Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 31, 2012
What I wrote before and I need to change now is:

Okay, beware, buyers. This USB cable does NOT fit Sony Cybershot DSC-HX9v. It is too thin by about 3/32". I wrote the company on Thursday. Friday I received a message saying they will look into it. They asked if it was "Type3" which the cord was but that did not solve any questions. I wrote back saying so. I received an automated e0-mail saying the rep was out for the day. I waited until Monday. I got a message stating my rep Mike was unavailable and would get back to me. Here it is Tuesday night and no word. Do NOT buy from these people if you want great customer service. Seems that I have to spend the money on gas to go 35 miles to the nearest BestBuy to find a LEGITIMATE camera sales rep that knows what they are talking about.

DO NOT BELIEVE A SINGLE WORD FROM ABOVE. IT WAS ALL MY FAULT!!!! I LOST MY OWNER'S MANUAL, WAS NEW TO THE CAMERA AND DID NOT REALIZE THE DOWNLOADING PORT WAS UNDER THE CAMERA NOT TO THE SIDE LIKE MY PREVIOUS CAMERAS. SO, I humbly!!! apologize for my stupidity and my rude review. Mike e-mailed me today, albeit a few weeks after my last review, was VERY courteous and explanations were exact and correct. So, yes, this cable DOES work for the DSC-HX9V camera, watch out for blonde guys like me!!

Sincerely,
a fool
33 comments8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2012
Excellent service from this vendor but had to return because the end male end would not fit the Sony DSC-WX9 as advertized.
33 comments8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
Works perfectly! I misplaced the cable that came with the camera and went online and bought this one. Just before it arrived in the mail, I found the original. This new one is much longer and the cable is thicker. I use the new one everyday now and keep the original as a backup.
11 comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2011
I needed this to download my pictures from camera to laptop and with my brand type of camera it doesn't work well with any usb port so I had to order this one. It came earlier them expected and I am a happy camper! :)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
It worked and fit into the slot fine, though the smaller end that fit into the camera was a little long. It didn't fit snugly up against the camera, but the plug fit into the slot. I guess that may be so that you can use it on cameras with different depth slots.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2012
The product is fully responding at what i was expecting,
received in time,before the scheduled time.
Is working ok.
i suggest to improuve the picture immage,not showing very vell the camera pluc connectin.
Price good,
tanks
E.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
The cable works as described. It is heavy enough so that it doesn't feel flimsy, and light enough to be very flexible. I have used it many times and it shows no sign of overt wear. The item arrived on time and I would order from this company again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
I ordered this wire, because my wife misplaced the original. Of course, after a month with this one, we found the original one in one of her many purses while cleaning house. This wire substituted great, and we still use it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
I was looking for a replacement for my camera's cable and this one work great!

Lo compré porque estaba buscando reemplazo para el cable de mi camara y esta funcionó a la percección!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
Somehow I lost my original cord and started looking for a replacement. MPF Products had the cord I needed. Now I can again transfer my photos directly to my computer from my camera.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.