Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: LEGO Bricks and More Pink Brick Box 4625
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$54.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 20, 2012
This was a great buy. You get some great Lego colors that can be hard to find.
Color like: Bright Pink, Dark Pink, Dark Purple, Lime, Magenta and Lavender
Plus you get a nice colorful Minifig. I hope to buy a few more of these.
Oh don't forget, it comes with the storage container!
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2012
We bought this set because my daughter recieved two of the very small Friends Lego sets for her birthday and she wanted the house. The Friends house was way more than I wanted to spend. So we opened this box in the store to compare the door sizes to the Friends house doors and they are the exact same size. So now my daughter can build a small house and other items for her two Friends she received for her birthday. This is a nice set but a bit small. I am considering buying another box or finding another pink lego set. I am glad we purchased this set, no regrets!
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Quality is good and the box is nice box is WAY oversized for the number of pieces you get. It hardly covers the bottom of the box. Many are tiny round or flower pieces.

My son loves the purple bricks though. It would be nice if they had a box with ALL of the colors instead of "pink for girls blue for boys " why cant they both have every color? I ordered another set with more colors to add to this one
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2012
This lego set is perfect for kids 4-10 years old. My daughter loves it (as well as her 7 year old brother).
44 comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
I have two boys but bought this set for them anyways. I actually put away the pink box so they didn't see it was "girly" and just tossed them in with the rest of the Legos they have. They enjoy using the colors that come in here and have never commented about them being only for girls. I think it really livens their huge stock of the basic red/blue/yellow and adds more creative possibilities. I enjoy playing with these colors more myself too. And I like when girls come over to play, they are more interested having these colors available to play. Highly recommend :)
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
This was part of a larger Birthday present for my daughter. I actually ordered a Lego type DollHouse from MegaBlocks and was concerned if these would work together. I figured if they didn't, it was ok since my daughter wanted some of the smaller legos anyway, she could use these separately.

It arrived on time with my Prime shipping in well packed, excellent condition. EXACTLY as pictured.

As mentioned, these are the smaller lego bricks and they worked fine with the MegaBlock brand that also had smaller pieces.

My daughter was pleased and I can tell she's happy when she is quiet and focused on her toys!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2012
I bought this lego for my 4 years old grand-daughter and she loved it. The pieces are a bit small and easy to lose, but overall it is a very good educational toy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
When I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas, I was excited to find Legos at what I thought was a great price, compared to what they charge in stores for Legos. But, upon opening we discovered that you don't get much for your buck. It is very difficult to call these Legos, when it is just the tiniest pieces imaginable. You get more single dots of Legos than you do the larger building pieces, and they are incredibly tiny and easy to lose. They are very difficult to build with. I would say spend the extra $15 or so and buy a real tub of Legos.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
These are smaller Legos. Not like some of the real small Legos I've seen and assembled, yet smaller than what I'd think of as the averaged-sized Lego. At first I was disapointed as I bought these for my daughter, and was looking forward to playing with "normal" Legos. I was also disapointed with the container. It's much bigger than it needs to be. The Legos that come in this "Brick Box" only take up 1/3 of the space in this box. After saying all that, however, I've come to realize there are all shapes and sizes of Legos. These smaller Legos are a lot of fun to play with as well. Perhaps even funner to play with in some cases. And the box being larger than it needs to be, has actually turned out to be a blessing as I can store other Legos in here as well. After my daughter and I played with and used these Legos for a couple of weeks I'm now very happy with this set. This is a quality set, that is nice for any Lego fan. I would, however, not recommend this set for very young children as these pieces could easily be swallowed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
OMG I bought this last year (3/12/13) for my DD and it was 14.99 -- the exact item -- now it's 49.99 for the same 224 pieces?? Too outrageous. It's a cute set and played with often, but this is as bad as the %@#$ cable bill...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.