Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 27, 2014
very nice I really love this watch and I am using everyday, nothing to complain
review image
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2015
Amazing watch! Big and I love it!
review image
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
I was looking for something with subdued colors as I normally wear darker clothing, as well as something that stresses function over fashion while still looking nice. This totally hit the nail on the head. I was worried the face would be far too large and look silly, but I was wrong. I think it looks great on me and my frame (6' 215lbs, for reference).

While it is difficult to read in low light situations, this has not been a big con for me as I normally carry a small streamlight torch as well.

I've received several compliments on this watch and would highly recommend it to anybody that finds it appealing.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2013
I have owned this watch for about 3 months, the first week I got I couldn't stand the way it felt on my wrist, the loop that holds down the excess band is a bit sharp and was always digging into my wrist and the band wasn't flexible and put pressure in places I would rather not have it. Well there was a simple cure to each, simply take excess band loop off and it instantly feels 100 times more comfortable as there is nothing digging into your wrist and there is no 3mm bulge that ruins comfort, the tail does stick out a bit without it but it isn't all that noticeable.

The band was very stiff at first, so the other thing that helped comfort was working in the leather by bending back and forth and rolling up each side like a fruit roll up back and forth, do this for about 15 minutes 3 or 4 times in the first week and the band will be well broken in and comfortable. Tip, the watch band is extreme easy to remove as Fossil has a convenient little bar that sticks out of the strap, removing it takes about 2 seconds, putting it on takes about 5 seconds, very easy.

After doing both of those things the comfort is a night and day difference and almost feels like it isn't there.

Now onto aesthetics, this watch is big, simple, manly and unique. To be perfectly honest I looked through hundreds of pages on Amazon and other sites for watches and the few that I liked out of many thousand watches I can count with one hand, the simple fact is that they all look the same and if they didn't have label you wouldn't tell the difference and they all just look so generic no matter the price.

The Fossil Nate series just caught my eye like no other. Out of the countless thousands I looked at, no matter the price, I would take this watch over a Rolex because I like it that much. Same to say for almost every watch in the Nate series. I would would DEFINITELY buy another one. They really covered the bases with the Nate series with many faces and bands and different casing looks such as black, stainless, smoked stainless, titanium, rose gold, burnished silver, burnished gold. I am currently thinking about buying the burnished silver or burnished gold version (looks like an old old compass) because they too look unbelievably good.

It has lasted well with time, its been 3 months and I bang it into things all the time and it still looks as good as day 1. On a hot day, like most watches, you will sweat a bit and may have to take it off and clean the back casing and band a bit.

To be perfectly honest, I never use the chronograph feature. Also worth noting, the number ring does rotate counter clockwise so you can use it to count down as well as count up with the chronograph.

*comfort 5 stars after a few modifications
*looks, hell I'll break the 5 star barrier and gives it 6 stars
*durability 5 stars

I would recommend this watch to anyone thats looking to stray from the norm' and get something that stands out from the crowd.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2012
I bought this watch and so far i am satisfied with my purchase. Its very sporty , large face and nice dials. The only disadvantage that this watch is a leather band and not Rubber band, also a watch of this magnitude should have Illuminous hands, its impossible to read in the dark and not sure if the leather band will hold up when contact is made with water. Purchase this watch if you want a sporty look but not if u looking for a much durable sports watch.
11 comment15 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2012
Love oversize watches. Love black. This one is great value.
I had to change the leather strap cause they always eventually smell, so purchased a very nice rubber strap from amazon.
For the price, this one rocks.
If u have more budget, look at the luminox 1881(usd 450). Similar... Slightly nicer, 3x the price...
22 comments5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
Bought this for a Christmas gift. This s a very large watch. Lucky for me husband is a tall guy. Looks normal on him. I was horribly afraid I would have to return it once I saw how huge it was and not on husband's arm. Husband loves it. Uses it all the time.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2015
Great watch I like it very much !
review image
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
Love the watch - it's just as beautiful in person as you expect from the photo - nice matte finish to the grey color, nice thick band that smells like delicious leather. Made a great gift!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
I bought this as a Valentine's gift for my boyfriend, I figured I buy something a little bit expensive and I came across this, he saw something just like this in stores even the brand Fossil itself. It looks exactly like this but I have a feeling it's a knockoff.. pretty upsetting since I did save money for this. The box isn't what I saw in stores and opening the box I got afraid because the watch wasn't supported, it was just laying in a empty box and I image it could have broke with all the movement. It's gorgeous and hope my boyfriend likes it.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.