Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cushe Men's Manuka Sandal,Mid Grey,45 EU/12 M US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Periphery Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Size: 45 M EU / 12 D(M) US|Color: Mid Grey|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 13, 2012
Just received these in the mail an like everyone else said they are extremely comfortable! Seller got them to me quick even though they weren't available for Amazon Prime. Recently moved to San Diego an sandals are a must! Went with the gray color an they look great with jeans. I don't think they're feminine at all. But to each his own. Now for the important part of the review....SIZING. Everyone knows shoes & clothing can be tricky with out trying them on prior to purchase. I normally wear a size 10.5. But being as these don't come in 1/2 sizes I opted for the 11 an kept my fingers crossed. Glad I did because they fit perfectly! Toes and heel are right where they belong. So with that said I recommend going a size up. Hope this helped. Oh and once again....they are so COMFORTABLE!!! So much so I went and ordered a pair of their Manuka Thong Sandals. Hey got to adjust to the Cali lifestyle.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
UPDATE (Sep 11, 2014): I've just finished with my second pair. Same issue as the first. The side strap on the right sandal that connects the leather to the sole has broken. I avoided constructions etc... These sandals were very comfortable for me, but they do not meet the road test - at $50, I expect that they would last more than a season.

I wore them out. I wore them everyday. all day for three months. I wore them camping, sailing to the beach and finally I wore them when I was building a garden shed. They'd still be being worn if I hadn't done construction in them.

All said. they are amazingly comfortable, durable and good on my feet.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
I just received these, and they are pretty comfortable. My shoe size is 11.5-W, so I opted for the size 12 version in hopes that it would be wide enough. It was not, but I feel like it will break-in over time. Going to a 13 would have been too much, but lacking a wide option, my foot doesn't fit all the way into the straps. This is not causing a discomfort, but it does cause them to fall off a lot.

As for the design and durability, they appear well crafted. I like the style, and the way they treaded the sole adds extra traction and shock absorption right below the heel and ball of the foot. If you do not have wide feet, then these are excellent sandals... Sadly, I do.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2012
I hardly use sandals because my feet get tired. i wore this sandals for a whole day an didnt even felt a thing. I realize that my feet were not tired after all that time. they look good with jeans, shorts, linen wear you name it. I will highly recommend then. and craftsmanship is exceptional.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2015
I wanted to like them, but the rivets are super rough on my right little toe causing a bunion. The left little toe similar but not as much as the right. One of the traction blocks fell out. As I am writing this is has suddenly dawned on me, perhaps I paid full price for a pair of "seconds" via Amazon. I hope not at $60 plus for the sandals I hope I did not buy a pair of seconds.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
I bought this sandals for my son and he just loves them. Not to mention all the compliments that he has received as well. Cute unique sandals, I have not no seen anyone else with these sandals. Great Gift for men!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2013
Very comfortable sandal. I love cushe . . . only complaint (but not big enough to make me return them) is that sizing on the sandals seems a little different depending on style. I have cushe loafers that fit awesome, and another pair of cushe sandals that fit good. These are the same size but the fit a little larger.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
I spend a lot of time in sandals, so I looked at hundreds and ordered about 10 pairs to try. These were by far the best and I get a good amount of compliments. Very comfortable, they do run a bit large and at first the heel kept sliding out so I thought they would not work, but after a few days of wearing they conformed to my foot and they are great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
These sandals look great and get compliments. I really like them with one caveat: They're easy to step out of unexpectedly. When walking I have to keep my big toes raised slightly and sometimes scuff the ground to keep the sandals properly on my feet. For this reason they're not good for a lot of walking, but they're fine for kicking around my property and for running the quick errand. Again, they look great (if Vikings wore slides...), but come off easily. They appear to be very well made, and size seems accurate. If I lived on a beach and didn't care if I stepped out of them once in a while, I'd wear them all the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
I am a construction worker who has a hard time finding shoes the can handle the stress I put on them. 5 years ago I bought a pair of cushe sandals for $70.00 and today I still wear them. While working in southern Florida I was visiting a job site and the concrete truck came early and I shoveled concrete for two hours and walked in 2-3 inches of concrete with my cushe sandals on but that wasn't my plan for that day. I just knew my favorite sandals were ruined after washing the sandals with saddle soap they are still being worn today. I found these Manuka sandals on sale for 1/2 retail price and ordered 2 pairs. Remember these shoes run large in fit so order a size smaller. Just one well made sandal that will last.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.