Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Special Size: Little Kid (4-8 Years)|Size: 11-12 M US Little Kid|Color: Black/Hot Pink|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 4, 2012
My daughter wears a 13 1/2, so I ordered the 13/1. They are too big on her, giving too much room between the big toe and the tip of the shoe. I don't think it would stay on when wet. This happened with my boy's pair as well. He wears an 11 1/2 and the 11/12 were too big. My kids have wide feet, but that didn't seem to be an issue when trying them on. regards, Mrs. L.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2012
I bought these to go on my camping trip. They are the best! I used them while swimming in the lake and walking on rocks. They have slip guards and they are so comfortable to walk and swim in. I ended up buying a pair for everyone in my family. They were nice and snug and I did purchase them in my size.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2011
I ordered and received these today. The quality looks good but they are HUGE. The size chart says that size 5 is 9 inches long. These are 10 inches long. Huge. I have to return them, but I'm not sure what size to order since they come in dual size increments, i.e. 4/5, etc and with these being 1 inch too big the next smaller size is less than 1/2 inch smaller. Otherwise, they seem good.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I originally ordered these water shoes for my 11 year old. She wears a 4 sometimes a 5 depending on the shoe. Well, these were extremely large on her. In fact, they fit my oldest daughter who wears a size 8!!! We will not be returning them because my oldest can wear them but they are definitely mismarked or run extremely large.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I bought these for my son for an upcoming trip to the Carribean where the beaches have more reef and rough sand. I like the construction--the seams appear strong, and the rubber sole feels strong and thick to protect little feet from getting scuffed up.

The fit is a little odd, however. The opening is very narrow and difficult to stretch, but I assume that is to ensure that the shoes stay in place while swimming or running. And the length seems to run about 1/2 size too large. My son measures at between a 13.5 and 1 shoe, and there is A LOT of room in the toe. Not enough to make it worthwhile to return, mind you, as the next size down would be outgrown by the end of the summer! But other's should keep this in mind if their child is on the low end of the sizing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2010
The best thing about these water shoes is that my 7 year old son is able to put them on, adjust them and take them off easily by himself. The adjustable elastic band around the ankle keeps them on. The liner removes, which is good for getting sand out of them--just remember to keep the liner very flat when it is drying so that it doesn't curl up and become ill-fitting in the shoe.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2013
The sufwalker extreme fit narrow, not small. My seven year old thought that these water shoes looked great, but they left some uncomfortable blisters and scrapes on his feet; he doesn't have very wide feet. Such are the risks of buying shoes online
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
These are good beach shoes that I ordered for my 4yo for our trip to Puerto Rico. She wears an 11 1/2 and so I ordered the 11/ 12. They are a bit too big. But I feel as if the 9/10 would have been too small. So we kept the 11/12 size.

She wore them for 4 days continuously. They do show dirt rather easily. But overall, she was comfortable in the shoes and they really work well for the pool/ beach. She also wore them when we were just sightseeing and hanging out.

I am going to wash them and put them away until our next water adventure!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I have returned the shoes for exchange for a bigger size. I liked the look and the feel of the water shoes but my foot didn't fit inside it. I know water shoes run big, so I ordered small. Turned out to be too small. I am still waiting for my larger pair of water shoes to arrive. I was disappointed that they didn't have the same colors in larger size, had to go with all black. I don't care anymore as long as they fit my feet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
I figured out the problem with these shoes. The mesh fabric, which is soft, is pulled down into the tip of this shoe. This means that although technically the sole is long enough for my son's wide foot, the mesh rubs at the tip of his big toe, compressing it downward, making the shoe feel too small. He is a size 2, maybe 2 1/2, and we got the 2-3. I was afraid going up one size bigger would make it too loose, so I returned it and went with another brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.