Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Kenra Dandruff Shampoo, 10.1-Ounce
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 31, 2011
I bought this item at peninsula beauty supply after one of their cashiers recommended it. I had suffered with itchy scalp and flakes for as long as i can remember. My hair would be full of dandruff even after i had just washed my hair, throughout the day my scalp would itch but i couldn't scratch it otherwise all the white flakes would fall to my shoulders and clothes. It was honestly emberassing because it made me feel people thought i was dirty or had lice!! I used to think it was just that i wouldn't wash my hair everyday(because according to hairstyling you're not supposed to wash it everyday). But that wasn't it because even when i did wash it everyday the problem persisted. I began to use this product with just the shampoo and continued to use my regular Redken conditioner. Within the first 4 days i saw results and it just kept improving my condition. This product really works!! (& no im not associated with the company in any way). I know u might be skeptical if you have this problem too & like me tried other products like head & shoulders with little success. But just try it and Im positive you will love it just as much as i do :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
This product really helps prevent dandruff. It should really be used as a preventative, rather than a response to dandruff. Selsun Blue Medicated version is great for reacting to severe cases, but this product will generally prevent dandruff.

My experience with this product (about 2 years worth) indicates that it is best if used 2-3 times per week. When you use it, I recommend doing two doses (ie, wash and rinse twice in a row). Well worth it.

Also, it causes very MINIMAL damage to hair, which is great!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2010
All of the salons where I go have stopped carrying Kenra products. I've tried other shampoos, but, except for Johnson's baby shampoo and Head and Shoulders, everything else makes my scalp itch and burn. So I was very happy to find Kenra here. Not only does it not irritate my scalp, but it leaves my hair in great condition. I alternate between the color treated and the dandruff varities to keep my dandruff problem in check. I find that one or two days a week is enough for the dandruff shampoo. I shampoo every day.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 29, 2016
In the winter months I tend to get dry skin on my scalp and nothing seems to help. Nothing except Kenra. This is a fantastic product that is worth every penny. It is not harsh like typical mass market brand shampoos. It clears things up and leaves my hair shiny and super clean. I love Kenra and highly recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
Anyone who suffers from a dry scalp knows how hard it is to deal with. So having a product that works is truly a lifesaver. This product does just that. I have been using this product for a little over a year I'd say. I have thick, coarse hair, so only shampoo about 3x a week. I try to make sure i use this at least once, but no more than twice. I usually rotate every other time or so. It doesn't lather up as well as the non-dandruff variety shampoos that I use (which I alternate between other Kenra products and other brands) which I wish it did and it also feels like it is drying my hair out, rather than moisturizing (obviously). But, no real complaints because I don't actually notice a drying/dulling effect once I dry and style my hair, so maybe it's all in my head. Anyway, I would definitely recommend giving this product a try! PS, I do have color treated hair and it doesn't seem to be too harsh on the color. But make sure you don't use this every day (I did see some other reviewers are using it every day--maybe for men's hair they can get away with it) but even the directions say to alternate. I know my hair would suffer if I used this every day. AND MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE IT ON YOUR SCALP FOR A COUPLE OF MINUTES.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
My 13 year old daughter fights with on again off again severe dandruff, and when it is on, her part is full of flakes and greasy build up somewhat like cradle cap. The girl who does my hair recommended Kenra, and it worked fabulously. Not only does it control her dandruff, with use of a regular conditioner, her hair is gorgeous. Head and Shoulders would help somewhat with the dandruff, but her hair was dried out and looked unbrushed soon after she'd done it. The salon stopped carrying Kenra, so I let her use various other shampoos. When the dandruff came back full force, I ordered some from amazon, and sure enough, the same fantastic results. Her flakes are gone, and her hair is in beautiful condition. I can even tell when her little sister uses the Kenra instead of her other shampoo. Her hair comes out shiny and beautiful as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
My son has a dandruff problem. We first bought this shampoo at the hair salon. Then I decided to check Amazon, as the salon price was very high. The shampoo has a nice smell. Plus, my son can't find anything to complain about with it! That's always a plus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Kenra makes good products. While the price is debatable, the dandruff shampoo is true to advertisement - it stopped my dandruff from this harsh winter. It smells a little hospital-like, but it isn't an unpleasant smell. I personally prefer effectiveness over scent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
This shampoo is great for helping a severely dry, itchy scalp. I mix a little with my regular shampoo, and have not had any problems with dandruff since starting to use it. My boyfriend has severe dandruff, and this shampoo has worked wonders for his scalp. I would recommend this product to friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
My son swears by this shampoo. He was diagnosed with dry scalp when he was about 14. This was recommended by our hair stylist. We used to buy it there, but it was about twice the price as on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.