Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars21
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 16, 2013
My little girl was born in April of last year and I bought this when she was about 6 weeks old. The jacket was a little big on her at first (I bought the size 0-3 months) but she soon grew into it. The purple color is gorgeous and the cotton material is soft and slightly stretchy. My daughter is and always has been a little smaller than average so this jacket fit her until she was about 5 or 6 months old. It was perfect all through the late spring, summer and early fall, the material is thin yet warm, great for those cooler breezy evenings. I love the simple yet tasteful feminine touches, the ruffle around the hood and the fold over sleeves. The hood is a good size and didn't swamp my daughter's head.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
This hooded jacket is a great lightweight jacket for the Spring. It didn't seem to shrink in the wash and the shape has held. My daughter is 7 months and about 17 lbs and the 6-9 months fits well with some room to grow. I like the ruffles on the hood but just wish there was some more structure to the bottom. It's a little loose but otherwise it's very cute.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
The Disney Baby Girls Newborn Hooded Jacket fits perfectly on my little one and she looks lovely in the purple outfit. It goes well with her skin tone. The full length sleeve and hood protects her from vagaries of nature when we take her out. Since she is 3 months old I decided to go for the 3 to 6 months size, though it was a little loose I did not mind as I know that she will grow in no time. The material is soft on the baby's skin and is machine washable. The zipper facilitates easy dressing. The frills around the hood give a girlish look to the outfit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
I should have listened when other reviewers said that this "jacket" was the wrong size. It's true. My average-sized daughter is 10 weeks old and this sweatshirt won't fit her for much longer. To say it runs small is an understatement. Also, based on the description of "jacket," I assumed that it would be heavier material. Instead, it's quite thin -- perfect for a spring day or breezy summer night, but not as heavy as I was expecting.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
My lo is the cutest thing in this jacket and receives the best and most compliments when wearing it. It fits her well and I'm sure it will for another few months. The colour is great and holds up well to continuous washing. The little frill is adorable. It is lightweight butit's perfect for here in Grenada (Caribbean).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2012
I love this jacket. It is not to heavy but warm enough for moderately cool days. The hood is a perfect size for my daughters head unlike most other jackets I buy her. This is the second one I have purchased since she's growing out of her first, and I will buy more if I can find more colors. Definitely recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
I had first bought my daughter this Disney jacket in a smaller size and in the color pink and when that arrived I loved it so much I bought her this purple one in the next size up. I recommend this jacket for those cool, breezy days that aren't too cold but still need a light jacket.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
Nice quality. Color as shown. So cute and love the details: scalloped trim, pockets, ruffled hood, tab to cover zipper pull. Like that cuffs are not sewn that way so can be worn uncuffed later, if desired.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
Bought the 3-6 months size. Hood is a little but overall is super cute! Lifhtweight.. perfect for Fall in Texas! Would buy again and in multiple colors. She already wore it out and got complements.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2013
But now that my daughter is a little bigger, it fits pretty well! The sleeves are a little long, but she's still growing. Otherwise it's a nice weight material and she'll get good use out if it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.