Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 11, 2013
For me, Dojo jeans are the most flattering in the denim universe. Normally, I manage to buy them for much less, but I was in dire need of a new pair and just happily bit the bullet here. Thankfully there was a 20% off promo going at the time! Although $130 is a ton of cash for a pair of jeans, I consider it a worthwhile investment, as they will last forever with the right care (see below).

Dojos are timelessly elegant in the way that they are cut, and super comfortable. They will elongate the legs like a charm and are very flattering. Since few of us are 6' tall models, the majority of women won't have legs long enough for those with a 35 or 36 inseam or whatever, even with super-high heels, but the petite version is just too short if you're over 5'4". At 5'6", I shall have to have those hemmed. Worth it!

The fabric is stretchy enough for comfort, but has just the right amount of rigidity to provide that support effect a good pair of denims will give the wearer (especially in the bum area ;-p). The color is absolutely fab, on the cool side of dark. This makes dressing up these trousers-like jeans dead easy. A sexy top, a fitted blazer and a pair of heels. Alternatively they will look good with absolutely anything.

Wash them cold on the delicate program, HANG THEM to dry (never use the dryer), and these will last you forever. A classic, I tell you!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
A great pair of jeans. As always with this brand, the pants are super long. I will be taking them to the tailor. I like my pants roomy and ordered the 29 - fit is nice for 5'8" and 136 pounds. Will wear on long flights as well as to look put together for dinners out and drinks with friends
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
These are short. Not a 34 inseam, and there is no natural looking wear to the hem, like most of my other 7s purchased. Makes me think they have been altered in length and returned. Also are a bit large in the waist. I really needed a pair of jeans, so I will keep them. Just wearing with flats, and a belt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
Love these jeans! I knew they would run long and that I would need to have them altered before purchase so as long as you keep that in mind I think you will be so happy with them. Very flattering for this curvy girl. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2014
Nice jeans. Comfortable food material. Its just kinda low in the waistband. If I bend over my but crack will show. I got a size 32. And I wear a size 10 or 12
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I Have a pair of Dojos from several years ago and really like the trouser style. I had always wanted the New York Dark, but didn't want to pay the hefty price. Thanks to a great deal on Amazon I got them 1/2 price. I personally think you have to be a bit tall to wear this style. I'm 5' 7" with long legs and get lots of compliments on these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
I have 6 pair of these and love them so much! I am 5'8" and do have to have them shortened but, so what? The fit is by far the best I have ever found. I cannot say enough good things about these jeans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
I ordered these on a whim. To be honest I was just planning on trying them on, having them not meet my high expectations, and sending them back. I am very surprised that I LOVE them! Very comfy, very flattering, and so far my most favorite pair of jeans. They are a bit more than I usually spend on jeans, but I feel like they are very worth the extra money. The one problem I see is that they are very long. Which I expected, but being 5' 9" I thought with a pair of higher shoes they would be fine, but I am going to need to have them hemmed. Which is no big deal, like I said they are worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2014
I am 5-10 and these jeans are 3 inches too tall
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
The waist fit perfectly, a bit tight through the thigh. Length was long, but I knew I would need them tailored. Other than that, great color, good fit!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.