Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2013
One of my children typically wears a size 4/4T for clothes and 4-5 for Carter's Underwear (definitely worth every penny -- Carter periodically does 50% off or BOGO). I was anticipating a growth spurt so I ordered the Underoos in a size 6, figuring that he could wear them as jammies if he couldn't wait a few months. (Which he couldn't and he loves them as pajamas!).

The underwear portion fit an average height 4 year old pretty decently -- not quite as tight as underwear in the legs and about approx. a female adult finger-widyj of space between the leg elastic and his leg. The shirt also fit well as a t-shirt for age 4, and was just a bit long which is what you'd expect in a 6. Based on what we received, how it fit, and that I didn't want him to outgrow it too quickly... I think ordering a size up was a good idea that worked.

The colors are every print as vibrant as what's presented in the image, the material is what you'd expect from Fruit of the Loom, and Spidey is a good quality graphic screened on top of the fabric.

Amazon currently says this is unavailable... I would definitely buy it again and want to buy it again for another child.

*Note - If you want the graphic to last longer, I've found this to work: turn it inside out before washing, use a bit of white vinegar in the first washing since it's bright red and blue fabric, and line dry it if you can. I've found the vinegar to help with the color, and it also gives the soap a boost. If you can wash jeans and clothes with snaps in a separate load from graphics, that can be a big help. If not, fasten all buttons & snaps closed, then turn those clothes inside out before washing. (It's a little bit of work but my kids' clothes seem to last longer and wear better).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
These have never really softened up. The pants are too thick to be undies, and the shirts are tight and a bit coarse to be great pj's. My son wears them without complaint, but these are no Hanna Anderssons. I would not buy them again. However, they have retained their color and are substantial - just not soft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2012
My three year old loves his underoos. I had to order another set because he would try hiding them in his drawer so they wouldn't be taken to get washed. They've held up surprisingly well considering how much they've been worn and the cheap price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2012
I bought these for my 5-year old son who loves superheroes. The quality is outstanding and it is a great price. I wish they had more varieties available then just Superman, Spider Man, and Bat Man, but they are great nonetheless. I just had to buy two sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2012
For some reason, Underoos have gotten hard to find anymore -- major retailers don't seem to carry them in-store or online. I don't know why; boys love them, and moms love the cotton over that sweaty fire-retardant stuff. Note that you should buy a bigger size than you would in the flame-retardant -- my son is newly 5, 45" tall, and 51 lbs and wears the boys size 8 very comfortably. A good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2012
FRUIT OF THE LOOM brand Spiderman undies were a definite hit with a child, however there is a problem with the sizing. The shirt fits spot on but that breaches are way too big.I hit 20 words are not.do not know if that hit 20 words or not so... Data a few little were razzmatazz in herebut it certainly had this problem wrapped up in a ball. snicker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2012
my godson love his spiderman, he been wearing them all day. It feels so soft and fits perfect.Its colors are bright.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
I was extremely pleased with the quality of this product. I would have expected items of this high quality to be much more expensive. I hope some of the other
Super Heroes will be offered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
It's cute on him, & made well. My son got this for Christmas & he likes it because it's comfortable & Spider Man. What more can you ask for the reasonable price I paid for it?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2012
I bought this for my son who is almost 4 yrs old he wears size 4 T perfectly but this set is too small for him. Now I have to return it for a bigger size, I will said size 6.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.