Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw Wireless Color Multifunction Printer
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 2, 2013
I did not buy this printer from amazon. I got one from local OfficeMax for $449.95. Great deal. I had a MFP Brother laser printer for 6 years. It has been serving me well. But it is a black and white printer. I thought I could wait for couple more years for the color printers to mature enough with real life quality and their prices to come down, but lately I have often found myself in the need to print color printout for my son school work. So I went shopping. I had decided to buy one made by Brother. But eventually I settled on this one after comparing them.

First off, it is a great looking printer. Good quality looking. A bit heavy though. With high memory size, good for a small office use. The print out quality is great, even better than the one in my work place, which is an enterprise edition. I did not really expect to see such high color quality - very sharp and no distortion. I tried it with some of my high resolution photos taken with my Canon EOS D20 Digital SLR. Even on plain regular paper, they look absolutely great. It is amazing to see how fast technology advances these days - a home version can beat a enterprise edition that is just couple years old. I also tried copy and scan functions. They work flawless. I especially like the scan to email feature, which allows me to scan a paper and send it to me in an email as a PDF attachment. You can also scan it to a shared folder on the network or a USB drive (there is a USB drive on the front panel). There are two types of feeders for copy & scan on the top, one of them is a flat top, which is must if you need to copy/scan hard copy like your drivers license. My old Brother does not have this and thus was only able to take paper, which often forced me to go to a store or my work place if I need to copy/scan cards. At the bottom, there are two paper feeders, the lower one is a tray (can hold a ream of 500 sheets) and the middle one is folded behind the front panel. So you will need to pull down the front panel if you want to use the second feeder, which allows you to use envelops (roughly 50 of them max) or regular A4 paper of approximately 200 sheets at max.

There are three ways you can connect to the print, wireless, usb, and ethernet. I use wireless, it is just so convenient. I can move the printer around and just simply plug in the power cord and it is there at your service right away.

The printer working noise is acceptable. Its printing speed is good. Also within it, there is a small computer running with a web interface to which you can access and change the printer settings through a browser. On the web interface, there is a tab called "smartInstall", which really does what it promises. The install is a breeze. For my iPad, I did not even have to download/install anything - it just finds it and is able to print out photos on it.

It is like iPhone, you can also download and run apps on it! Not sure if I am able to use that function but it goes to see nowadays how fast the digital devices have become smarter and smarter. You can download some news over the web and print it out.

So far, I am extremely satisfied.
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Good printer for home office. Really like the easy setup and that the scanner has TWAIN drivers and will scan directly into the PDF filer software I use. The print speed is not the fastest timed it on 55 pages of letter size text from the time I clicked print till completed was 5 minutes 22 sec this included the time it took to clean. Just printed a 160 pages it stopped to clean several times. Have used it for a month and had no issues. Really like the Air-print option works great from my ipad. This model doesn't have duplexing if having to turn pages over by hand bothers you better go with the 475.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
This printer replaced an HP all-in-one injet printer and a Dell color laser printer. We selected this printer because we wanted an all-in-one laser printer that could also print envelops (for our business). As far as I could find, this may be the only color laser printer that has an external feeder that can take more then one envelop. The printer also includes a AirPrint support. What is AirPrint? It is a wireless print capability for cell phones. We did not know about this technology until we hooked up the printer. The printer integrated seamlessly with the iPhones and is a great feature.

The printer prints well and pretty fast, it is not quite as fast as the Dell (2150). The touchscreen works well and is intuitive.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
The first one I purchased had to be returned because of a problem with the machine reading the cartridge in the slot. .Amazon was great and promptly returned my funds. The first HP support person I spoke to was not helpful or friendly. The second person was pleasant and knowledgeable. I purchased a unit from another source. Amazon did not have it in stock. The second unit was noisier than anticipated. This machine is very sloooow. It has never printed more than twelve pages continuously. Sometimes it prints the first page and then delays 12-15 seconds to print the next page. It stopped numerous times to print a 33 page document and when it was printing it was slow. The machine is supposed to be energy efficient. I can not measure this claim. It does a good deal of calibrating. Sometimes, it sits for five to ten minutes and will begin calibrating on its own with no print job in the queue. The print quality is pretty good and the colors are consistent, but not true. I have not tried to adjust the colors. The machine is heavy for its size, but it does have a relatively small footprint. I have used many HP products and generally I have been very satisfied. The scanning was a bit of a problem, so I used my PaperPort program. It took a while to get it to work properly with this printer, but eventually I was able to get it to work.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
Bought this for home use. I'm a systems specialist so I was sure after doing my home work that I had made a somewhat wise decision. WRONG! What a piece of c..p. I had the product for a year and a half, and in that time I needed to scan maybe 10 to 15 times. It would work then five minutes later no, it wasn't in the mood. Next time turned it on and could not copy a page it would just beep at me. I loaded and uninstalled the drives so many times I don't even remember, along with the updates. Today was the last time it was going to beep at me. I beat the living heck out of it and I can not tell you how good it felt. I paid over $400 for the darn thing and used it very little. I work for a large organization and I'm the one who decides what we are going to purchase. Guess what HP you're out the door for good. I do not recommend this printer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
The printer is a good product, but the user interface needs some work as well as the color settings and auto scanning of documents.

COLOR: No adjustment for the saturation of color collectively, the setup is counter intuitive varies greatly when applied. No settings directly for lighter or darker, just settings to adjust the CYMK individually highlight, mid-tones and shadows in the SYSTEM - COLOR DENSITY settings. Adjusting these settings is not ideal. There should be a preview of what you are doing with adjustments on screen to better determine the changes. Color over all is good, but is dark and not exact. I work with a color calibrated monitor for print work that is constantly being calibrated for light and the print from the product is not close, but good enough… ;)

SCANNED DOCUMENTS: Product has a tendency to jam in the paper feeder on top at the end of the feed, as well as pages are twisted or skewed in the scan which makes them not consistent and aligned in the final PDF document. There is no adjustment of alignment that can take care of this. The pages go in straight, but some of the page are scanned at an angle. NOT GOOD! Also when there is a jam, the system stops and does not restart where it left off, so you will have to start the scan all over again and hope it won't jam again in the process. The product should go on hold and begin again once the jam is clear and the feeder has the document in place to complete the task it started.

Some HELP along the way:
BEST PRACTICES: When setting up your “Scan to Folder” on your computer wirelessly use the local ip address (IPv4) starting with 192.168.1.???\folder name (PC) or 192.168.1.???/folder name (Mac) “the backslash is different for each” This was frustrating at best, but I was able to get it done on my wireless peripherals. DON'T try to put the full address in, it won't work. The IP Address with the folder name is perfect and the product finds it immediately.

For the price of this product I paid, it is a good deal, but in future upgrades to the firmware I would want those things mentioned addressed and upgraded or fixed…
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2014
Absolutely love the print quality from this HP M375nw printer. Sharp color, crisp black and white and the print speed is certainly acceptable. This HP is replacing an older HP for me in my home office and obviously was the right choice. I checked out other brands for print quality, long term cost of printing and reviews. This HP won me over after the first round of checking out printers.
I don't fax any more, but the scanner & copier function will get used a lot with my business. We print every single day in color for our clients and I expect this printer to work just as hard as it's larger brothers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
We have been using this in an office setting for four months now and have no complaints. It is very easy to set up and use.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
Pros and cons with this printer. I use it in my home office, lightly most of the time, then the occasional blitz of grad school journals. When I first hooked it up it printed continuously but not since. I have the similar "re-calibrating" out of the blue for no reason issue, occasionally in the middle of the night. The biggest annoyance is having to constantly hit the "OK" button to get it to print because it will only print one page at a time. The second annoyance are the constant pop up ads to buy more ink. A pricey investment for a student with not the best return. I would agree with other comments that the life span is troubling for such an investment, although I have only had it one year and use it about once a month, unless I am in journal mode and then for hours, maybe twice a year. I have had no problems with the scanner, works well. It is noisy but that does not bother me. Quality of the print jobs EXCELLENT.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
I never expected this HP printer, serial number CNC8DCDX2J, product number, CE903A, a Laser Jet Color MFP300, to die in such a short time. I purchased it barely 17 months ago and it was used lightly in my home office by one person, namely me. The printer started requiring more frequent reboots and then taking very long to initialize. The scan head now hunts loudly upon startup until it gives up after about 15 minutes of complaining with an error 6. Trying to find local service using HP's web site gives an invalid link. HP connect is worthless for support. Taking it back to where I purchased it, and they tell me to throw it out and get a new one. HP is not the company it once was. This was a $600-$700 printer. I should have gotten well more than 16 months out of it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.