Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W620 14.1 MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom and 2.7-Inch LCD (Silver) - New Model
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 11, 2012
I bought the camera from Wally-World about 6 months ago. and I have to say, I love it. The image on the screen can be a bit blurry, though the camera itself takes crisp, clear photos. For the price, it couldn't be beat. This isn't exactly your, "I'm gonna take long zoom photos of Jimmy on graduation day", but you'll definitely get some great medium to close up shots. The interface is very easy to use. Overall, great camera to throw in a bag and always have with you, to capture those special moments.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
My husband kept borrowing my camera to use at work. We've had 3 SonyCyberShot cameras & they've all been great so I figured this one, a newer model, with an even greater number of Megapixels in a slim, lightweight body would be just right. WRONG. By comparison to the older Cybershots we are still using, most of the photos taken this past month have been servicable but not great; even using high resolution settings. Started to wonder about the light sensor because several shots I took on a sunny day came out with slightly corrupted color levels. I finally realized all of our old Cybershots have the Carl Zeiss lens and this model features a "Sony Lens." If I would have known I would have paid the little extra for a model with the CZ lens. I won't even use this camera anymore.

One other irritating issue with this purchase was the battery charger that came in the box with it cannot even be used in U.S. electrical outlets. I reviewed the Amazon posting for this model & there was NO mention of this; in fact it specified it was for U.S. sale only.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
this camera was used and came just the unit; no chager or memory card. Final cost was $20 less than new. It would be a better deal if obama would start a giveaway like his cell phones sorry you taxpayer suckers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
I picked this up when my iPhone 4 camera started taking blurry pictures and it does a great job. It's very lightweight, I often will forget it's even in my pocket and it's great to take out and about while hiking or running around. The battery lasts quite awhile and it takes quality pictures. No complaints with this camera, it does its job nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
Well this camera is great quality for its price and size! But for best photos you need to turn auto exposure setting to "PROGRAM" and the ISO to "100", The rest of the settings can pretty much be left on auto. Because of that I gave the camera 4 stars instead of 5 since some of its advertised features still need work and you need to manipulate them just a tad. The other reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is this - The quality of the photos and video is excellent however the quality becomes a bit lacking when you get really zoomed in. While this may be expected, it goes directly against part of what the camera is advertised to do.

Overall though, I'd highly recommend this camera as something to keep with you to take high quality spontaneous photos. Like I said just remember to change those two settings because the camera is not at its best performance with default settings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2013
It as several good features, but it is very bad when you take photos in low light and even worse if you zoom. Also at the slightest movement of the hand you get out of focus pictures. I did not like it. Frankly I do not recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
The camera screen was grainy and close ups were extremely blurred. I thought I was buying new recently released model but I think it may be an older model. Maybe it was a pre-owned or somehow damaged in shipment. Whatever the case, it was useless to me. I bought SONY model DSC-WX60 and I am please with it so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
I love this camera! I took pictures of when I went to the mountains and the beach and the pictures are beautiful. The panorama setting is also an interesting feature which I am still learning how to do. I think this was a great camera for the price I bought it for. I have not had any issues with it at all. It includes the camera, battery and charger, USB cable, and the manual on how to use the camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2013
button on back turns it on un-expectantly in addition to top normal button. It turned on and broke 48 hours into our ownership. Got out of line and wouldn't go back in track. Don't just have camera must always store in case and take out when you want to use it instead of holding onto it on vacation for quick use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
I should have read the other reviews prior to ordering this camera. They are correct, it is super slow and I would return the camera but I threw away the box. Also it will not connect to my computer so I can not upload the photos I did manage to take. It is super light which is fine, plastic or metal isn't a big deal and lighter is better these days but it is by far a sub-standard product. Spend the extra $20 or more on a better camera and it might be a good idea to go into a store to check out the look and feel before you order it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.