Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 5, 2012
I bought two of these Synergy Digital chargers as a curiosity for for my Nikon (D800) MB-D12 Multi Battery Power Pack (the MB-D12 uses 8 AA (Ni-MH) batteries, which came with these two chargers) to compare against my current SONY counterparts. The chargers, which by the way also charge AAA batteries, are very easy to use with two LEDs indicating status (Red = Charging; Green = Fully Charged). In my first series of picture-taking tests with my D800+MB-D12, these fully-charged Ni-MH batteries powered my Nikon D800 at fast speeds (6 fps) for 1,000+ pictures (I lost count after taking so many test pictures :-)) and still showed about half power levels on the D800; I was very pleased.
I also tested these chargers against my current SONY Cycle-Energy chargers (also bought from Amazon) using SONY Ni-MH batteries; and charging from these almost empty SONY batteries, these chargers easily out-paced the SONY chargers and charged these batteries 2+ hours quicker. I prefer the designs of the spring terminals in these Synergy Digital chargers; they are stiffer and hold the batteries more securely than those of the SONY chargers; hence the batteries do not fall out accidentally; and presumably the stiffer Synergy Digital charger terminals should last longer with repeated use too.
For about 30% less in list price than the SONY counterparts, I believe these Synergy Digital chargers are a great buy. I highly recommend these and I will keeping using them on a regular basis to see how they last long-term.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I bought a new Nikon Coolpix camera (LOVE IT!) and was offered this charger on the same page. The charger definitely works well as we took 343 pictures on our honeymoon and I was able to replace the batteries daily. The charger works very fast and the batteries work well. Strong recommendation!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
They seem like good batteries. Note there are no instructions! The batteries come in the charger but you first have to remove the clear tape around each battery in order to charge them. (If you don't remove the tape and plug in the charger, they won't charge even though the charger is green meaning fully charged! Red means charging.)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
Synergy Battery Charger with Four AA Batteries

This charger with its four AA NiMH 2800mAh rechargeable batteries is very useful for any high drain digital camera. You may have to reset the camera to use NiMH batteries instead of the more usual alkaline batteries. You can also use it to charge AAA batteries (used in some cameras).

Remember to remove any plastic covering on each battery before charging. It can take 4 to 6 hours with a new battery. The batteries are charged in pairs, two on the left and two on the right; or all four at a time. You will see a red light when it is charging. It turns to green when the battery is charged. You should carry a spare set so your photography can continue when the batteries are low.

There is a plug to allow this unit to be used on a 240v line (common in Europe and other countries).
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2012
I bought a new SX150 Canon camera a couple months ago. I have had all kinds of trouble using other brands of batteries (that came with the camera & that I already owned). They were NiMH batteries, but not Canon NiMH batteries. So I took the original advice and bought this Canon charger & batteries. Now the camera actually works. I have only used the charger once and the batteries are still holding, waaaaaaay longer than the other brands of batteries I used previously. This seems to be the ticket. It appears to be a Great Product!
22 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
Charger does what it's supposed to do but it doesn't come with any instructions like that the light are red and trn green when charge is complete or can you charge only two batteries if you want or do you have to do 4 at a time.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
my camera said i needed to get lithium batteries for a longer life on my camera. so i found this for a better price than in the store. they are no different than a regular AA battery except you can charge them. i still ha ve to change them out about the same amount of times as the regular but atleast i can charge them. but if you are going somewhere to take alot of pics, make sure u bring the spares and the charger so you can put them on charge right away, or else bring regular batteries for back up. i miss the old lithium batteries that lasted for months in a camera. can't find them anymore. but overall, this does save me money on batteries, but life spane is not any better then the regular as they say it is suppose to be.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
This is the second time I purchase this product. It has been the best AA NiMH battery I have found. The cells hold the charge for long time with very little self discharge. I use them in my flash and have been very happy with their performance.

The charger is also high quality and is well designed. The charge indicator turn from red to green when the batteries are fully charged.

Shipment arrived as scheduled, and all products were brand new in original packaging.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
I like that it isn't very bulky; it fits in my cameras bag. It charges the batteries pretty fast and I did like that it came with rechargeable batteries. They are not the best batteries, but they are good to have for back up.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
This is a great set of batteries. I use it with my Nikon and it works really well. I'm use to batteries being used quickly with electronics but that isn't the case with these. It even came with a plug for Europe. Something I wasn't expecting.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 38 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.