Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now DOTD

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 11, 2012
Was looking for a scanning, copying, color laserjet which was not so large it would take over my entire desk. This one fit the bill as did not care to fax as rarely do that for personal reasons.

The pros

easy to set up if have basic computer skills, good quality printing and wireless printing, small footprint as less than 14 inches with arm down..

The cons-

Limited instructions on how to set up as only a one page graphic piece which was not useful.

Scanner is not your normal scanner as it is an arm that supposedly allows for 3d scanning which is little more than a picture. Regular scanning is done same way as the raised arm just take a picture against the white background so product is not as good as even a cheap scanner.

So if looking for a multi purpose good printer and do not care to get expert quality scans/copies this one works. If have space go for one of the machines with a proper scanner or get a scanner and printer separately.
0Comment22 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2012
We bought this printer for our organization and we have a fairly old computer. Whenever I send a color pdf document it takes 3-4 minutes for the printer to start printing. It prints only 1 page every 1.5-2 minutes which is ridiculous; it waits for about a minute after printing each page. I print 30 pages in literally 45-50 minutes. Black and white printing is fast, no problem with that. Quality is awesome too, both color and b&w is really good. But I would suggest you to avoid this printer if you plan to print in color in relatively short amount of times, this printer will fail you terribly in that.
11 comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2012
The 3D object scanner is bogus. A "genuine" hp ink set costs over $200. Cheaper aftermarket inks don't work. There are better printers out there. Don't bother with this one.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
There's a lot of one and two star reviews complaining about the scanner. I have to fault the purchasers here because they purchased a printer that's advertised as having an unusual scanner...and then complain about it having an unusual scanner.

I've had this printer for a couple months now, and it's great for what' it's supposed to be. For the price it's a great value for a laser printer with the ability to copy and scan. We printed off our wedding invitations from this, worked excellently. Color printing is pretty fast, just has to warm up. To test, I just printed off a couple full page color images. From hitting the "print" button on my PC, to having the image in my hand, it took about 30 seconds, about 10 of which was transferring over the image. So for printing multi-page documents, that can easily make 4 ppm for color, and it's much faster for B&W.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
This was one of the easiest printers to setup. Adding it to our wireless router and our wireless laptop. Once installed, we could also print from an ipad. For the price and all the options, this is the color Laser, scanner, copier, wireless, network printer I would recommend.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
All these people that complained about the printer have failed to tell us what computer they are printing from. THAT is going to be a very important piece of information to validate your complaint. It does NOT mean, because you are printing from a junked up computer that the printer is slow. How about checking your computer and cleaning up your computer??? Could that just possibly be the problem??

Just a thought. This is what I see when customers bring in computers. Almost always junked up and that is why they bring them in for repair. They wonder why things are slow. Oh ... also maybe you have 2 or 3 virus protection software running ALSO?

Please do not complain about a product that depends on another product to operate!!!
Thank you very much.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
I had wanted a laser printer for years but was waiting for the prices to come down a bit. I was afraid that the low cost might mean low quality but this thing is great. I love the scan feature because I like to scan items with dimension that are over-sized. This works perfect for that. The print quality is great and the toner has lasted a long time and although I haven't tried it yet, off brand toner can be purchased on Amazon for a pretty great price.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
Excellent quality, quiet, efficient and setup was very easy and painless. Wish it had a traditional scanner but the camera setup seems to work just fine.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
Have used most of the functions and it can be somewhat difficult to configure, especially for the layman, but it works very well and has superb print quality. Overall I am quite happy with this purchase.

Pros: Cost
Print quality
Features

Cons: Moderately difficult (advanced) setup
Drivers can be difficult on wireless setups.

I would buy this printer again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
Thought I could use it to photograph my supplement bottles to post online, but too much glare from labels which have a sheen. Hoping it will be useful for other applications, so did not return it. I already have a flat bed scanner. And it prints beautifully, so I'm still happy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.