Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: New Balance Women's WX1157 NB Groove Cross-Training Shoe,Black/Pink,6.5 D US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2013
Just got these today and they fit great. I have a wide foot and narrow heel so New Balance is always a great shoe for me. I ordered an 8 D (wide) and they fit a little tight for a wide but I would rather have a snug fit for pivoting and plyometrics. No slipping in the heel either. The stability feels great too. A couple of reviewers complained about needing more cushioning. Cross trainers are not supposed to feel squishy/cushy. The whole point of a cross trainer is to have comfort but good side to side mobility. Running shoes have more "cushion" than this shoe but that extra cushion will also make you turn your ankle doing side to side motion.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
I ordered these New Balances half way through my Insanity program... Wow what a difference! My newer running shoes were definitely holding me back, and these cross trainers helped me get a firm footing during agility, and gave me great support. Great comfort, and eye catching colors!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
I wanted to keep these, but after 2 days and working out
with them-
No sole support
Very thin
Needed inner soles
stitching on left shoe caused great pain in my toe
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
I was looking for a pair of shoes to wear to the gym and out walking. I am a sizable woman and many other New Balance shoes have an air-filled cushion under the foot portion of the sole and over time, the cushion deflates. These soles are composite and will stand up much better. The laces are long enough to use the top set of lacing holes. The fit is true to size with a lot of room in the toe box.

And they turn heads wherever I go - people love the color and the design. All in all, a great value for the price!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
I had been searching around for a pair of walking shoes that were: comfortable, reasonably priced, and looked awesome (not to mention made in America). My house is all ceramic tiling and after a good minute of walking, it really starts to kill my feet. As soon as they were delivered I slapped these puppies on and have not had a problem since... great shoes!
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
i was looking for a good shoe for some high intensity cario classes. it provided great traction and stability but the toe area was simply too wide and the top of my foot would slide around. I have narrow feet but have not had this problem in the past with New Balance.

if you have wider feet - it would work wonderfully!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
These shoes are phenomenal. I was a little apprehensive because of the fantastic price, but they shoes are the best I have had for crossfit and the insanity workout. They are extremely light and they allow for quick movements and high impact cardio. I LOVE them and will be purchasing these from now on.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
I was looking for the perfect cross training shoe. These are very comfortable shoes. May run a little on the large side, but thick socks fix that! Excellent support for side to side motion. Love the color!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
I am very disappointed in my purchase. These shoes looked great and comfortable, however when I got them I wasn't impressed. I wear a size 8.5 and so that is what I ordered and they just didn't fit right. I was also disappointed in the lack of support they gave. I love New Balance shoes and have never had any problems. This time however, I would say I was a disgruntled customer
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
I think most high reviews for these are for the color and style alone. If I had a dime for every cool comment I got about the color I would be rich. But I base my review on the actual performance of the item. Actually there is no performance. They weigh next to nothing. You can feel every stone and stick under your feet when you walk. The width is too narrow and made my feet sore so that I could not wear them for more than a few hours at a time. I would not recommend these be worn anywhere except a flat surface with nothing around to touch the sides. I have not been in the jungle as per say but the sides already have snags and runs with loose threads. Very unhappy with the quality for the price paid.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.