Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 23, 2011
I was perplexed when my 6 month old suddenly started developing major rashes when I gave him a bath - only where he soaked in the water. After some internet research, I suspected he had developed a chlorine sensitivity. I purchased these tablets and after putting 1/4 of a tablet in his bath and letting it fizz/dissolve before I put him in - voila! He was cured! Such a safe, simple & cheap fix to what was becoming a major skin issue for my baby! Now that he's outgrown the rashes I still use them because just because I can't see a rash, I am sure the chlorine isn't good for his skin.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
After looking for ways to filter the chlorine and chloramines from my daughters bath I found these tablets. They were priced well so I figured I would give them a try. I wanted to make sure that they worked before I started telling my friends about them, so I took samples of the bath water, before and after the tablets, to my local pool supply store to have them tested. The guy thought I was crazy for thinking vit c tablets would work, but sure enough they did! The water had 2ppm of chloramines before the tablet and Zero after. This product is money well spend. Free chlorine came up as zero before and after the test.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
More often than not the water smells like a heavily chlorinated pool! These tablets have been awesome - though I find they make the water a little too acidic for my body. This "problem" is easily solved with adding a bit of baking soda to the water after the tablet has dissolved!
22 comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
I can only feel better soaking in a hot bath when I know I have reduced the chlorine factor. I used to think the skin was some kind of barrier making me impervious to stuff in the "outside world." Then I had that little episode with the hot pepper juice getting under my fingernails and feeling the heat actually move up into my knuckles over the next few hours. (not altogether unpleasant after the initial "oh no" burn). I avoid public swimming pools because of the massive amount of chemicals. I don't have to avoid a good healing soak in my own tub. Hooray for this simple fix.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
I'm very happy with these tablets. It's not that easy to live healthy these days. I have water filters for drinking and shower water, but I take 2 or 3 warm detox baths a week, and I worried about the chlorine in the water. I toss in one of these, 4 scoops of epsom salts, 4 scoops of bicarbonate of soda, and whatever other bath salts, essential oils or herbs I happen to be into this week, set a big bottle of mineral water or cup of herbal detox tea on the side, put my iPad on the tub tray and relax for an hour. (In the past, I have put vitamin C crystals in the water, but these are much easier.) They just fizz and melt away....and with such a large pack, they'll last a long time....Thanks Vitabath and Amazon.
22 comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
We live in Italy, and the town we live in has VERY hard and VERY chlorinated water. So chlorinated that it makes your eyes burn when you start the shower or flush the toilet. When reading the reviews, a lot of people tend to use only 1/2 tablet for a tub full of water. Not in my case. I have to use 1 tablet for when I give my little girl a bath and 2 for when I need "me time". I was very surprised when I plopped the tablets in the water, and after they dissolved there wasn't any chlorine smell and my skin felt nice. Definitely recommended for people who don't have a spout for their tub to hang a dechlorinating ball on.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2012
I am so thrilled to have found this product for our tub. We have a shower filter, but couldn't find one that would work well with our tub facet. I can noticeably tell the difference in the chlorine smell of the bath water when I use this product. I also break off a small section of the tablet when I bathe my newborn in the sink. Very pleased!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 18, 2016
Chinese Product with NO ingredients listed or claims of any kind on the box. All it says is VITABATH. The complete lack of labeling is very suspicious in my book. I tried the product once and didn't notice any difference in the water. I stopped using it and pitched it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
Our tap water smells like over chlorinated swimming pool water. Really so bad that after we moved here not only could we not drink it, I wouldn't bathe in it. I found this and hoped it would help and it really really does. Obviously I don't have a chemistry lab to test that it is really doing anything but I know that the chlorine smell disappears and my skin is happier. We use a filter on our shower head too.

These tablets lasted a family of three a few months. You get a lot in the tubes. The tubes are great too because they're plastic and reseal so you don't have to worry too much about your kid getting the tablets wet after putting one into the tub... If they remember to put the cap back on right away.

We are basically filling the tub completely and then putting the tablet in. It seems to make sense to treat the entire tub rather than treating the water while more chlorine is coming in. I'm not sure if the tablet is still removing chlorine after it's dissolved or not so we put it in basically when the tub is finished filling.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
Does exactly what i expected. My water was horrible. Everytime i took a bath, i would itch everytime, and my skin was very dry. Not with these!!! Now, after a bath, i dont itch and my skjn is softer and my complection has changed a lot. I'm very happy i bought these.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.