Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Just My Size 89003 Comfort Top Legging - Denim - 4X
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 25, 2012
Caution, this seller has no concept of size. When I received this item via FedEx I had no idea what it could be in such a small package... So I immediately opened it and found that these child sized, very thin leggings are actually footless tights would never fit me. I then made it my personal mission to put them on, and that was quite hilarious. 8 dollars isn't bad if you're going after the entertainment value, but don't buy these in hopes of getting something you could seriously wear without bruising some organs.
11 comment| 110 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2012
This review is from: JMS Comfort Top Legging - 89003 (Apparel) (It won't show it, but I DID purchase these. I'm not allowed to put any identifiable info here to prove it.)

These are not leggings, they are thin tights. They are not a size 4X, they are less than a size 0. They have approximately a 3-4 INCH waist. They don't match web description AT ALL! Shame on you, NY Lingerie. Truth in advertising is a must. This was not. No joke. I have 40 year old adult friends who wear children's sizes that cannot wear this!

I'm actually shocked and surprised by Just My Size's involvement in this. I wear a large number of products from JMS and they have, until now, always been overly large, which I love. Never ever have I had a problem of ordering something size 4X and receiving something even a size 4 woman of 5'6" could not wear. So disappointed. *sigh* I'll be thinking twice before ever ordering another pair of leggins, or pants or shorts from JMS again. I may think twice before ordering anything from them.

This is my first introduction to NY Lingerie. It is now also my last. They made a horrible first impression they cannot right even if I receive my money back. I don't have a printer, so I cannot print out the address label. Will have to find another way to contact seller to get it returned at THEIR cost, not mine. Wish me luck. I'll use comments section to update that part of this review when and if it happens.

I strong urge anyone who has bought these, to immediately return them if you also find that the "truth in advertising" was totally wrong. They don't match the web description. They don't match the clothing description. (Tights are not leggings. Leggings are made of a thicker material.) They are NOT a size 4X.
Shame on both NY Lingerie and Just My Size. You have both lost a customer today. Sad for me with JMS...as they are one of the few companies clothes, that until now I could actually wear and be comfortable in.
44 comments| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
I usually where a size 2x but because of the leggings I ordered a size larger, I could not even get them over my feet. The sizing is way off.
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2012
I ordered a size 4X because that or a 3X is supposed to fit me. The color of the leggings I received was correct but there was no size information on the garment and it is way too small for me. They are also very thin and would not work as a cold weather legging at all. I gave them to my 10 year old granddaughter because they fit her pretty well and she wanted them.
This is either misrepresentation or an error in sending the wrong garment. Either way, I will never again purchase from this seller or this brand because if the missing size tag on the garment, the flimsy construction of the garment, and the fact that the size which did not fit me as it should have according to the sizing information given to me.
11 comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2012
These were sized at 3X but obviously way too small. They did fit my daughter wh is a size 6.
11 comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
These leggings look nice online, I ordered the black and gray leggings I got them in a 4x because thats what size I wear.... When I finally recieved them I immidiatly went to try them on and boy oh boy did I get a great big suprise after I worked them up my legs which was a huge mission I then attempted to get them over my thighs but that didnt happen those where the black ones now the gray ones I attempted to put on wouldnt even make it up my legs.... They are extremly thin, sizing is far from off and plus sized women like myself should spend money else where because these leggings are not for us!!!!!!!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2012
Sheer, and size is off. Would not buy again. I did not want footless hose, I wanted leggings. These are not it. Size Los did not match reality.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2013
I ordered a 4x but they were more like L. I don't know if these were mispackaged or what, but NOWHERE near 4x. I do not reccommend you order from these people. Something isn't right and I am sendin them back for a refund.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 24, 2013
I read the reviews but for the price I needed a new pair of tights, or leggings. I usually wear a size 22 pants- Ordered a 4x ( my normal size would be 2-3x for these types ) they were way tight, almost too tight. But they fit with some stretching. I have to be super careful not to rip, but so far with one wash they are in tact. Good tights, not leggings..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2013
These should be labeled as footless tights. And please note that the 3X - while I CAN get them on my large body - they come about 5" wide and stretch from there.

I guess it's nice if you want to hold all your ish together.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.