Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 5, 2012
These shoes seem to run a bit small and narrow. They look very nice and are comfortable but I wish that I would have ordered a half size larger. If you have wider feet I would look for something else instead.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2012
Look good, check. Sole soft and comfortable, check.

But the upper strap is a kind of grograin material, converting the inside edge to a kind of file. After a few minutes wear a nice red stripe was appearing on the upper part of my foot.

It's odd, because the strap between the toes is fine...that's where so many flip flops fail the comfort test.

Since everything about the shoe was fine except that inner edge, I found some soft fabric, cut a ribbon-sized 3-inch strip for each side, and hand-stitched it to cover the edge. Yes, I know. An inordinate amount of work just to make the shoes wearable, but I needed them and once that was done they still look nice and now they feel nice.

Made in China.

The shoes are overpriced at $32. (I never knew there were such things as $30 flip flops.) This is why it took me nearly 2 years to decide to order them. But with the labor-intensive modification on my part, they should last for some time. They look well-made.

PS: The last pair of flip flops I loved were $6 and lasted 8 years. And these are made in China.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I have owned many Reef flip-flops. I wear them most days, except when my feet are cold. Since I do most chores in them, I need a pair that fit very snugly. These have been a great pair since the banding has a substantial width and therefore they don't slip off my feet. Any flip-flop is going to stretch over time but these have maintained a good shape since purchasing them this past August. I consider the sizing to be quite true. I wear a size 8 to 8 1/2 and I purchased a size 8. They have a nice squishy sole which is what I prefer. I do not wear this pair outdoors as I don't want them to get nicked up. I have mostly hardwood and tile floors and I find that these don't cause any foot pain. I wear them even when I use a ladder. I really enjoy purchasing on Amazon since the selection is so much greater than the department stores. I would recommend these for home use and running errands only. I do not feel that they would be suitable for outdoor activities on uneven surfaces such as rocky terrain as they would quickly decompress.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
These Reefs were a great deal, considering they would have been $30-$40 in a surf shop. They were a bit small so my daughter wasn't able to wear them very long. They will hold up through the cousins as they get passed down over the years. I wish they had been a little longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
Have read how comfortable these flip flop sandals are so bought a pair. They are extremely comfortable and I am wearing it around the house. Will buy another pair for outdoor use. This is the only flip flop I have tried that doesn't hurt my foot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
I love Reef flip flops! I have several pairs. But the design of this style is just a little too weird for me. The toe area of the shoe is much more pointed than it used to be. The other design I'm more used to had a more rounded off toe area. I don't have long, gangly feet, so these didn't work for me. I returned the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
I love these sandals!! They are the most comfortable sandals I've ever owned. I went on a trip this last summer and did a lot of walking, and I never had any painful or uncomfortable rubbing - they were very comfortable the whole time! The soles are very thick and form to your feet nicely. A bit more than I would have normally spent on sandals, but they were worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2012
Love these flip flops!!! I love pink and these flip flops are just the right amount of pink to please :-) They are super comfy and have great support. I have a high arch so it is sometimes hard to find shoes and definitely flip flops with support. These are great support and comfort. I am very happy with this buy!! Thank you again amazon!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
I got these for my recent vacation to the Dominican Republic and wore them almost every day! I did get a little blister between the toes on one of my feet but nothing unbearable. The sole is very comfortable when walking around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
I love these flip flops! I wear a 6.5 & ordered these in a 6 & they fit perfectly. They are super comfy & wide enough so that my pinky toe isn't hanging off the edge. Reef makes the best flip flops & these are no exception. Great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.