Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

...so why'd why they try to fix it??

If you are familiar with the old Mush Tevas, and you are used to their sizing, be aware that the 2011 Mushes are considerably narrower and smaller.

This has been confirmed in numerous Amazon and in-person reviews of the Mush style, in addition to observing the differences by looking at the photos posted in these listings, as well as in my own in-hand/on-foot experience.

The old Mush sandals were wider and had a more "squared" footbed. The new Mushes are narrower, with a more contoured footbed. Look at and compare the photos of the undersides of these shoes for comparison: the Mush Print, the Mush Adapto, and the Mush II, versus last year's Mush - besides the difference in the sole, you can tell it's the old model because most of the colors are sold out :(

If you own Mushes already, heed this caution: I purchased this year's Mush and was dismayed to find that my usual size does not fit and I believe a larger size will not remedy this, as there is much more toe real estate than before and a larger size will probably increase this, leaving a lot of empty space at the top of the shoe, which looks bad.

If you are new to Mush, know that for me, they have historically been an extremely comfortable and durable shoe (I own over a dozen pairs). Try them out, if you have very narrow feet, this new model might allow you to enjoy my previous "fix".

UPDATE July 2011: After getting a tip from another reviewer, I called Teva about the new Mush style and was told that "a lot of people" had the same complaint and Spring 2012 will see the arrival of the "Original Mush". While I was on with them, I also requested new colors, including new sole colors. I have an old brown pair that are awesome and haven't seen that since. So, if you have a wider foot, or just liked the old Mushes, be on the lookout in "March or April" 2012 for the return of the "Original Mush"!

UPDATE2 Sept 2011: I called Teva again today, and was told by a super-friendly operator, that the Original Mush will return in Nov 2011! That's like 6-weeks away! Yay! I asked about new colors, etc. and she said new stuff usually comes out in the Spring, but to check the website, anyway. Woo-Hoo!

I rely on reviews here at Amazon to help me make informed buying choices. I hope this review has helped you in the same manner. If you voted this as helpful, I Thank You! :)
66 comments| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2011
As far as flip-flops go, these are pretty darn good! They are cute, comfortable, and I like the arch support. If you've never bought Teva's before, I think you'll love these. However, this is not my first Teva purchase and I know they can do better. I have a pair of Teva Mush flips that are about 3 yrs old, and it seems that the "mush" was more "mushy" (in a good way) back then and the straps were thicker and softer. These newer ones seem to be a bit lacking in the Teva quality I'm used to. I bought these new ones to replace the older pair, but I keep going back to the old ones!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
I have a pair of the original Mush flip flop. I LOVE them. It was about time for a new pair since I wear them practically constantly during the summer. The Mush II is SO narrow I couldn't even them them on! Admittedly my feet are a little wider than most, but this is ridiculous! Too bad because it's a great deal to get 2 pairs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
Tevas are about the only sandals we wear because they are so comfortable. Love to be able to get them online at a lower price than in store. The cloth top is very comfortable. The mush does wear out after alot of wear, but thats part of the design and I am ok with that for the comfort.

These seem more narrow than the Tevas I am used to buying, but length is accurate. Just seem a little narrow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
I have purchased these shoes at department stores in the past at a much higher price point and am very pleased with them. They have a great "mush" to them when you walk and are great for tired feet. They have become my go-to shoes for the airport as the strap is not uncomfortable to walk in for long periods and don't rub me the wrong way like other sandals have done in the past. I have read other reviews that these shoes are not wide enough but I find them wide enough for my foot and I generally find that I like a wider shoe. 2 pairs at the price of 1 is definitely a bargain!! Great purchase!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
I bought these and they arrived in a timely fashion, well-packaged. They look really nice and are a really good deal, but they were I'd say a full size too small. So, I'm returning them, and choosing a different brand to try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2012
I was looking for a pair of flip flops that had arch support and ordered these. I love them! The raised arch makes a huge difference in how my feet feel at the end of the day. No pain!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2012
These are very comfy. The sole is firm, but very flexible and cushy. I will be traveling to France this summer and walking a lot and these Tevas are going with me! I heeded advice from other reviewers about sizing up and I'm glad I did. I have a medium width foot and normally wear a 10, but I sized up to an 11 and they fit perfectly. These are probably not a good choice for someone with a wide or chubby foot. My only complaint it that I wish Amazon had given the choice to get a print and a solid color (rather than 2 prints) in the 2-pack. The 2-pack is a good value though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2013
I have been buying Teva Mush Flips-Flops for a while now. I've always relied on the quality, conmfort and fit of Teva. I don't know if they've changed the manufacturing of these sandals but they were narrow, and the toe of the sandal was a good 1 1/2 inches beyond my big toe. The bed and straps are still the same... Comfortable, if they would fit my feet. So if you have long toes and narrow feet, these would be perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
It seems that the newer Tevas our not quite as wide and the toe is a little pointier then previously so the front sticks out a tad too much. I'll keep them but I think I'll have to start looking for another brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.