Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Martha Stewart American Made Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer minions minions minions  Amazon Echo Starting at $84.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals Classics and Essentials in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Deals on HTL

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
on May 22, 2012
When I first saw the speakers, I said, I will ne returning these in the morning. They look small but they sound super clear. The bass is not the best but for the price range it beats all HTIB out there. It does not have any Hdmi in ports, and the speakers need screws or nails to mount on wall. I dont think they are brackets out there for this type. The internet is not wireless you need an adapter from samsung. If you have a small to medium room this will work great. The surround speakers are not wireless. I dont think you can change the speakers out. the apps are a hit or miss. I use a hdmi and an optical cord for setup. The volume goes up to 50 BUT I leave it at 23 its loud enough for me. You cannot change the frequency of the speakers, only the db loudness. It has a small equalizer settings not too much going on there. I love it for the price
I recommend
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
on July 13, 2012
Inexpensive, good sound, small form factor, needs improved firmware to eliminate network amd "SMART" issues.
This system fits well into a tight space and still fills a large room with clear sound. There are many adjustment options to personalize the separate speakers both level and EQ. However the option to adjust the EQ becomes disabled after you set it one time and reboot the system. There are also many issues with the network features were the system will become non-resposive when trying to start the "SMART " functions, the screen will blank out with just the word "STARTING" at the top and a spining icon. After several trys you might get it to enter the SMART menu but only to find it requires you to re-enter all the agreement confirmations again and reload all the updates. This happens over and over each time you turn the system off and on. I believe the firmware needs many improvements before this system is ready for the average home user. If your looking for low cost and can put up with the quirks of the firmware then the sound and Blu-Ray portion of the system is very good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
on December 25, 2012
This system was easy to setup once I read the instructions, The wall speakers are small, lightweight and easy to place almost anywhere in the room. Plenty of speaker wire is given to each speaker. To be honest, I had NO idea such loud, crisp, and dynamic sound could come from speakers of this size! The included subwoofer produces loud and booming bass as well. You will LOVE this home theater system especially for the price. The 3D sound option truly give the sound an added layer of depth. While watching "American Werewolf in London" on blu-ray I thought the beast was in my living room and circling me, If you have an HDTV but not a home theater, this is for you. You will not believe what you've been missing. Sound really is half the experience. The Blu-Ray player itself plays back all movies with a great picture. Great product, great price! (prior to 2/16/13)

...That was then and this is now (4/30/13). BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!! AVOID THIS PRODUCT AND SAMSUNG LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! Appx 2 months after purchasing this home theater system it quit playing disc's of any kind. After 4-5 phone calls with Samsung I got a return authorization for repair. Bad part is, there's no warranty center in Kansas City to repair such items for Samsung. Worst part is, it cost me $45 more of my own money to ship it to Samsung's warranty center in Long Beach, CA (KOAMBRA). I now know that at least one of their customer service representatives should've sent me a shipping label at no cost to me. Anyways, KOAMBRA fixed in a timely fashion and got it back to me appx a week and a half later. Two weeks later it quit playing discs again. With the total absence of an HDMI "IN" it became an expensive analog surround sound receiver. This time though, I DID get a shipping label from Samsung to return my product again to KOAMBRA for repair. I mailed off the unit to KOAMBRA on 4/10/13, they received it on 4/15/13. From here it just goes downhill! Text msg's sent to me read that my unit would be repaired by 4/18. It still said the same on 4/23. On 4/23 I call Samsung and they were told by KOAMBRA that there had been a SNAFU regarding my product and it would be repaired immediately and sent out for overnight delivery on 4/26. This never happened. I kept getting "the repair facility has accepted your repair. Please send in unit if you have not yet done so" &, THEN, "The work on your unit is in progress, the expected completion date is 4/18/13"! ALL on 4/26! On 4/26 Samsung Executive Customer Relations issued an outright replacement for my unit to to the delays and it too would be overnight delivered to me. Today is 4/30/13. Still no unit replacement. I've spoken with 3 different Samsung Executive Customer Relations officers since 4/26 and they say it will "be sent out soon". Im still getting text messages that say "the processing facility is waiting for your unit. Please send in the unit if you have not yet done so". Just one problem... I SENT IT IN 3 WEEKS AGO TO KOAMBRA! They started work on my unit and then mysteriously quit. Then, they reassure Samsung it would be done by 4/26. It wasn't. Now, Samsung is apparently holding my exchange hostage while they wait for me to send in a unit I don't have! Samsungs warranty center, KOAMBRA, does! And they've either lost it or something. I'm not the type to gripe but Ive been given the literal "run around" by Samsung. This is the problem with buying a product like this online. You can't take it anywhere for an exchange and you're at the mercy of companies like Samsung and their derelict warranty centers like KOAMBRA. I urge you all with caution to look at buying a product like this at a local store such as Walmart or Best Buy. And more to it, I would avoid Samsung products. I for one will never purchase another Samsung product ever again. Their Executive Customer Relation officers are polite and courteous but don't seem to have a clue. All I want is the exchange or a refund. If this delay continues the BBB will be informed.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on August 30, 2012
I never would have bought this item had I been able to see how the speaker wires are hooked up to the speakers and Blue Ray. It is not what I expected and the online pictures did not display the actual wiring. The speaker wires are hard wired into the speakers, they are not RCA ready. In addition the wiring system is set up for a small area, if your room is bigger then 10 x 10 you will not be able to place any speakers behind you. Also, the Blue Ray does not accept bare wire or RCA wire. Although the sound is good ... it is not great!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on June 26, 2012
the sound n picture quality is awesome!!! the only thing that bothered me is the speaker wires... it kind of looks messy but if you can conceal it well then its perfect other than that i absolutely love it!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on September 2, 2012
Don't be fooled by the small speaker sizes, they do deliver big home theater sound. The issue i have,and after being online to tech help sites, it seems I'm not alone, is the Smart Hub's connectivity issues.Its almost like it has a mind of its own and i don't mean that in a good way!!! Don't bet on connecting to the app sever when you want to,especially if you're looking forward to watching something on Netflix cause you just might not get on!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on May 17, 2012
Easily one of the better surround sound blu-ray systems you can buy. The price seems to very depending on where you look but trust me, it's worth it. The sound is super crisp, the picture is amazing and the Pandora, Netflix apps are great as well, the remote even has those items right on the interface for easy access. Samsung really did a great job with this, love it.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on July 19, 2012
This is the second Samsung HTIB that I have owned and I have been impressed with Samsung's quality. This one has Great Surround Sound and incredible 3D capabilities. I would have given it 5 stars had the speakers not had permanent wires attached. I would have preferred that the wires were detachable like my last Samsung HTIB. That would have made it easier to attach them to the pre-wired speaker system in my house.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on May 22, 2013
So I will preface this review with the fact that I am not at all experienced in home theaters and quite heavily relied on all of the other reviews written by the people on here. Now I do not want to anger anyone because we are all entitled to our opinion but I was greatly disappointed with the performance of this system. Now after finding out that this is my first home theater system how could I possibly even know what a good system sounds like?! Well I will gladly tell you. For the last 6-10 years I have only watched internet tv that I had hooked up from my computer to my television. Thus for ten years I have used my computer speakers which have changed out twice due to computer upgrades. Both computers that I used my tv as a monitor on came equipped with the sub par 3 speaker standard subwoofer combination package that they all typically come with.....but let me tell you...I became accustomed to a nice quality and sounding audio....I found out this when I hooked this baby up.

I will say however that this was not completely unimpressive. Crisp sound, however what do we all really buy a surround sound for unless we live in a 10,000 sq foot house and need just a damn loud system to just hear the 72 inch that is 14 feet away? Yes my friends, the rumble, the penetrating rumble we can at least feel when the times call for it (which I experienced much more casually that I had realized when I had my nice sound system of just basic computer speakers plus sub). This system is best described by myself, and my very tech unsavy fiance as "sounds like your just turned the tv up really loud....can you please turn it down its hurting my ears." Finally after hours of messing and getting the base to kick at 1/4 the strength as a 2001 dell production line subwoofer due to tweaking, I went to tackle the back surround speakers (the two that go behind you incase you were wondering) and low and behold......they only work when your playing a blu-ray movie.....and when you, are the secondary sounds only come out subpar....

So basically, terrible base that every time the system was turned on had to be tweaked to make it way below sub par but manageable for a $300 system, and the only time I actually get surround sound is when I am watching a blu-ray that is being played from the blu-ray player.

Before I forget...the absolute worst part and the ultimate straw that broke the camels back on this system....regular gauge speaker wire isnt used to hook this system up to its receiver....its pre wired with samsung's special own jacks in the back so if you have in the wall wires for a surround system so that you can hang your speakers without wires hanging down the walls....well this wont work for any speaker wire you have wired in your walls...their tiny as hell and only designed for the stupid receiver...oh and only 1 hdmi port..

I may sound like a hater and a basher but honestly the people who have written good reviews on this led me into a seriously disappointing buy. Glad your all happy with your system, but I can tell you that if you think this is surround sound your gravely mistaken. The only difference between this system and your television is turning your tv speakers treb and base all the way up along with the volume and what this system will do better that that is wont rumble your television....but remember you will have to look at speaker wire everywhere... Maybe all systems under $300 will be crummy and I just got lucky with my computer speaker system...if thats the case then I'm gonna go buy a new x-box and keep my tv speakers....there is honestly no difference...minus speaker wires to deal with...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on April 1, 2014
Right out of the box the DVD won't play ANY DVD format. The sound is very good for the price, but the whole reason to purchase a Blu-ray player is to play DVD's....hello....

You will wind up sending the unit out to be repair because Samsung won't do what most other manufacturer's do and send you the replacement along with a UPS label to send the bad unit back in.

This will be my last Samsung purchase and I would hope Amazon tracks the customer reviews to rate their vendors.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 27 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.