Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 20, 2012
Background...

-Avid Recreational Runner... about 10 miles a week (wish can run more but has 3 small kids)
-Has run the MCM
-Has run several 10-milers or shorter
-Pace around 11:15 per mile
-Has plantar fasciitis (uses Medical insoles)... so no more marathons for a while

Enough of me now about the shoe. I "upgraded" to this shoe from the regular MR770. There wasn't much of a difference but I did notice a better and more comfortable padding. It's still overall the same shoe but newer.

PROS:
-COST... I paid $70 for the shoe... great value for a great shoe
-FIT... I have custom insoles that add about a half centimeter to my heel but I have no issues with the shoe slipping off (or feels like it's slipping off)
-Color... I got the Silver/Lime... not a bad liik

CONS:
-Quality... Overall it looks like it's well made (I've had it for about 3 weeks and has about 30 miles on it) but I did noticed that a small part of the edge of the sole is cracked & crumbling. No biggy, it's about 1cm from the side edge but it is something I noticed (might be just a lucky defect)

CONCLUSION:
Great Bang for the Buck... for the regular jogger or rec runner...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
I have run about 20 miles on these sneakers so far and they seem to provide decent stability. I would have to say that these shoes are ok, but not great. After my first run I had to replace the insoles with something that would give me more support. For the price they are decent running shoes. If you are a serious runner I would recommend spending a little more to get something better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2012
Great shoe, wide running shoe, nice for road or trails very sharp. These are my road/trail shoes. I have Rebook Flex as my track shoes and love both. I have wider feet. I have very wide new balance walking shoes. These fit great, more snug than the walking shoes , which is what you want for running shoes-- but not to tight. Very pleased. NB 770 V2
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I've been running in New Balance shoes since 1999. I had always stuck with the SL-1 lasted stability shoes (712,713....719,720,740,770). At the 740 they switched their stability shoe to the PL-1 last, which leans you forward into a more aggressive step and puts more weight on the urethane in the front of the shoe.

The result is that the cushioning wears out after less than 100 miles. Other than that they are comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
I'm a long time New Balance customer and these are typical of their excellent design/fit/finish/construction quality. Very light in weight, yet tough enough when it comes to sole abrasion and the construction of the uppers, particularly in the heel. Remarkably free breathing, these are cool for the hardest of summer use. Ordered my standard size, and they fit perfectly over my usual socks. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
Previously I have worn a pair of Nike Air Max Moto + 9. After 11 months and 2,640-miles later, the rubber soles were worn out, the shoelaces were frayed, and the air pockets were cracked. As a replacement, this New Balance M770v2 is inexpensive, removable cushion footbeds are perforated, and made in U.S.A. I doubt Ndurance rubber soles will last for the next 2,000-miles. Some say these M770v2 shoes are being "phased out". Maybe that's why these pairs of shoes are selling at a bargain price. If you are looking for an affordable pair of shoes in wide widths (up to EEEE), this pair of shoes will meet your expectation, as long as your feet are not diagnosed with "plantar fascitis."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
Every year the thing on top of my Dad's Christmas list is a new pair of running shoes. I have turned him on to New Balance as of late (personal preference) rather than his former Reeboks. My dad has always been a fan of blues and silvers, so this was really a no brainer. Great price, great style, great feel. Can't wait to hit the streets again this year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
I run 5K an average of 5-6 days a week. My shoes seem to last about 3 months so I hate buying expensive versions since they tend to lose the cushioning so soon.

I like New Balance and these were a great price!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
It's New Balance - been addicted to New Balance shoes for over twenty years now - used to wear NB for 10Ks and half -marathons - now wear NB to lounge in. They simply fit my feet perfectly and I can walk a long's ways with these shoes with no pain or discomfort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2012
Purchased these to replace a 2 year old pair of running shoes (not frequently used). They fit perfectly and felt like the old ones--except cushioning in sole is MUCH better (as expected). These are a good overall shoe for someone with no specific symptom/running style who will be running on level surfaces. For me, NB has consistently provided shoes that fit across many different styles (running, tennis, minimal, etc.). Once being directed to the 7.5 2EE vs. 8D, every pair of NB have just fit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.