Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge Felt Slipper,Black,7 M US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 27, 2013
** UPDATE ** A hole appeared in the slippers on the ball part of the sole on the right slipper. I'm in shape and my weight and height are proportioned! 5'-11" 192lbs, and I only use them in the house!

I hate walking around barefoot or with socks on (pet peeve) So I thought I would try these. They're very comfortable, and good for the winter. I put them on when I come home from work and they don't come off until I get in the shower (I have the Volcom Main Drain Creedler for the shower) and retire for the night. I wear these every day from the start of fall to the the end of spring, and they were much cheaper on amazon than other places...patting myself on the back.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
The sizing runs true. These are extremely comfortable. They keep your feet warm and cozy. The bottom is the type of surface that can be used outdoors if the occasion comes along. It is winter as I write this and I use them to walk out to my garage in the cold. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
These slippers are just right- lightweight, but with durable soles that have some good tread. they fit so nice that I forget I have them on. Hands-free putting them on and taking them off... ah. my house slipper quest has ended at last. The only issue I have is that it takes effort to NOT live in them all the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2012
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He LOVED them!!!! They keep your feet super warm :-) Order arrived quickly and overall very happy with this purchase. Funny thing is, my husband also purchased a pair for me ;-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
I got these slippers for my dad because he is older and his feet are always freezing. He'd wear a couple pairs of socks and still be cold. These slippers are so warm they did the trick and we both are very happy. These are a great quality and worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2015
If you are a male and are looking for a high quality slipper...look no further. These are superior to my prior slippers from Cabela. These are worth every cent. They fit as expected so order size accordingly. They are clogs so I was worried they would not stay on but they do. I recommend wearing socks. I bought another pair
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
My previous pair of slippers kept my feet warm, but they were so insulated they made my feet sweat. I purchased these as a replacement and they are great. They fit true to size and are very comfortable and keep my feet warm without being too hot. The bottom of the slippers are a nice rubberized material so you don't slide on tile floors and they provide good insulation when your feet are on cold concrete floors such as my basement. The construction is well made and looks like they will last me a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2014
Seriously, they are classy and comfortable. Just exactly what I needed. I've been wearing them around for a couple of days so far and they're just great. Worth noting - it kinda shows in the photos, but didn't realize until I put them on - the heel is pretty shallow so that took a little while to get used to. These are my first Sorel's. They're a bit spendy, but worth it in my opinion if they hold up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
The soles are a soft and quiet rubber material.
The insole is removable - like those found in sneakers.
I can get my feet into and out of the slippers easily, but the slippers don't accidentally fall off of my feet. Must be some kind of advanced mathematics involved in making that happen. :-)
In my opinion, the size seems to run a smidge small. I'm a 10.5 and the 11s fit snugly. (But well.)
For the price - 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
Bought these for my boys for Christmas this year! They love them so much they even drive with them! They literally wear them 2,4,7!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.