Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars20
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 27, 2012
I am a runner of 35+ years and over 85,000 miles. I have a "neutral" foot strike and the Mizuno wave series is great for me. The Nexus 6 is awesome for medium to long runs. It's toe box is roomy and comfortable and the running life of the shoe is great.
I use my running shoes for only running and these last around 500 miles on road training and about 900 miles if you are a treadmill runner.
11 comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2012
This is the second pair of the Mizuno Wave Nexus I have owned. I bought a different brand of running shoes after using my first pair almost a year. The other brand was just not as comfortable, though. I kept wearing my old pair of Wave Nexus shoes, despite them being completely worn out. I am glad to have gotten a second pair and happy to say they are as comfortable as the first! If you are a mild over pronator you will be extremely pleased with these shoes.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
Got these about 3 weeks ago and have used them about 6 times. They are great out of the box and gets better with use. Just switched from Asics after over 10 years with different versions and am very pleased with these. I think I am a neutral striker with a normal arch and normal width feet. These are perfect for my current use - 3 times a week for about 30 mins. Would love to go longer in them but time does not permit.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
Great shoe, Mizuno had support and performance at the top of there list on this one. Mizuno found a way to give you top support while still giving you a lightweight shoe that reacts pretty well. While it may not be quite as responsive as shoes focused solely on performance, the amount of support you get is well worth the small drop in performance.

On top of all this the shoe fits my foot almost perfectly, which is impressive for someone with a very narrow, long, flat foot. I have never had a problem with the shoe rubbing my foot resulting in a blister like I have with other running shoes that offer enough support for me.

Like I said, this is a great shoe especially for someone that is flat footed. When I first started running with the shoe I noticed the shoe was still comparable to other shoes I had in the past in therms of performance, however, I was getting so much more support and noticed I was icing a lot less then in the past. On top of all this the shoe seems to keep its rigor really well, comparable or better to shoes similar to this one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
I purchased this model of shoe initially within a local sports store, after 12 months of constant use they were a little worse for wear, so I regretfully had to buy another pair.

I was overjoyed when I discovered that Amazon had them, and not only that they were a fraction of the price in the stores here in Australia, including postage costs.

My new pair are performing just as well as the first, which is such a relief, as I do have podiatary issues which makes it very hard to find a comfortable running shoe, and in the past it has prevented me from performing the level of activity I would like and need. You might also note that these are men's shoes but I am a female, I have done this as the men have a wider fitting, which is where I was going wrong in the first place with my feet, I was experiencing severe pain on the outside of the soles of my feet, due to a narrower fitting shoe, with a flat foot, so I thank Sportspower staff in the Launceston store for assisting there !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I have high arches, insteps, and wide feet plus I'm female so I have a hard time finding shoes that fit properly. my foot actually goes down in the shoe, most shoes I feel like my foot is coming out. the inside heel is a little deeper and that helps keep my feet balanced. I'm a walker not a runner and they are great for that. The only down fall I wish they made shoes large enough in womens shoes unfortunately I have to buy mens shoes.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
After years of suffering bad sizing from another shoe company I bought these.What a difference.Longer toe box is allowing me to regrow my middle toenail at last.This a super lightweight shoe compared to what I am used to and after 3 weeks I can still notice the difference.Durability may be a issue down the road as I like to put up to 700 miles on a pair of shoes before switching out.So far I am very happy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
I have been running walking and schlumping about in Mizunos for about 10 years now and for sport I just don't think I could ever wear anything else again. Comfortable as hell and the right fit (admittedly, after 10 years I know the size I need). I have done the Boston marathon twice in mizuno running shoes, as well as countless other races, and I am hooked.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
Comfortable right from the first time I put them on. Price (landed including delivery) about 40% of what I would need to pay in an Australian retail store. Made in Vietnam - interesting! Doesn't seem to be any quality issue, so no concerns.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I bought these shoes to replace a worn out pair of Saucony. I run about 20-25 miles a week and tend to rotate between two pairs of shoes; beased on weather. So far, these are comfortable, lightweight shoes that were well worth the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.