Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 22, 2013
I have been using Delsey products and overall their quality is top notch.
Not the same lately. My handle broke on the first trip. OK, so what, I will get a warrantee repair. Ha, ha, ha!
I could not get anywhere until I got Amazon involved... and then, for 3 months, we got no where....
I even simply asked if they can send me the handle and I will gladly replace it my self. So after we went thru the mambo of sending serial numbers and pictures and promises, they told me... well, maybe you should read actual letter unedited letter from Desley Customer Service:

I do apologize for any inconvenience, but unfortunately, DELSEY does not have parts available at this time. You will need to deliver your luggage to one of our authorized repair centers for repair. Upon receiving your luggage, the repair center would assess the damages. If your luggage is deemed to be defective, according to DELSEY's warranty guidelines, the repair will be performed at no cost to you or if the authorized repair center is unable to repair the defect, the repair center will contact DELSEY to arrange for a replacement.

I have attached a list of all Delsey authorized repair centers throughout the US.

Please let us know if you need further assistance

Thanks,

Terri

Well I wrote back to Terri, and have not gotten a response... The places to ship my luggage are half way across the country... and the cost and inconvenience to me would be about the cost of their luggage... So I decided to keep it to store old toys in my garage... I can buy cheaper and better storage, but I want to see the Desley Luggage to remind me not to buy another Desley product again. Samsonite is just as good, if not better, about the same price AND their customer care is superior to Desley...

It's your money!

By the way, this was my response to Terri:

Dear Terri,

I am not sure if you are aware the burden that you are placing your loyal customer. Delsey does have a warranty but a customer must go thru loops and great expense to get satisfaction. I believe it is not fair.

Your luggage broke within 3 months of purchase (Purchased on March 16, 2013) and ONE trip (May 11). I am a fan and I've used & recommended your products to friends. That is because your luggage appear to be of high quality, they are light, & they look good. However, at an average cost of $150.00 there are many good luggage choices out here and most of companies have an authorized repairman within NYC and better terms. You don't have anyone within reasonable distance. Your luggage is not usable for me without the handle. Your suggestion does not worth my cost of your terms.

I am sure you want to rethink your response. I suggest you speak to one of your supervisors on how to properly handle this warranted repair. Ship the part, its that simple!

On my end, I will let amazon know your handling of my case and my reviews will gladly quote your email. I think consumer will like to know of how Delsey is performing and how Delsey is handling repairs.

Thanking you in advance for your proper attention to this matter.
11 comment41 of 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
Took two of the Helium Fusion 25 inch bags on an 8 day trip to Europe. According to the airline we had no more than 37 lbs packed into each of them. After our 8 day trip, which included 4 flights and 2 rail trips, both bags' wheels were skewed where the tops of the wheels were pointing in toward the bag and the bottoms were sticking out. I could understand this happening if the bags had been overloaded, but they were only 3/4 loaded, and not subject to harsh treatment.

We were both concerned that the wheels were not going to last the trip, but they barely did. I called Delsey, and they will be sending me two new sets of wheels, but no instructions on how to change them.

I would not recommend this product until they fix the design of their wheels!

-------------------
Update 11/19/13

It is now several months later and the promised delivery of new wheels never happened. I'm going to put it down to lesson learned. Don't care to call them and get lied to again.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
I bought a set of the Helium Fusion luggage about three years ago. It included a 29, 25 and 21 inch suitcase. I've used them maybe 10 times and all of the handles have broken. The handle material weakens over time and breaks. Recommend you avoid this model. UPDATE: I took the bags to my local Delsey authorized repair center. They contacted the Delsey factory and Delsey replaced the luggage with their new Helium 4 model at their expense. They certainly honored their lifetime warranty!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
I liked the Delsey Luggage. I needed to be able to pack for 8 days on a cruise, and the 25" was a perfect size for my trip. It was sturdy and was in good shape after the trip. My only negative on this luggage was that it kept tipping over. No matter how I tried to pack it, it would not stay up on its own, which is makes traveling with it a little difficult.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
I like the light weight feature, and it holds a good amount, but it is very tippy when it's full. You have to lean it against something in order to keep it from falling over. It's extremely annoying, and I wouldn't have bought it if I had known it would do this.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2012
I bought 4 of these bags in the spring. One for each family member. We took them on a cruise and a 5 week road trip with about 5 stops, unpacking and repacking at each stop. Luggage held up very well, and held everything we each needed. No damage and not even any noticeable wear.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2013
We bought 2 of these bags. My husband has used his for 4 trips over the last 2 months. They have never been overloaded--never loaded with more than 30 lbs., but I'm afraid they won't last another trip. When he came home from the last trip, the wheels were splaying out to the sides. The bag only had 22 lbs. in it. Delsey used to make good luggage. He's back to using the 5pc for $40 bag we bought at Walmart 10 years ago. It's still holding up. Maybe I shouldn't have tried to upgrade. Save yourself some frustration and keep looking. I haven't tried warranty service yet. I will be contacting them this week.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
I bought this suitcase in October and after the first usage (a one-way flight so it was handled by the airline minimally) we found the scale detached on one side upon picking it up at baggage claim. I returned the item to Delsey and received a new one several weeks later based on the warranty Delsey offers. After the second, one-way flight using the new suitcase, we found the handle on the top ripped from the suitcase upon picking it up from baggage claim. I know this isn't an expensive suitcase but I do think a suitcase should last beyond one or two uses. I don't want this suitcase anymore but the warranty only recovers repairs and replacement, so I guess I'll try again. Maybe the third time's a charm.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
This bag is very well made. I like how the pockets in the front have little side 'vents' so you can pull it open a little instead of having to slide your hand inside to feel around for stuff.

Others have mentioned an issue with the bag tipping over because there is not a sufficient stand to balance the bag. This is true but it's not a deal breaker for me. I never leave my bag to just stand by itself, I'm either holding on to it or it is leaning against a wall.

This bag is the perfect size for two people to pack for a 4-5 day trip. I plan on buying a second one.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
I had purchased a Delsey 22" a couple of years ago. It is blue, but had gray highlights (not black as currently manufactured). I don't think this is the only think Delsey changed recently. My 22" is still going strong. This 25" lost a zipper tab on first trip, and shows some signs of fraying already. I wrote to Delsey under the "lifetime guarantee" but haven't heard a word. I like the color, but seems like quality has dropped a lot.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.