Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 8, 2011
This back was a great value through Amazon. The price was approximately $15.00 cheaper than I found in 2 stores I looked at. The hydration bladder keeps water very cold for quite some time. The pockets are a lot smaller than I had anticipated they would be but all in all, a very nice pack. Hugs the body very well and has great placement of straps. I ordered the lime green and love the color! It holds 100 ounces of water but with the bladder full, it made the bag pretty stiff when wearing it so I do not fill it completely up. I would recommend this item for both hiking and running. I puchased it for an extreme marathon and was able to run very comfortably with it on and the pockets filled with necessities.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2011
I read all the things people posted abou this and many others. This is the one I chose. I use it for running around the mountains and its awesome. Its large enough to carry my phone, keys, camera, flashlight, sunglasses and some bars for break time. :)
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2011
Great pack, the only problem is storage. It says it will carry a pump but it will not. Other than that it will carry most anything you need in the zippered pocket. If you are pretty into mountain biking I would go with the MULE over the LOBO. The Lobo would be great for road riding though where a CO2 can could be used.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2012
I love this pack. Prior to finding the Lobo, I had gone to an outdoor store and tried on several packs before picking out a Camelbak Mule (regular one, not the NV). I was looking for a pack that I could use for mountain biking, trail runs and day hikes. Unfortunately, I ended up bringing the Mule back to the store because it cut into my shoulders and was short and uncomfortable. I was a bit discouraged thinking that if I couldn't find a pack in a store, how could I expect to find one online?

Fortunately, the reviews on the Lobo pack were spot on for me. This pack is super comfortable and disappears when mountain bike riding. With the 100oz bladder filled with water, the pack conforms nicely to the small of my back. I've taken it on 2+ hour rides in hot weather. I had plenty of water plus it breathes better than other packs I've worn.

As a side note, I'm a female. When I tried on women-specific packs, they all seemed too short and restricted movement across my chest and shoulders. Guess I'm a bit broader in the shoulders along with having a longer torso. This pack seemed to accommodate my needs perfectly and I can actually use the across-the-chest strap.

It's fairly compact storage-wise so there is a limit to how much you can carry. Instead of one big compartment, this pack has separate upper and lower compartments. Even though this limits the size and amount of items you can carry, I like it because things are better organized and easier to quickly access (no digging to the bottom!). I carry my spare bike tire and tools in a separate pack under my seat so I have plenty of room in my Lobo for a couple of snacks, a map, lip balm, my phone, ID, car key (key hook in lower compartment is handy!), arm warmers and a few other miscellaneous small items. It will also accommodate a lightweight packable jacket but probably not anything too much bigger or heavier.

I've yet to take it trail running but it feels so comfortable and fits snug to my body that I'm pretty certain it will work well for this purpose too. Because of the limited storage capacity, it's not a great option for day hikes. It's fine for short easy hikes, but not long, all-day or difficult hikes where you need extra gear room.

One final thing about this pack is the clever design of the water bladder system. It fits in the pack like a glove - everything has a place. The lip of the lid fits over a slot in the pack so the water bladder can't slide down. A tab with a velcro closure fits around the top rim of the lid to further secure it. Also, the water tube can be fed through either side and has a couple of options for securing it to the pack straps. I like the side with the handy little tube clip.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Great Camelbak Lobo 100 excellent design, liteweight, easy access to pockets, carries everything needed for long MTB trails, quick drying, cleans w/ ease just hose it down with pressure water, easy refill access, great protection for back bone. I ride All MTN and some Downhill and have had my series of crashes w/ it resulting in no injuries on the back side. Using it since 2012.-
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2011
You can't go wrong getting a Camelbak. It's just a matter of finding the right size to fit your needs. Everything about the bag worked as I expected it to except for the air vent cushion thing. Obviously, wearing the backpack during a hot day ride can get your back kinda hot and sweaty and I thought that the air vent on the bag would help reduce my back being sweaty. I guess it did help but not to the extent that I was expecting and that's why I gave it 4 stars vs 5. Otherwise, an awesome bag.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2012
This is my first Camelback product. I ride cross country and all-mountain. This is perfect for both. My main concern before I bought it was that it would hit the back of my neck when I was in my attack position. Every other pack I've warn has either fit too loosely or the back of it comes to high and hits my helmet. That's not an issue with the Lobo. It also stays put on steep descents, so you won't have to worry about suddenly shifting weight if you have to break hard on a downhill.

It has enough space to house a small pump, 2 spare tubes, pressure gauge, tire changing levers, patch kit, snacks, wallet, keys, cell phone, with room to spare. You could probably put a shock pump in the main compartment if you really felt the need to. There are enough adjustments to ensure that everything fits snuggly and stays in place while you're on the trail.

The construction is very rugged and there's padding where it's needed so the pack fits very comfortably. The pack itself is nearly weightless, even with the water bladder filled, it becomes such a part of you you almost forget that it's there.

5 stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2011
I live in south ga where it gets very hot and humid , so its very important to stay hydrated , i do lawn care and outside all the time , this pack keeps the water very cool all day even in very hot conditions and a drink of water is always right there , love it , one of the smartest things ive ever bought !
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
We have a nice piece of land in Puerto Rico, and my hubby does his workout during the weekends with the landmower!!! We have temperatures here from the 70's up to the 90's F degrees. So he needs to be hydrated. He used to use the Hydroflask bottles which are exceptional, but they are not big enough. With this he has the convinience of the backpack and 3L of cold water. The opening of the "bladder" allow to add ice and my whole hand can get into it for cleaning. Overall he is happy and very satisfied with this. He wanted it in red so i can spot him from the distance! Good buy and good bye!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
I have been using this thing for about a year and a half now. Besides changing the mouthpiece, it has been flawless! Take this mountainbiking . This hold around 3.5 Liters of water wich is more than enough for a 4 hour ride for me. It is bulky for some but I enjoy the versatility of having an extra tube in there aside from pockets for my keys, phone, and even snacks. I would recommend this to anyone that drinks lots of water while exercising. It is comfortable and lightweight even with the water as they have spread the load out evenly on the pack. Clean with a little baking soda and water and hang out to dry with the inside not sticking together. I use the hose inside the pack to keep the sides from sticking while hanging out to dry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.