Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Kiehls 12948228601 Midnight Recovery Concentrate - 30ml-1oz
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 9, 2010
I started using this product about a month ago. I moved to the UK and the hard water wreaked havoc on my skin and hair! My skin was totally dry, flaky, and was starting to look damaged. My skin is usually oily and its never been this dry before; even the oily parts of my face had a dull, dry layer. I really wanted to cry some days because i was so ashamed and embarrassed of my skin. My make up wouldn't go on correctly...
I digress.
I had tried everything from olive oil to expensive, high end "barrier repairs" when I happened on this serum. I figured, "Why not?" I cannot tell you how pleased I am. I feel like my skin has reinvented itself! This product is like little, silky, sweet-smelling drops of heaven for your face.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2012
This is such a lovely serum. I say that for a few reasons:

1. The scent is heavenly, a soothing lavender which is really nice at bedtime.
2. The oil is not too heavy, it's just the right consistency.
3. The cap of the bottle is also a "dropper" inside. It makes it so easy to apply. But be careful! It's fragile and I broke mine :(
4. You will wake up in the morning with pleasant, smooth skin.

HOWEVER,
As much as I wanted to, I did not notice any long term results. This is great if you want to wake up in the morning with nice smooth skin, but in my experience it's nothing permanent.
In addition, as another reviewer stated if you require something that moisturizes you will need an additional product, because this will not.

Summation:
It's still a good product, especially if you want to wake up looking nice in the morning for your husband or houseguests, lol. The scent is nice and the bottle will last a long time.
God bless :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2012
i am 46-years-old so i NEED a restorative eye cream. i have tried so many. my eye area is very sensitive and i can't use anything with retinal. i saw this serum advertised on the nate berkus show and thought, "why not. i've tried everything else". a week later...i feel COMPELLED to write a review. it is so wonderful. it is creamy, wonderfully scented...but most of all...i wake up looking refreshed. this hasn't happened since my last child was born. in addition, it is so gentle...but yet so powerful. my eyes aren't red and flaky which is what i usually deal with when using powerful eye creams. i would highly recommend this product. and believe me....i rarely take the time to recommend anything. especially when i am running late for work...like now.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2012
I received this product as a sample, & let it sit in my drawer for 2 months before using it. The morning after applying it my skin was Dramactically transformed! I'm a 38yr old African American, whom suffers from pimples,acne & the dark spots left from them. I've had these problems off & on since the age of 16, & besides Retin A, nothing has worked for me. I've been using it for 2 months now, day & night. It doesn't prevent acne & pimples, but it STOPS them from 'growing' overnight, & they are GONE within 24 - 48hours of applicaion. It's not a moisturizer nor does it help with dark spots. Although I have oily skin, it doesn't make my skin appear greasy at all. It has also dramactically improved the texture of my skin, instead of full foundation, I now only wear concealer & Maybelline's anti- shine powder everyday. I've always appeared youthful for my age, but the compliments are now non-stop. (Clear skin makes you look younger). I will use this forever! God Bless!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2010
First, the pros: it made my skin silky and insanely soft. It smells great. You wake up with dewy skin. The problem is that its not very moisturizing. I still wanted to use my night cream because my skin felt thirsty and tight. And it's WAYYY too much stuff on your skin to use night cream AND this product. I alternate and use it only on some nights, but I wish I hadn't spent so much money on it. It would be AWESOME for a flight, though. You would arrive at your destination glowing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2010
I have been using this for a few weeks and have not noticed any difference in my skin at all. I typically have some redness around the nose & cheeks and I thought this might help to alleviate some of that. No visible difference at all. Skin overall does not look brighter or better in any way. I am sure this is not hurting and I don't expect any "cream" to work miracles but I heard so many great reviews I thought there would be some visible improvement.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2011
I purchased this item on QVC because they had the cost divided into two monthly payments and a guarantee that one could use it for 30 days and return it if not satisfied. OMG! There is no way I will ever be without this stuff again! It is better than much more expensive serums and although $40+ is nothing to sneeze at,it seems to go a long way. I put one small drop on each cheek and one on my neck and smooth it in, and that is enough to cover my whole face, neck, and chest. Although it says "midnight" in the name, I use it at night and right out of the shower in the morning. If my skin looks a little dry when I get home from work, I might use a little then too. I've been using it in this fashion for 3 weeks and have maybe used 1/4-1/3 of the bottle, so it seems like it will last a long time. I have an autoimmune disease that causes my skin to be very dry and my pores to look horrible, but since I started using Kiehl's my skin is much softer, much less dry, and my pores appear tighter. I doesn't seem to do much for wrinkles around the eyes, but it does a lot to alleviate dryness without being oily; it absorbs quickly. Some nights I also put Bare Minerals neck cream on after the Kiehl's but not always. I find my makeup is going on much smoother and I don't use moisturizer on my face nearly as much as in the past. Love this product!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
It is a good product that is in good condition. The price is more fair than in the regular store.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2010
This product was recommended at a Kiehls store. I started using and was hooked immediately. My skin is still a little oily, but I need a night product that will also help prevent wrinkles. This seems to to both! It controls oil - I wake up in the morning with clear, fresh skin. And, yet it moisturizes well enough so that the hints of crows feet around my eyes are less noticeable.

3-4 drops is enough for your whole face, and the bottle lasts forever, which makes it an amazingly cost effective option for a night treatment!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2011
I am 26 years old and have combination skin that is prone to breakouts so I use a cleanser with glycolic acid. The problem is that is it very drying to my skin, but it controls my breakouts very well so I refuse to stop using it. I have tried several vitamin C serums that worked decently but my skin still felt thirsty. I found out about Midnight Recovery Concentrate in the book Feed Your Face that is written by a dermatologist so I decided to try it. I LOVE it! It seriously made a difference in my skin after using it ONE time!!! I could not believe it. When I first put it on I thought that it felt too oily and I expected to wake up with a greasy face, well this did not happen, the serum soaks in over night and you wake up with your skin feeling hydrated, smooth, and just fantastic!! I HIGHLY recommend!!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.