Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 17, 2012
I managed to snag these for a significantly reduced price which makes these just BARELY worth it. I've been searching for a pair of wedges in juuust the right shade of light gray, but I'm not willing to drop a lot of cash on them (or on shoes in general, to be honest)...so when I spotted these online, I patiently waited and crossed my fingers that they'd still have my size in stock by the time they went on sale. I eagerly placed my order once they dropped below half the MSRP, but...upon slipping them on, I realized why my size hadn't already been sold out. I've bought shoes for half the price of these (and this is taking into account the reduced price) that were more comfortable! The footbed of these shoes are HARD. Like, no-cushion-whatsoever hard, which is further emphasized by the jarring caused by the plastic heel caps with every step you take. The platform heels of these are stiff with no flexibility at all, and with no padding to provide some extra give, the shoes pull against you as you try to walk naturally.

Despite all that...these are pretty shoes. They're attractive and classy in their simplicity, and the grommet and stitching detail along with the woven heels are nice touches. I'm not sure these shoes could ever be broken in since I don't think you can make shoes more flexible, relegating these to special occasion (i.e. not so much standing/walking) rather than everyday shoes, which is a shame since these are such pretty shoes that could go with so much in my wardrobe.

In terms of sizing, I had ordered my usual size 6.5; I'm a 6.5 about 90% of the time, but I can sometimes go up to a 7. The 6.5 in these were JUST right...any smaller and my toes would have been peeking over the edge. If you're between sizes and like having a little bit of extra room, sizing up half a size may not be a bad idea.

I'm pretty disappointed that the price of these were originally pretty high and yet the designer couldn't at least match the comfort level with the price tag. Since I got them for such a good deal and since I like the look of them so much, I think I'll be hanging onto them, but slightly grudgingly since what I thought were my dream shoes have turned out to such a letdown.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
I do not often wear or buy heels of any type because I like comfortable shoes. I came across these in a store and decided that they were worth a try. I tried them on and fell in love! I came home and ordered another in the same color I had bought at the store and one pair in gray. They are soft and offer some cushion. They are stable to walk in with out giving you that wobbly feeling, and look super cute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2012
I ordered this sandal in a size 6.5 as that is my shoe size and they were too small so I exchanged them for a size 7 which fit perfectly except they arrived damaged (the leather stitching along the sides were broken in a few places) and the sandal was beige and not tan like the picture or like the 6.5 pair I had just sent back. The sandal then went from $49.99 to $69.99 and I was told that I could only return them and if I wanted to get another pair that I would have to pay the $69.99 plus shipping. I called Amazon to ask why I had to pay more when the sandal arrived damaged and not even the right color and they said they would send me a replacement pair but while I was on hold with them for 15 minutes the pair that was available suddenly became unavailable. You can imagine how upset I was to go through all that with Amazon's customer service, wasting my time, etc and still end up with no sandals. In the future I will probably buy from 6pm.com or Zappos because I've never had an issue like this with them. Very disappointed and upset that Amazon handle this so poorly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2012
The color is very neutral so it matches everything for the summer and the heel height is comfortable. The only negative feedback I have is that the material for the sole at the bottom of the heel is not ideal - it's hard plastic and it's very slippy on marble or tile floors. I wish they used more rubbery material for it. Other than that, it's a great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
These are exactly what I needed. They fit my narrow foot perfectly and they are comfortable. The color is a perfect neutral for my deep skin tone and will go well with many outfits. So happy with these shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
I paid about half the current listed price for these last week, and I'd say they are worth that amount. Definitely not worth the current or original price, which is unfortunate since I've bought this brand at Nordstrom in the past and those shoes were good quality.

I am mostly disappointed with the color, which is much lighter than it appears in the picture (I ordered 'dark natural'). It's more beige. Also, the material across the toe looks a little cheap and plastic-like. I really liked them in the picture; I sort of like them in person. They seem pretty comfortable, and the fit is right. I wouldn't recommend for the current listed price. You could probably find something nicer at Target.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
just received my shoes today. I am soooo pleased because some of the reviews weren't the best. the shoe is not narrow it is just tapered at the toe as apposed to square. I normally buy a size 9 but I always go up a half size with sandals. these are perfect and the foot bed is cushioned under the ball of the foot and throughout the foot bed. the quality of this shoe is absolutely beautiful as I expected with enzo. they also look EXACTLY like the photo. sometimes the shades can be a little off but, not these. thanks amazon once again. P.S. you can't beat the price either!!!! so if you are an 8 1/2 don't be afraid to buy the 9 1/2 for only $17.00 because they won't be too big. the quickest delivery ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I have these in natural, grey and silver. They were such a great price that I couldn't resist. Some other reviews complained of how stiff the shoe is, and I agree with that assessment. For my tastes, I prefer a stiff shoe especially with this much of a heal on the wedge. I've found that the cushy types of wedges make my feet shift forward and give me blisters on the balls of my feet by the end of the day. These shoes absolutely look like they should cost $100 but I paid much less with the sale price and free shipping from Amazon. Also, I like that the ankle strap is a bit larger than normal. My ankles are....hell, let's just face it - I have cankles so I liked the extra room in the strap. Ladies with more delicate ankles may find the straps to be too loose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
I do have slender feet...but these things were huge! I don't mean length wise...more like they were made for thick, chubby feet. They were cute though...and seemed like they would've been comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
9.5M pair fits my 9W feet well. It's a very comfortable and finely crafted wedge sandal.
I chose dark natural color. This color with this design seems a little too mommy to me.
However, $20 and comfy made me keep this pair. It's really a good steal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.