Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Silver Jean Juniors Suki Surplus Bootcut Jean, Dark Blue, 28x34
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 29, 2013
I'm curvy in the hips/thighs but smaller, proportionally in the waist, and these jeans seem to fit my shape well. They are really cute...I like the contrast between the stitching and the jeans.
The color and material have a slimming effect even though they are form fitting. The quality is good....probably worth the $80 or so. Totally worth it to me since I have a terrible time finding jeans that are flattering. I wear a 10 or sometimes 12 and a size 31 fit perfect.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
I am 5' 7" and I usually wear a size 10-12. I got these jeans in 32x32 and they fit just perfect. They are fitted but still comfy, they don't cut funny anywhere. They have a fair amount of stretch and slip a little but not bad. The length is true to what they say at 32". I prefer a longer jean to wear with higher heels but the 32 is fine for lower heels. Cute jeans!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
I am 5'6" and typically wear a size 12. I was nervous that the 32" waist would be a little big, but in fact is was a tad too tight. I could still wear them, but the tightness didn't make them as comfortable as I would have liked. The Bootcut on these is pretty wide with more flare than I am used to wearing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
This is my first pair of silver jeans and I absolutely love them. I have wide hips and find it hard to wear a pair of jeans that are flattering. These are not low rise and I love that they come up high enough to not have things revealed that should not be. They fit as advertised and I will be purchasing more of them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
I bought these jeans because I read alot of women say how great they fit if you are small waisted and have a bigger bottom. The jeans are nice, BUT if you have a Kim K. sized butt, they will STILL gap out at the waist. They also run small. I can wear size 12, but the 12's were very tight, I could get them up and zipper them, but I probably would not have been able to sit down in them, or breathe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
I have 2 pairs ! LOVE them, LOVE them. Fit great, color great. The only potential issue is that they seem to continue shrinking wash after wash. My first pair - only 6 weeks apart has gotten smaller than the other with each wash. Still fabulous, but its the only thing that I would change. Ill buy them again for sure anyway.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2014
Hoping this review will help others. I was so torn between the 27x30 or 28x30. To be safe I went with the 28x30. These were too big. I usually wear between a 2 or 4 at American Eagle, Old Navy, Gap. I believe these would fit those that are approximately a size 6 at any of these stores. I hated to return them because I really liked them, but even with a belt, just too big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
I've been wearing Silver Jeans since high school, and it is still one of the few brands that actually fits my petite, curvy body. These jeans are super comfortable, durable, and they look great. You won't find a better price anywhere else online or in a store!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
Silver Jeans are my favorite and the price on these was fantastic. I love the way the jeans fit and the dark wash is great with a blouse or sweater. The only disappointment is that the website description and the tag on the jeans says they are a 34 length but they are longer than the pair of Silvers I have that are 35 length. I will have to hem them because they touch the floor even while wearing heels. Still worth the extra work for the awesome price though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2014
Much cheaper price here on Amazon than in- store or other online sites. These jeans keep their shape, I wear these jeans 3-4 times before washing. Great quality fabric. The rear pocket placement gives my butt a great shape. The only reason I gave them a 4/5 rating is because the wash is darker than I prefer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.