Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dockers Men's Soft Classic Fit Flat Front Pant, Dusty Cedar, 36x31
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 28, 2010
I recently purchase two pair of Dockers pants. Same SKU but different colors. These are definitely not the same pants in the department stores. After washing they needing ironing and when putting on a hanger they don't lay flat. As if one side of the leg seam is sewn at a bias to the other. Also, the two pants appear to be made differently. The inside waist band is different. Yes, I know Amazon has a return policy but what a hassle. I prefer to go back to the store where I can examine the construction and check the fit. For a few dollars more it's worth it.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2011
These khakis are both softer and they "breathe" easier than regular khakis--which makes them ideal for summer wear (but I DO NOT recommend wearing them to the office even on casual/dress-down days!). They have a creased feel and look which imply that they are purely casual wear/vacation-wear pants that go well with your favorite T-shirt or polo shirt. As another reviewer pointed out, they DO look horrible when coming out of the dryer but that's to be expected. The y are, however, very comfortable and that's what counts.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2010
This is the second time I buy dockers pants and I'm pleased with the quality, the fit and the size of the khakis. Highly recommended
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
I wear Dockers every day to work. I've bought dozens of pairs of these Dockers at Sears, Macy's, and Fred Meyer, so I know what Dockers D3 pants are like. In my opinion, These are not genuine Dockers! For one thing the fit is not right, waist size is too big. Another thing is that when store bought Dockers come out of the dryer, as long as you hang them up right away, they don't need ironing. These 2 pairs I bought through Amazon come out of the dryer so wrinkled it is literally impossible to iron them flat. The fabric is different from the store bought Dockers. They wad up and they don't straighten out. Plus, on one of the pair of pants one leg is longer than the other. Today I went to Fred Meyer and purchased another pair of Dockers D3 pants, they were perfect and as I expected. Amazon is selling knock-offs!! DO NOT BUY!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2011
I recently purchased two pairs of the Soft Khaki D3 Classic Fit Flat Front pants for my husband. They came and fit similarly to the Signature Series pants that he currently has. He did not care for the fabric of these pants as they are thicker and I did not like that they looked constantly wrinkled. These pants have only one button for the closure, instead of the tab and button closure on the Signature series (apparently this was a big deal to my husband). The caramel color is a little more brownish than tan but still looks good with a variety of colored shirts. If you're looking for a weekend pair of khakis and love the fit of Dockers go for these pants; however, I don't think they look professional enough for a workplace environment.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2011
These soft and pliable pants have a closer cut than many Dockers made for more expansive waists. I've never been dissatisfied with Dockers; they seem to last through dozens and dozens of washes. The Amazon price compares favorably to the prices in the local stores. Once you've got your fit, there's no reason not to buy here.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2012
I love these pants. They look really nice and they are quality pants. The only problem with them is that the length doesn't seem entirely accurate (or at least it's not the same as jeans). I had to send them back for a smaller length. But, they're very nice pants.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2011
My husband wears these pants for work and they last quite awhile. They are washed and dried on a very frequent basis. They do require a little ironing and will fray at the edges of the feet after several months. But considering how much we wash and wear them, I think they are very responsibly priced and durable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2011
I love dockers, don't get me wrong, and so I ordered a pair in the "leather" color. After one washing, they looked like they'd been tie dyed. Just a mess of wrinkled brown that were unwearable. And no there was no bleach or any such thing involved. I'm hoping it was they dye used as I'm going to order a lighter color and hope for better results. Perhaps it was a bad back of dye. We'll see.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2012
I recently purchased this pair of Dockers pants. Same as I had bought in the store but different color. These (Amazon) were made in Bangladesh and are not as good as the ones I bought in the store that were made in Vietnam. After washing they need ironing. The two pants are made differently. The inside waist band is different. The ones made in Vietnam are held by a button and a clip the ones made in Bangladesh only have one button.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.