Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Wolverine Men's Mechanic Short, Lead, 30x9
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 31, 2012
I had bought this same pair on close out at a sports outlet for $6.00 fall of 2011, and wore them almost everyday. I like the brown bison color. These shorts are fairly heavy duty cotton,but loose fitting and cool. I like the deep pockets, I don't loose anything like keys and change. I wear a size 38 and these fit just a tad big, but that's what a belt is for. Would buy these again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
These shorts are made a a bit sloppy. Where material is folded and supposed to be stitched and not show (like the hem at the pocket), the fabric pokes from underneath. Loose threads. The fit is off. The butt isn't roomy enough and the crotch goes down a little lower than feels comfortable. The waist is close to true-to-size, not relaxed. Depending on brand, I wear 33-34". 34" in these is snug but may stretch a little. So that part is fine. For the price, probably ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
These are decent quality shorts. The problem lies in the fact that the country of manufacture has changed once or twice since I purchased my last pair. The same item # and stated size now runs 1-2 sizes SMALLER as far as the legs (Crotch/thighs and down) are concerned. The first pair I bought a year ago were made in South Africa, these were either made in Egypt or China. Again they run 1-2 sizes small in the legs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2013
If they Fit correctly.. i orginally bought a 32w... and could not even meet the button eturned it. so i ordered a 34 and stil cant meet the buttons. So I order a 36 thinking well if its a little bigger than 34 I good.. NOT WAY TO BIG.. I am a 32-34 and NO I DID NOT GAIN ANY WEIGHT..lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
Tough as nails, comfortable if you don't mind heavy material.

They are a tad stiff, when I got them they could practically stand up by themselves. This seems like it's going to be hideously uncomfortable but it really means that they don't tend to cling to your legs. Im super sensitive to textures and these didn't give me any problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2013
This is definitely not the best short you can buy, but it looks good and it's comfortable. The sizing is fair and the pockets are good. The only drawback is some minor abrasions on some places that are not too important.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better Value pair of shorts. The fit was perfect for me, as I am on the round side. Bought another pair (different color) and am just as happy. Will purchase more from this company before the next summer. Feels very durable. Hope this helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2013
They are not true to size. they are a little big..or shall I say alot to big so I retured them
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
I like these short's because there well made and there not below my knee's. The button hole was a little thight at first but it has gotten better also the button very strong and wont pop off...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
My husband loves these shorts. I have purchased a few pairs already. The shorts wash up nicely and look great. He also has several of the Wolverine Mechanic jeans and loves them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.