Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 28, 2012
bought 2 pairs, khaki and blue. Thank you for offering in the 3xl size! fit great, these are casual and relaxed fitting, with larger leg openings. bot too long. waist is good elastic and seems to provide a nice size range. have been through the laundry a few times and they come out soft and not wrinkly. they have a beach/vacation kinda vibe to them. very happy with these as a casual summer cotton short!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2012
I have 5 pair of these shorts in different colors. They are the most comfortable shorts I've owned. Great for big guys like me. They have 2 deep front pockets and a small back pocket. Well made and they look great.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
Ordered three shorts of different colors. These "L" shorts were two inches larger in the waist than the other two. The elastic was very "limp" as well.

Ordered again as I like the style of the shorts and, once again, I found the waist to be way too large even though I ordered the M this time. In reviewing other reviews, I found that the majority of negative reviews had to do with the waist measurement. For $50 a pop, you would think that Reyn Spooner could be more consistent in their waist sizes.

Very disappointed in the shorts as evidenced by my two reviews...............Amazon should quit selling these shorts until the manufacturer fix the waist sizing issue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
I bought these shorts prior to a trip to the East Coast last summer.
Let me just say that I love these! So comfy and the material is light as well.
I have worn them many times since the trip.
They have held up despite many washings.
Did not shrink in the wash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
I'm In CA and have an active job that also allows me to wear shorts most of the season...I'm also a big guy...these are the only shorts that I wear anymore...I buy them before they are worn out and then just go again...the best and very comfortable!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
I've purchased these shorts in 3 colors because my husband loves them so much and they have become his favorite pair of shorts! I purchased the first pair a year ago and I recently purchased 3 more pair. He says they are one of the most comfortable shorts I've ever gotten for him. The elastic waist and good length make them nearly perfect...and they look good on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2015
I am forced to return my very under-sized ("L") "Sunday Sale" shirt after 20 years of purchasing perfect-fit size L shirts. The "sizing guide" link on the Sunday Sale page is a dead link. Having googled over to https://www.reynspooner.com/themes/flex_reyns/resources/pdf/SizingChart.pdf, I find no help there. On re-examination of the Sunday Sale page, I now see "Modern Trim Fit". I may have unconsciously overlooked "... trim fit" due to the purely-"marketing fluff"-word "modern". Baloney marketing is not helpful. I don't trust this website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
I chose these because my husband likes drawstring shorts. Black shorts are hard to find. He likes the fit of these. The weight is very light and haven't washed them yet. They are very pricy though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
Overall fit is just too large. The waist measurement is around 2" larger than I wanted. I'll need to wear them high and pull the drawstring right in.
I'm a huge fan of Reyn Spooner clothing.. Sorry, not with these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
Best casual shorts around. Great for beach, boating, hanging out, casual restaurants. After a couple of washes, most comfortable shorts I've ever had. If you are normally XL buy large, unless you prefer loose shorts. I have XL and L. Not inexpensive but definitely worth it. Seem well made and will last a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.