Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Train egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals Black Friday Video Game Deals Outdoor Deals on Tikes

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
We travel a lot; this year the two of us are apt to hit the "Gold" level at at least one hotel chain, and I have gotten to know the gates at Sky Harbor Airport entirely too well. So after many years of collecting "easy ways to organize your luggage" -- and a demo at a nearby store from an Eagle Creek sales rep -- I was ready to listen.

A luggage organizer might seem like a silly indulgence. I used to be a big fan of the "roll everything" technique; who the heck needs to spend money on something like this? But after we got our first one of these "pack-it folders," we went back and bought two more.

First, they squish everything very well *without* causing wrinkles (though to be fair I tend to choose clothes that don't wrinkle, and I'm a hippie/REI kind of gal to begin with). A few minutes of folding before you leave on a business trip results in a week or two during which your clean clothes don't become a tangled mess.

Also, they really do organize my trips. Unpacking is two seconds: Put the folders in the hotel drawer. Even when I live out of the suitcase, because the clean clothes stay in the folder, they don't mingle with the dirty clothes.

This is really useful. You should get one... and I dare say you will get more than one, because you and your spouse will fight over it. (Not that this would happen here. *cough*) It'd also be a heck of a nice present for anyone who travels.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on October 4, 2011
Discovering this made me travel differently.
I was aware of this kind of products as I'm a big outdoor fan but I've never tried one of it.
I bought the Eagle Creek Pack-it and try it.
Quality is very good.
The system is very good and my clothes are always tidy.
The plastic on the top helps to fold the clothes and also to keep them in a good shape while carrying it.
There is no bad comment I could make about this.
I'm a "m size" guy and I find that this size is optimal.
I carry tops like t-shirts, and eventually some lightweight pant.
I find that I can use about 8 pieces of shot sleeved tshirts with this pack-it folder.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on May 9, 2011
I used this product recently to pack into eBags Mother Lode eTech Mini 21" Wheeled Duffel. It fit perfectly into the top section of the bag with all of my business clothes in it. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a more efficient way to pack clothes into their luggage.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on July 14, 2011
I packed all my clothes in this one pack-it-folder. I have 3 pair of pants and 4 shirts in it, and it fits exactly inside my Ebags Mother-Lode backpack. PERFECT! Love the color too. This is the first time I've ever used a packing system, and its the best thing you can do to organize your carryone luggage. I'm using pack-it cubes (another brand), for for undies/socks etc.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on July 5, 2012
I just came back from my first trip using this packing system. While I'm not totally convinced that they saved space (rolling clothes might actually save more) and that things didn't need to be ironed (i took a lot of cotton and linen shirts) they did make organization MUCH easier. I got the 15", 18" and 20" packing folders. If you are thinking about purchasing these, I would recommend the two larger ones - they were easier to pack.

I used the quarter cube to put in my carry-on with all of my cords and adaptors (i'm not sure a laptop cord would fit if you had a lot of other cords). I used the half cube for the things I wanted in my carry on that I didnt want to hunt for. My Kindle, neck pillow, a bottle of water, etc. Because the cube has a handle, once the plane took off, I was able to put it behind my legs and have much easier access to my things than I would have had if they were in the carry-on under the seat in front of me or, in the overhead compartment.

These are definitely a good buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on February 26, 2013
I have 3 of these. Two this size and one larger size. Each one holds a lot of garments. These are great when you are on a road trip and don't unpack your suitcase. You can just go to the folder and all of your tops are together and all of your bottoms in another. When we went on an organized bus tour in Ireland and Scotland, it was very simple to find what you waned to wear. Before I had these, I would be digging through my suitcase each night making a mess trying to find what I was looking for. These have really simplified my travelling. My husband now uses them too and he also loves them. They also keep your clothes from getting very wrinkled. I also used zipped, soft packs for my underwear, socks, toiletries etc. You will be surprised how much these help.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on May 19, 2012
This item is exactly what you need today given airline luggage limitations. It helps a great deal when packing for a trip longer than a few days with space in your luggage. It is also helpful if you need to do a last minute switch from checked in luggage to a carry-on if your luggage is over weight.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on December 24, 2012
Very pleased with this Eagle Creek travel organizer! High quality -- great price.

Have several others that have also been so great that my wife is borrowing them.

Really like the blue floral pattern.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2012
This thing is a life-saver if, like me, you are a business traveler who, also like me, is incredibly lazy.

I can go to a long conference with two of these and two of the Eagle Creek Travel Gear Pack-It Cube. It generally looks something like this:

Folder #1:
- 7 Dress shirts
- 3 Casual shirts
- Light Jacket

Folder #2:
- 7 pairs of dress pants
- 3 pairs of jeans

- Socks, underwear, undershirts, etc.

I'm sure that if I really exerted some effort, I could probably condense everything down to a single folder - but again, I'm super lazy.

Anyways, the best part of these folders is that when I get to the hotel, I just open up the Folder, hang up my shirts and pants, and give everything a quick spray of Downy Wrinkle Releaser, Travel Size Light Fresh Scent 3 fl oz (90 ml), and I'm ready to go!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2014
I love love love this. It fits quite a few shirts and has the folding board with it. It kept my shirts perfect during travel and it was compact and took very little space. I'm going to pick up a few more for my husbands shirts as well. I love this so much I even featured it on my vlog!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.