Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 22, 2012
none of these 5 models listed here are for polarized version of these glasses. Title needs to be changed. They do have the polarized ones here on amazon, search for rb3477 004/58.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
Not real. I bought these at the Sunglasses Hut AND ordered them from Amazon (ultimately for a better price). So I have a side by side comparison of this exact product. They look pretty similar, the feel is completely different. The pair I ordered from here are flimsy and the color of the lens is slightly different. The "Ray Ban" logo is blurry compared to the real pair I have. These are good knock-off's, but you should know that they ARE knock-offs, 100%. I just got back from a trip to Spain, I could have bought 2 pairs of these good replicas for $10!!!

Know that these sit differently on your face, are not as sturdy and are not the same quality as Ray Ban.

It is not right to sell them for this price AND to mislead people to think this is the authentic Ray Ban product.
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
Glasses look great and I actually lost them in the water as I was tying boat to the dock for the day. Found them the next morning clinging to barnacles in salt water. Cleaned them off with fresh water and still look like new! Stainless steel frames are a must for boaters
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
This style looks much better than the tear drop aviators. If you have a small, thin face like I do then this is the way to go. The others just look too big and bulky for those with a normal size. After getting these, others questioned what they got and now agree with me.

I thought the 56mm would be too small, but I see now that they are the perfect size for me. I wear a medium for a hat size, and the 60mm I have just look too bulky. Make me look bug eyed.

In short, they look cool. As for keeping out the sun - that is another story. I don't think these were meant for the beach, but I got them for driving so I am okay. Would need something a little darker for the beach as the gradient does let a lot of light in at the bottom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
Don't think these are real. Not as heavy as my real ones but decent. I would just go to target optical and buy a pair for the same price if I were you. But they are cute and a nice shape for a lady.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
The only knock on these shades is that they are very light. I like my shades more on the heavy side to feel them on my face. These are very comfortable and look spectacular. If you're new to Aviators, I would definitely recommend these to you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
Finally a pair that fits my small face. Most sunglasses look ridiculous on me because I have a small, oval face. I tried these on at Sunglass Hut and wrote down the sku on it. Then went to Amazon where they were about $30 cheaper. Expensive but hopefully, worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
I ended up get the 56mm because Aviators are usually so huge on my face. I wanted to go for the more squared shape rather than the longer rounded style and I LOVE these! I got the gray lenses with the silver frame and they also have a beautiful mirror tint. I couldn't be more happy with the service and the product. I would highly recommend them to someone looking for a classed up aviator ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Extremely nice sunglasses that are perfect for just about any occasion. Also, just a reminder that be sure to use Amazon directly if you're ever worried about the authenticity of a product. In other words, if the item is coming from an Amazon warehouse, it's authentic. I'm very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
I bought a pair a while ago using a groupon and thought that I scored the deal of a lifetime. I lost them a few weeks later and decided to buy another pair. Well I moved from where the groupon was applicable so I checked amazon for a replacement pair. I found these for the same price as the previous WITH the groupon. I love these and the fit my face perfectly. They are a perfect alternative to aviators if those don't look quite right to your face shape. Anyway, highly recommend them and they are genuine Ray Bans. It's also nice that they are on Amazon Prime which got them to my front door in less than 48 ours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.