love the shoes and Amazon for their wonderful service and amazing products and prices.
My feet and back are sending a huge "Thank You !!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
on December 4, 2010
I became a fan of the Sketchers toning shoes. The first pair I had were super comfy and I lived in them, but they felt a bit like Frankenstein's shoes. Then I got another pair of Sketchers from Shoe Carnival that were tennis shoe style. These did not have the really big sloping sole, they looked great and felt great. I also wanted a pair of shoes to wear with khaki's. I thought about buying a pair of Sketchers, but again, the Frankenstein shoe problem. I saw these Fit Flops online and ordered a pair. I wear a size 7 1/2. After reading reviews and the advise from the company web site, I ordered a 7. When I got it, I was disappointed. My foot hung off the back of the shoe, creating a ridge under my heel. And the top dug into my foot. I returned them. I couldn't decide whether or not to try again, but I did and I am glad I did. The size 8 felt feels great. I haven't taken them off since they arrived. They fit good and feel fabulous. They have a special sole, but it doesn't look clunky like the Sketchers. I'm very satisfied. I think they are worth the price. Once you are into these kinds of shoes, you really don't want to wear any other kind.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
on December 29, 2009
I bought a pair of these in October 09. I loved them for the first few weeks, but then noticed that the top of the shoe was stretching out. Not a problem until my right one slipped off at work and I tripped over it. It is hands down the most comfy clog style shoe I've ever worn. I simply wish they came in half sizes. I bought a 7 because I had heard they run small so I figured a 6 would be too small. My foot was right at the edge of the back of the shoe so I thought it was the right fit. Now though I have wiggle room and my mom who is a size 8 can wear them with no discomfort. I think I'd be more in love with the shoe if I didn't fall out of them or feel like I wasted the money since they only lasted 2 months.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on August 18, 2010
I purchased these because I have a herniated disc and the Fitflops don't hurt my back. It took a bit to figure out that the Gogh is leather, more expensive and seems better made than the Gogh II which is made of felt. I bought the Gogh in black and brown. My foot is wide in the front but I have a skinny foot with medium arches. I usually wear a 6 in the regular Fitflops thong style. The 6 in the gogh was a perfect fit, assuming you don't want to wear socks. Fit just like the thong with my heel almost to the edge. The bottom of the clog is the same rubber as the thong and the clog part is leather and fuzzy on the inside. I did notice the color rubbed off on the tissue inside the shoebox, not sure if the color would transfer onto clothing. They do look like house slippers, you have to like the Birkenstock toe look, boxy. I think they look like slippers because of the suede. They aren't high style but high comfort. The brown fit great, just snug enough around the foot to keep my foot in when I walked. The black was huge, not in terms of length but around the arch of the foot, I found myself walking out of the clog. Now I'm concerned that if the brown stretches across the arch it will be like the black pair. I wish they were more consistent in fit. Also, it was a little strange hearing the slapping sound of a flip flop coming from my feet walking in clogs. Not sure if I'll keep the brown. But it is comfy. I will definitely keep buying the thong style.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on September 12, 2009
I bought these after seeing a reviewer say that her feet don't ache anymore...and it's true, my feet don't have a migraine at the end of the day and my knees, back and hips don't either...I'm not sure about the other benefits but my butt does seem a bit tighter. All I know is MY FEET DON"T HURT ANYMORE...sorry for yelling but I want to sing from the mountain tops...Now i wish they would make an oxford-style shoe for winter...hint, hint
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on December 5, 2010
I have been on a quest for comfortable footwear. I have heel/arch pain. I have purchased several pairs of what seemed to be comfortable at time of purchase. Once I got home and wore them around the house my feet would hurt. Someone recommended these clogs in an online review for heel pain. I tried them and from the first time I put them on they felt cushiony and best of all my feet dont hurt. They are a great pair of indoor winter slippers/outdoor clogs. They have a good nonslip rubber sole also. I am very pleased with these clogs. They go well with jeans. They kind of look like the ugg slipper but much more cushion. I've tried those too. I will definitely purchase the fitflop thong in the spring. I am done searching. Thank you
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on December 31, 2010
I bought a pair of these last year (2009) and loved them - they were so comfortable, but when I bought another pair in November - there was quite a difference. the shoe was higher up on my foot and hurts to wear it. I keep hoping I can stretch them out a bit so they won't hurt my feet. My shoe size has stayed the same so that is not the problem. It almost seems like they are completely different than the pair I bought last year. What a shame. I doubt I will buy them again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on December 27, 2009
I ordered these shoes in black for winter because I LOVE the flip flop style and wore them until late October (it stays pretty warm where I live). I wore out a pair of FitFlop Oasis thongs, but they were so awesome! I even hiked a little in the Grand Canyon with them and they worked great. The Gogh clogs are great shoes as well, but I haven't worn them nearly as much as the thongs and they started to smell bad after about a month of occasional wear. I have never had a pair of shoes smell bad, so I am curious as to what happened to these. They smell so bad that I don't wear them anymore. I have cleaned them with various products and nothing works. It's a real pity because they are super comfortable and keep leg/back/foot pain at bay (I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and am very active, so I have a lot of pain--but not with these shoes).
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this also viewed
FitFlop Women's Gogh Clog
$39.78 - $100.00


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.