Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 7, 2011
I expected this to be a large bag, but was still surprised at just how large it was when I got it. I was packing for an international move, and with airlines being so strict with their weight limits, I had plenty of room leftover in the bag when I packed all my lightest things and got to the 50lb limit. So if you have to fly with it and watch the weight limits, you should look for a smaller bag. If you need something huge to hold all your family's clothes and things when going on a road trip - this bag will be perfect. The trick I use to keep things a little more organized in the bag and to give it some shape - I put a couple of boxes (the size that 5 packs of office paper come in) and stuff things in those boxes plus everywhere outside the boxes. You could probably fit 3 such boxes in this bag with lots of room around them, and it will still zip up. This bag does not come with a shoulder strap, so you only have the handles on the side and at the ends. The fabric is sturdy, the zipper is sturdy, and overall it looks to be very well made. It held up well through 3 airports on a trip overseas and a lot of dragging/carrying around at destination.
33 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
Big roomy bag. No frills simple large duffle. Measurement of 25"x42" refers to the bag empty and lying flat. Holds a lot of camping equipment. Seems sturdy and zipper appears heavy duty but just got them and time will tell. I picked up two 21x36 and one 25x42.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
Watch out - the diameter of this is 15 inches. Otherwise it is sturdy and good for the price. I just wish they were honest about the sizes. I don't know where they get 25 from.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
I purchased this bag to replace a 18 x 18 x 42" hockey bag. The packaging for the bag I received showed it was a 25 x 42" bag. In reality it's about 14" round by 42" long. Not even close. The bag appears well constructed and the handles are convenient.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
I wanted a protective duffle bag for my son's backpack when traveling to Italy for studying abroad. It's a large backpacking pack, so I needed something big. This duffle was the perfect answer. It easily fit around my son's backpack, which was stuffed with clothes, shoes, etc. It's made from ripstop nylon, so I'm certain it will handle anything a baggage handler can do to it. Nice heavy duty zippers also. The only thing that would make this even better would be a shoulder strap. But for the price, I couldn't be happier!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
I bought this as a replacement for my tent's original bag which is 7x7x42" long, but like most original bags, once you take it out of factory packing, it was too narrow to zip it back up without a ton of frustration & effort! I bought this thinking we could solve that problem and pack the tarps in also.

Unfortunately, the length of this bag wasn't even close to the 42" advertised - I would say it's barely 38" long in actual use.
BUT - it's a quality heavy duty duffle, so I will keep it and find another use for it… some tent poles and sleeping bags should fit in it fine.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
I needed a gear bag to carry tripods, stingers and other stuff.

This bag can do that. Really it seems like it is built for something much much heavier. Like drum kit hardware.

The mesh design and lining make this bad durable and weather resistant at least. I never have to worry about the zipper.

I just wish it came with a (equally durable) shoulder strap so I could carry it without hassle. As I am spending my money on gear instead of a minivan to carry all the gear, transit and hoofing it play a big part in my getting around. The little handles are durable, but a pain in the ass.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
We have bought several of these to ship big loads by air. If you fly first class (thanks to frequent flyer miles!) you can take up to 2 bags at 75 pounds each. The airlines are used to handling large duffle bags for military personnel, and these must be very familiar to them.

Each of them has made several trips stuffed to the max, near 75 pounds, with no rips or tears, no failures of the zipper, with the handles intact. The only thing that would make it any better was if it had wheels or an antigravity unit to make it easier to lug through the airport, but you can't have everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Used this to tote around 6 baseball helmets and 3 bases. It barely made it through the season. It had holes in it (from being drug around occasionally on grass, dirt and a few sidewalks.) I thought it would have lasted more than 2 1/2 months because it seemed to be more sturdy than that. The zipper held up great. But it just couldn't stand being drug around by 10 year-old's. It was the perfect size to cram our equipment in though. I wish it was a little tougher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
I got this for my husbands disassembled 42" long fishing rods and fishing equipment to keep in the back of our wagon to keep his gear all together. It is heavy duty, sturdy, and larger than I expected. He can also put his gear bag right inside here and keep the car clean and neat. Wonderful for all kinds of sporting equipment. Zippers work nicely, handles on the ends, no strap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.