Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Levi's Misses Classic Slight Curve ID Straight Fit Jean, Raindrop, 14 S
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
38
Size: 14 Short|Color: Raindrop (99% Cotton, 1% Spandex)|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 27, 2011
I took a vacation over the Thanksgiving week to see my parents in Quartzsite, NV. (Snowbirds) So anywho our first stop was in Laughlin, NV and lucky enough there was a outlet mall across the street from our hotel so a course I do what all red blooded American women do I went shopping while husband and kid were enjoying the pool. Low and behold I went into the Levi's store and was approached by one the really nice sales clerks and was asked if I had heard or tried the Curve ID Levi jeans. No, I haven't. (My world exists around my 7 year old Sponge Bob addict and my work- a-holic husband) So I was measured and given two pairs of the Curve ID jeans and I found love the dressing room. They fit great!! The rise was perfect!!! Finally a jeans line that realizes not EVERYONE is under 20 and loves low rise jeans! And the best part they make my 42 year old ass look FAB!! I wore them the next day sight seeing in Yuma and they kept their shape (No old man baggy but!) and were very comfortable. Now keep in mind this is just my opinion and ramble. But I just love this jeans!!
22 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
I have been on a quest for Levis for a long time. I'm at the age when they just don't seem to fit properly, either too small in the waist but fit everywhere else, or fit at the waist and are much to big in the hips! Along came Silight curve Levis! I normally wear a 12 or 14 but going by measurements I went with the 16. They fit but after I wear them awhile they are a little baggy, so I ordered a 14 and they are perfect. I'm keeping the 16's tho for around the house, they are that comfortable. Don't let the size numbers bother you, it's just a number! Whether you are slight curve, demi curve, etc. I'm confident you will find a pair to fit. If they don't, you know how easy it is to return at Amazon.
Just give them a try, if you're like me, you will be delighted!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
I'm bigger in the waist but have no hips and skinny legs so these jeans were great. The material is very comfy and they fit true to size. The leg is skinny but not "legging" tight so a woman in her mid 40's doesn't have to feel like she's trying to be a teenager but she can still be "up to date".
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2011
I purchased the Levis Misses Classic Slighty Curve ID straight Jean from Amazon.com received them so quick, so I could then send them to my Auntie in Ireland, they fit like a new skin she said and she is so happy with them. Makes me proud. Thanks Levi and Amazon for offer such a product and great service.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
These tend to stretch out, so I would say go a size smaller than normal. The denim is on the thin side, which I like. The price makes this a good value. The design is very nice and flatters well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
Got these jeans to replace a much more expensive pair that ripped after only 6 months. I was hoping the thicker and more durable denim would hold up better. These jeans fit according to size, they look exactly like they do in the photo. They are a true straight leg jean, coming straight down from the knee to the hem. They are also quite long. I am 5'10" with most of my height in my legs and they fit me well while wearing running shoes. Personally, I am more likely to buy a skinny jean from Levi's in the future but that's a personal preference. I prefer my jeans to be a little more fitted along the calf but as I said, they are exactly as they are pictured, I just didn't look closely enough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2012
Very good product, top quality fabric and design, the presence of this jean is featured in my country, thank you. I recommend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
I like the new shape sizing at Levi as I have too much shape to wear men's jeans but not the curves for women's jeans. Now I have the perfect shape choice; "slight curve". Jeans are subjective so all I can say is that these are a perfect fit for me. These are a comfortable hanging around jean for me (as opposed to a going out dress-up jean although I'm sure you could wear them for that). They are a style that is a little slimmer making them fit the more modern profile BUT they are not skin tight slim jeans. The rise is perfect; mid-ish below the belly button but not too low and high enough that they don't make "muffin top". The legs are a comfortable straight and narrow in the lower leg, but again, not legging tight. A slight bit of stretch makes them look nice and be very comfortable. Loved them so much I got 2 pairs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
I have 6 pairs of Levi's with size 4 so I bought this model for 2 pairs (really love the color and price) the same size. But both are too small !!!. I could not even put it on, way to far!!!. I'm very disappointed with the size. I am in Thailand so I could not return them back. Have to sell to my friend who has obviously smaller than me.So, you may consider size up for this model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
These jeans are very nice. The only thing I didn't care for was the straight legs. I had to cut the bottom a little bit to go around my shoe. Other than that. They are very flattering and not too tight or loose. Very pleased with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.