Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 22, 2013
PROS:
- Great Color.
- Excellent Fit.
- All-around great jeans.
- Quality & Durable feel to them.
This is the first pair of Lucky brand jeans I've owned, and I'm impressed. I typically struggle to find "inexpensive" jeans that fit me well, since I'm tall with a "somewhat" lean build (6'4"+, 200lbs). I seem to always have the problem of jeans being too short, or way to baggy everywhere. The only jeans I've found to fit well are the 7 for all mankind, paperthin denim, etc...so decided I'd take a chance on a pair of lucky's since they're MUCH less expensive than the 7's I prefer. Overall, I am impressed with their feel. Granted I've only owned them long enough to wear them a few times...they've gone through 2 wash cycles so far, and all is well. They feel very durable. Even the zipper, feels better attached and a bit hardier than my other jeans. I mean this in a good way, they in no way feel bulky, they just give you the sense they were assembled quite well.

CON:
- "Long Inseam" means 34. I ordered a 36in waist "Long Inseam" and I foolishly assumed the inseam would be 36in, as well...it was not...it was 34. This is the ONLY con to these Jeans, and it's not really the jeans fault...it's a failure in listing details. This is the only reason I deducted 1 star. If these jeans were listed as "34 in inseam" I would have gladly given them 5 stars.

"Luckily" with the low-rise and 36 in waist being a bit loose on me, even with the inseam shorter than expected these jeans are still quite superb fitting. So great, that I purchased a second pair (off a competitors website that lists the inseam measurement) identical in every way except with the longer inseam I prefer.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
This is a darker blue with very minor amounts of "wiskering" and sand blasting on the front. No sand blasting on the back. These look almost "dressy," i.e. you could wear them in a business casual environment and they would look smart. I.e., the distressing added to the front of the jeans is pretty low key.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon October 2, 2013
These are nice looking/fitting jeans on my 6', slim husband. They are not tight/not too loose & the length is actually correct/long enough for his long legs. The denim is not overly whiskered & sanded so they can be worn to work. The pockets are deep enough for his keys, small wallet & whatever else he carries. We also ordered the "Whispering Pines" version of these Lucky jeans & could barely tell the difference except that those are a lot more expensive. These are now one of his favorite jean brands.

A word of warning: These jeans will leave the inside of your dryer blue, a common problem with darker dyed jeans. You will need to wash them at least 4 times. I had to spend a half hour with a wet magic eraser removing the dye after washing only once. Lesson learned!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2013
I don't know if the fit is different than most of the jeans I get, but I would add an inch to my usual inseam measurement, if I buy these again.
It might be that I just wear them too high on my hips, so if you're one of those DARN KIDS wearing your pants half off your butt, then go for it.
They are nice jeans otherwise: sturdy and comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
Perfect for everyday work wear with somewhat formal shirts. Sits slightly below waist with a snug fit. Slightly thicker material than $26 Levi's 569, which also fit well at waist (but no taper on legs) Will buy Lucky again at $40 price point.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
I have worn Lucky Jeans for a long time, and this is the first pair that was inconsistently sized with others. I am currently wearing another pair, in a smaller size that is bigger. I am returning these ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
I've bought Vintage Straight jeans from Lucky twice. The first pair was a great pair of jeans. The second, bought recently, was labeled the same size, but several inches wider in the waist. It wasn't just a rise change, and it wasn't just a bad pair of jeans.

I sent Lucky a message asking if they had changed the cut/sizing or the material, hoping that the jeans would just shrink in the wash. The return period expired while I was waiting to hear from them -- which I never did, by the way.

I looked on the Lucky website and saw reviews from others complaining of the same sizing problem -- that's how I know it wasn't a bad pair of jeans. I wrote a negative review on their site, and included a note to the customer service department complaining again. My review was never posted, I still have not heard back from Lucky, and the other review I saw, complaining of the same issue, has since disappeared. I'm very disappointed in this company.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
The pants look great, nice darker blue. The photo is quite accurate. The pants came a bit long, so the heel drags on the ground when I walk, so I would recommend getting it an inch shorter than your usual size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
My husband only wears Lucky, and we alway spend a fortune. Typically I am nervous about straight legs, as sometimes they kind of bow inward (sorry if that's confusing), and prefer bootcut- but these are one of the most flattering fits he's ever had. Color is really nice, dark but still casual enough.

Love them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
The sizing is not generous but the jeans are nice and relatively comfortable.
I bought them expecting that they would be a looser fit but Lucky jeans generally aren't so I should know that.
The fabric is a little thinner than some jeans which I like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.