Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 27, 2013
These boots have many pinch points and hurt my feet. I chose Skechers because I like the Skecher athletic shoes that I have and thought that their work boots would be of the same comfort and quality. I won't buy Skechers work boots again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
These Skechers were the least expensive steel-toed boots I could find so I didn't expect too much. I was surprised at how well they're stitched and the leather seems good too. They don't have a lot of arch support, which makes long shifts painful. I don't think they are true to size because it usually takes me a couple of weeks to stretch 9.5s into size, but these weren't tight from the moment I put them on, and now that they've been worn for several weeks, they sometimes feel roomy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
These boots have lasted me almost two years wearing them all day everyday.....mechanic by weekday and yard work on the weekends. I recommend buying those insole padding cushions from Dr. Sholls if your gonna wear them for more then 14hrs a day though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
These seemed to be a pretty good boot overall. They were too big for me, though, and since they didn't have the next size smaller in stock, I was unable to exchange them for what may have actually been my size. Well stitched, materials appeared to be good quality, and overall I was only disappointed because they didn't fit. I realized this was possible before I ordered them, because footwear is something that can be hit-or-miss for size if you're not trying them on in a store. Since I only wore them for a minute to try fit, I cannot comment further on durability, comfort, or any other aspects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
Having ordered shoes off Amazon before something told me to get these one size bigger, I'm glad I did. I wear a 12 so ordered a 13. Not too tight and you don't feel like you're swimming in them. Had I got a 12 I feel it would have been too tight. These are sketchers so they will hold up for a few months to a year depending the type of work you do. I do security and these boots are good for that, my feet dont hurt after hours of walking. for $50 you get what you pay for, but with that said I got no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2014
Nice boot. However it runs a little big I usually wear a size 9-1/2 sneaker and my other pair of sketchers boots are a 9. These I seem to need an 8. Working as an auto mechanic they get grease and oil on them and they hold up pretty well. For the price I'd def buy another pair when these wear out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
I was looking for a pair of steel toes to work in around my house and farm. I thought these boots looked fairly understated and classic; and at the same time the price meant I wouldn't be too sad when I inevitably tore them up and/or splashed concrete and paint on them. They ended up being really nice boots. Well done Skechers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
I wear work boots everyday all day long as part of my job. I have bought this brand of boot multiple other times in the past and was expecting decent quality. I was wrong.... These boots are falling apart and the soles are wearing very fast in comparison to my other boots. They are literally coming apart after only a few months worth of use. Not acceptable. I can normally wear about any boot in the winter and keep my feet somewhat warm by wearing two pair of socks, not with these, they let moisture in like a sponge and my feet freeze.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
(FIRST DAY)These boots fit almost perfectly for me and I'm a 12 wide.The delivery was super fast and I loved the look of the shoe box (lol).As soon as I got these i Went for a walk and wow these are 100 times better than my old Timberlands.I felt as if there where springs in my shoes.I would definitely recommend these to anyone who wants a comfortable yet sturdy boot.

I've only had these boots for a day but I will update this (If I can edit these reviews) if anything goes wrong or it these hold up as I expect they will from the way they look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
I use these for work and they are perfect. Steel toe boots, comfortable with a cushy insole.
I will definitely buy a second pair
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.