Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 22, 2009
I like these type of pants because I have a very short inseam and with the ankle elastic (which is NOT constricting in any way) I don't have to worry about how long they'll be. I found the sizing to run large, so in the future I will order one size smaller. I previously bought Champion brand and they are a thicker material and seem a little more substancial. The Russell brand are of a thinner jersey knit which is better suited to summer wear. I wear this type of pant year around for the comfort. They are roomy, have side pockets and elastic at the waist and ankles, and look neat if you have to run an errand or go to the doctor's office.
44 comments| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2007
I wear these pants 4 times a week to Kung Fu class. I give them quite a workout, and they still look and feel new. They are comfortable and just the right thickness for my liking. They are loose enough for me to have full movements and yet tight enough to not get in my way when twisting or jumping.
22 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2008
The vendor was excellent and the product was what I ordered. These are light-weight sweat pants - excellent for sleeping attire or yard work in a 50 to 70 degree environment.
11 comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2010
These are not too "sheer" as one person put it. They are lightweight and very comfortable. They are advertised as mens but women can wear them too. I buy them because the elastic in the legs keeps you from walking on them which is a plus for short people like myself. :) Also, womens tend to not have pockets, so I buy mens (which almost always have pockets) instead. I also buy them for male relatives and they love them too. No downside to these. If you want something for winter, outdoor activities you may want to go with something a little thicker. Otherwise,these are perfect for just about everything. I especially love them for "around the house" wear.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2011
The pant material is JERSEY not FLEECE. Order the fleece sweat pants, if you want something heavy to keep warm outdoors in cold climates. Order these jersey pants, if you want a light workout pant that allows maximum freedom of movement with some ability to wick the perspiration from your skin. I wear these while exercising at the health club. The texture of the fabric is difficult to describe. It is the weight of a heavy t-shirt cotton, but with a hard finish for durability. These pants are better at keeping one dry during an intense workout then the old fashion heavy weight fleece sweat pants.

I have ordered these pants from Amazon on three separate occasions. Yes the pants are a little large, but they are suppose to be for freedom of movement.

May 2013 UPDATE:
Rating on this order * * *

The quality of the materials in my latest order of this item has changed. The elastic waist band is constructed of thinner/flimsy material and the pant material seems slightly thinner. I am hoping this is a one time problem, because this is/was a nice product. I can tell the pants in this order will not last long. The pant in this current order barely deserve 3 stars.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2007
The polyester athletic pants that I have tried were too hot for my use. The 100% cotton Russell athletic pants are just right. They give me a little warmth when I need something on my legs while exercising, but I do not become overheated.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2010
<Update 3/24/2013>
I stayed away from buying these for a while and decided to try them again. However they have not improved on quality since my initial review.
<end of Update>

I used to buy these all the time (Medium size) and never had a problem with them. They used to be well fitting and very airy feeling so you don't sweat too much.

The latest edition is very wide and stretchy....the same medium size has way too wide of an elastic waistband. The elastic isn't very clingy and appears to be very overstretched to start out with. And the legs are very wide and also the pant length is longer than usual. The elastic bottoms are very wide and don't cling to your leg, which defeats the purpose of it being elastic in the first place. Additionally, the pockets are about 33% smaller than previous versions.

All in all, this was a very disappointing version of an otherwise great product. I hope Russell goes back to the drawing board on this one...
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2008
I am partial to the elastic on the legs. These are thin and light sweatpants. Very comfortable. The only downside to these is the tag. It is stiff and a little scratchy. Other than that, I like these!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2007
A good quality, long lasting, easy to care for pair of cool cotton pants. My last set of six pairs lasted over three years.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2010
i ordered 3-4 pair of sweat pants that day. one pair had a rip in it.
another pair, one leg was longer than the other one. i din't send them
back, but i should have. it's such a crazy time of year, i had them for
while before i opened the package & tried them on. i will never order
them again, especially, Russell's
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.