Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Size: 14 Long|Color: Rocking Blue (99% Cotton, 1% Spandex)|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 19, 2011
I've never been able to find jeans that fit in the seat and the waist at the same time--always with a huge gap in the waist that sometimes can barely be cinched shut with a belt. I found out about Levi's Curve ID jeans and took their quiz and came out as "Bold Curve" one day and "Supreme Curve" the other day (rounding error?). I went with the Bold Curve because I prefer a mid-rise... and Amazon's reduced price.

I followed the size chart guidelines on Levi's website and they are PERFECT. Fit like a glove and are very flattering! And they don't have the ridiculous holes and abrasions that have been in style lately! (The whiskering on the "Rocking Blue" wash isn't very noticeable, either.)

When I first put them on they dug into my waist a little when I sat, but they soon molded to my shape. Today is the fourth day in a row I've worn them, and they haven't sagged out of shape at all. The material feels like good, sturdy jeans material with a bit of stretch. The inseam is 31.5", which is a little shorter than I usually wear, but they're fine with flats, tennies, and of course tucked into boots, which all I really wear anyway.

In short, I am extremely pleased and plan on buying more and making these the only jeans I wear.

The only drawback is that the pockets are shallow, almost too shallow to fit my cell phone... but that's the case in almost all women's pants these days, unfortunately.

*****EDIT: I ordered a pair in the "Raindrop" wash and there are small "fashion" abrasions--so heads up if you're avoiding those. They are quite small and not very noticeable. Also, the labels apparently have the inseams wrong: so far I've ordered 3 pairs of these jeans and (according to the labels) they've come in 30", 31" and 32" inseams, but in reality they're all the same length. I used an actual measuring tape to get the 31.5" measurement I mentioned above.
22 comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
I really loved the fit EXCEPT ... the waist was way too small. I'm 5'8, 150 lbs for a bit more reference. I'm always an 8/10 and the 10 fit perfectly in the tush and thighs with no gap in the back (which I LOVE), but it was a bit snug in the waist. The color was also great - I got the lighter wash, but I am exchanging it for a 12.

I can see how someone with a true hour glass shape, someone who is more curvy for example with a lot of definition in the waist, may love the fit of these. But if you're a bit straighter with slight curves, you may want to size up or go with the demi curve levis. I also bought a pair in the demi curve, and the did 10 fit perfectly, it just didn't do the wonders for my tush area quite as well as the bold curve (despite the waist issues).

Also, despite some reviewers saying that the rise was low, I thought it was rather high and closer to the belly button (not to say they were "mom" jean rise necessarily because the straight look was very flattering and the tush was amazing), but I don't think these are low rise. They also weren't too short, I know some reviewers had issues with that. But I think if you're under 5'7'5-8 the length should be okay.

So, in a nutshell, I do like these jeans, they make my butt look fab, I just need to size up.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2011
Try these on in person before you buy! I tried these on at Macy's before buying and I'm so glad I did. I normally wear a 4 Short or 6 Short in Levi's depending on the day but I had to buy the 10 Short and it fit great. If you are adverse to larger numbers in your clothing you might want to stay away. I just wanted a pair of Levi's that fit. I've always had a thing for Levi's and finally have a pair that really fits my smaller waist/bigger hips without gapping in the waist or other unflattering things.

Just a note--currently the size drop down box lists the Short and Long as Small and Large. I did alert Amazon so hopefully they'll fix it. I bought the Rocking Blue because I didn't like the fancy pockets on the darker wash and the others didn't come in Short. I added two pictures to demonstrate the fit from front and back. I forgot to mention that while there are pockets in the front, they're only capable of holding a horizontal tube of chapstick.
review image review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2012
I was so excited to find out that Levi's now come in a Bold Curve jean. I love the way classic Levi's look and always envied my friends who could just wear men's 501 jeans. I was never able to because if they fit in the hips the waist was ridiculous, with a huge gap.
I did order a size up. Normally I wear a size 12, so I got a 14. I am 5'9" tall and in the healthy BMI range. In other words, I'm not a stick, but I am also not technically overweight. I was so excited when these jeans finally arrived (they took a while), and immediately put them on. Or rather, TRIED to put them on. I could barely get them up. They are cut very small, not just on the hips but the whole things. They were also tight on my calves, and there was no way I could zip them up. I also found the rise very short.
VERY disappointing; not even close!
I had stopped wearing Levi's years ago because the fit was so weird. If I could get them to fit my hips, then I had a huge gap at the waist, but skin-tight on my thighs.
I wonder where they are getting their fitting models? I notice the pants are made in sri lanka, maybe they use Asian fitting models who tend to be very small and then just stretch the measurements vertically for the larger (taller) sizes without also changing proportions?
In order to fit comfortably I would have to go up to a 16 or even 18, and sorry, yes, I DO have an ego and just not willing to do that when I can wear jeans from Eddie Bauer, LL Bean, Lee's or the Gap and wear a size 12.
Levi's- if you are wondering why you have been on the verge of bankruptcy- maybe paying attention to little details like SIZING and women's egos would help you market your product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
I love these jeans. I have been struggling for years to find great fitting jeans that are affordable. These fit the bill. I am 5'3", 119 lbs. with definite curves and a more athletic build. I often have trouble finding jeans that fit in the waist, hips and thighs at the same time - usually I end up with a gap at the waist to find a good fit in the other 2 areas. The 4 short fit (27) fit me perfectly - no gaps, no squeezing! Because I wear different sizes in other brands, I went by my measurements and did not just order based on size. Take the time to measure before ordering - and remember fit is more important than the size on the tag. I plan to get more of these in different colors and perhaps try the skinny, too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
I was excited to see jeans for curvy women but was extremely disappointed when I tried these on. I could not get them over my hops and I ordered them in my normal size in Levi's. I returned them and am sticking with my regular jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2011
Most of my pants are size 2P (Gap/Old Navy) or 3 in Jrs. (Union Bay) but wanting these in a more comfortable fit I ordered 4S. When I tried them on I couldn't believe it, they were so tight I had to hold my breath to button them. So, I returned them for a 6, a size I haven't worn since I lost weight 15 years ago. Once that was straightened out, I have jeans that fit well all over instead of the usual too tight in some places and too big in others. A little spandex helps them move with you comfortably, but they don't stretch out or lose their shape.

The limitless wash had weird zebra stripes around the hips that make the jeans look permanently rumpled and draw attention to your widest part. The label in the back of the waist band was scratchy and irritating so I used a seam ripper to take it out. Being only 5ft, they are still too long for me, but that isn't usual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
I ordered a 16 and was horrified when I tried them on... could barely get them over my thighs, no way were these going to fit.

Had my sister try them on - they fit great. She's a size 12!

I have ordered quite a few pair of Levi's online over the past year or so, and had only two pair I was disappointed in. While this model (bold curvy) definitely had a sizing issue, the other two pair of regular curvy jeans, ordered at the same time, fit as expected.

Another issue I experienced in the past were obvious flaws in the material.

I love my Levi's but would like Levi to improve the quality control of their merchandise.

Nancy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I was disappointed , the crotch is very small not the Levis i thought they would be , the material is thin . i love the color .Why do they think women's body's have shrunk over the years ? and they were made in Mexico ? i got an email from Levis saying made in USA , but must be something new i guess, not with the pair i got! I used the curve id thing but it was not accurate on that or its the pants , if you buy a 16 like i did better get a larger size up and i didn't get to return them because i forgot to do it in time so now i am stuck wearing them. i wish the return time was longer than 30 days anyway overall would be a nice dress jean if they made the crotch area bigger way too short than the jeans of yrs ago. and this was my first pair of Levis ! lesson learned read all the reviews !! i had the lighter color blue maybe a different color, maybe fit better ? and made somewhere else also ? all my jeans are made in different places and they all fit different hard to shop for them anymore nothing is the same and the quality is not either , But basically a good dressy thin jean if you can get the right size to fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2012
Love the CurveID. It fits everywhere without gapping in the back, or pulling down and showing "butt crack"! This fit is excellent for the ladies that aren't sticks! We have curves! Not everyone has a flat butt!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.