Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 12, 2013
I was really pleased until my first flight when one of the zipper pulls broke off. You would think the luggage could withstand the abuse from the airlines after only one flight.
11 comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
I do not feel comfortable buying a spinner; I don't think that the wheels will survive the rough handling of airline check-in's. Also, spinner does not have a brake for incline. Thus, I chose the older model with two wheels.
This bag is very roomy and light. It resembles the Samsonite DKX luggage that I own. Unfortunately, it is a cheaper version:
1) Both front pockets have only 1 zipper pull. The DKX version have dual zipper pulls in front pockets.
2) It is missing a loose transparent toiletry bag inside. The DKX version comes with one.
3) The fabric of the top handle feels cheap.
Based on my experience with the Samsonite DKX, the zipper pulls will not survive airline check-in's very long (so are other brands). The baggage handling machines will eat them up. I had to purchase replacement zipper pulls from Walmart's Outdoor department (about $0.60 for four).
The Aspire costs less than the DKX version (over $40.00 for me).
22 comments17 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
We needed a mid-size bag for our travels. We have a 29" bag; but, find that too large for a week long trip. This bag is perfect and my wife and I can get a week's worth of clothes in it. Also, when the bag is standing upright, it leans slightly backwards; so, when we place our duffel on top, the bag doesn't tip over forward. We are so happy about that. We love this bag.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2013
This is a really nice suitcase. We'll be using it next soon so my review is more for the sake of letting everyone know this is actually a 25" suitcase and not 26". The box and tags clearly state the correct size. Amazon was wonderful with me questioning the mistake and offered a discount for the trouble. Great customer service!
11 comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
Very disappointed, bought the luggage 5 months ago and one of the wheels is frozen, won't roll. No Samsonite repair center within 300 miles. I used to think Samsonite bags were better than the others but I don't believe that anymore. I'll never buy another Samsonite bag!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
Perfect bag for 4-day trips. I intentionally looked for a bag without the castoring wheels to avoid them breaking during airline handling.The wheels are recessed and of durable design. Quality construction and the price was perfect.

Highly recommended bag and vendor.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
Took trip to Hawaii. It stood up well to all the rough handling it got at airports and on the tour buses. I would highly recommend this luggage. Lots of room in it and the zippered areas in the inside lid are wonderful.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
This bag performed well on my trip, with lots of space, and sturdy wheels. The retractable handle is a tad on the wobbly side, but works well all the same.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I got the red one because red is my favorite color. Actually I put it on my wish list and my brother got it for me. I finally got to use it for the first on my vacation, which is right now, and the thing is a piece of crap. The side handle has completely become detached, and the straps that hold down the clothes have also become detached. I now have to go to a luggage store on my vacation to buy a new suitcase so that I don't have to worry about it falling apart anymore. Never buy this bag. It's horrible!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
Just came back from a business trip to Germany and I had bought this Samsonite for that purpose. Holds a lot of clothes for the size without going overweight (17 kg at weigh in). There are enough pockets and internal space. Finish and build quality is good. No issues with wheels and handle was long enough to pull it along (I am 6`4 with long arms). Size is good for fitting into small cars and would be good for trains/buses as well. So far after one European business trip I would recommend this product.
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.