Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Barely There Second Skinnies Smoothers Thigh Shaper - 4J87 White Small
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 19, 2012
Finally! After spending a fortune on other similar products, this is by far my favorite. I can comfortably wear them all day and night. The legs stay in place, the top doesn't roll, and they stretch and move with my body. They are also a great length- short enough for every skirt in my closet, but long enough to avoid the dreaded chafing. I actually forget that I am wearing them! In addition, the fabric is lightweight and cool, so it doesn't feel like a thick extra layer. They could easily be worn under a pair of dress pants for a seamless look, and without being bulky. They wash up really well, with no special care. I washed them on regular and dried them on hot and they came out like new. I ordered one pair as a trial run, and after wearing and washing them a few times, I went back and ordered five more pairs!
22 comments| 138 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2012
I bought these to reduce friction on my inner thighs and they do just that. I can comfortably wear skirts and dresses now. They smooth out my whole lower half without making me feel like I am stuffed in sausage casing. Love Barely There products!
55 comments| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2012
I agree with Karlie. No more stuffed sausage feeling. I was looking for something to prevent the inner thigh chafing and this did the job. VERY comfy. It doesn't suck in as much as similar items as it is light control but that's not what I bought it for. It does smooth and soften the dimples, though.
66 comments| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
I bought these to wear to work under dresses and skirts. I decided to test them before I wrote my review my results are: I wore them under jeans for an entire day, love them, they didn't leave a line on the thigh. I wore them under dress slacks and they left a polished look, perfect. Now for the skirt and dress days, omgoodness, I drive a SUV and getting in and out is now a breeze, no worries, they never ride up after wearing all day in the office and in and out of vehicle running errands on way home. I will also mention that it has been 90 degrees during this time and no ugly sweat problems. I am 5'4" 135 with excess cellulite from being obese so most garments don't fit my body without cutting and leaving ugly lines. I will now proceed to purchase several pairs.
22 comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
Love, love these shorts. I wear them under skirts to avoid 'chub rub', and they're awesome. Not so tight that you squish out the top, but snug to the body to do a bit of smoothing. No bloomer affect. The legs stay in place, the top doesn't roll, and the inner legs are gussetted so the seam doesn't fall right at the inside of the thigh. I'm a size 14-16, bought the XL and it fits just right; I wasn't looking for a "shaper" garment, just something light to wear under skirts to make me more comfortable.
11 comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
I really wanted to like this product because the legs look longer and I've tried others with shorter legs that just ride up on the inside with every step, entirely defeating their purpose. However, this product is poorly designed. The legs are long - i'm tall and they fit me about the same as in the photo, but the top portion is all wrong. First, it does NOT cover the waist or belly button as shown in the photo. In fact, it fell awkwardly like a pair of low rise underwear about 4 inches below my belly button. If it was underwear that would've been fine but these fit like nylons or spanx so it actually created love handles. I wish they had thought to make the top longer, as depicted in the photo.
0Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
I purchased these to wear under summer dresses to reduce thigh friction. They do the trick. I wore them for a day of shopping. It was quite warm and a bit humid. They were cool enough and didn't ride up. They didn't feel binding either.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
i think it's essential for all women to own a pair of these, and a pair of SPANX.
SPANX are much tighter for really creating a new shape. Barely There are more perfect for being comfy while needing all the same benefits except the "shape" creation. I think having one of each is essential depending on what you're wearing.

Barely there is perfect for:
-having legs not rub together with a skirt or dress
-being loose and comfortable for dresses that are form fitting (tight spanx might cause you to bulge over the top of the spanx in a form fitting dress)
-smooths things out :)

love love love
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
I was skeptical at first because I didn't know how they would fit, but they stretch so they fit snug but are not too tight, I love having them because I am able to wear my jeans and not have my old underwear ride up my behind. Best bargain for my money!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
although I bought an identical pair in white that fit absolutely perfect, the black fit somewhat small and much lower waist...well, not even waist, the white pair fit on my waist whereas the black was below my hips....not sure if I received a defective pair or what....
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.