Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2013
I bought these shoes for my son and he loves them. I will say however, that although he normally wears a half size smaller, we are glad we bought the 12.5 because they would have been too small. I don't know whether New Balance shoes run small, but it is a suggestion to buy at least a half size up.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I'm happy with them. I "downgraded" from the much more expensive 993, and this seems to run narrower. It didn't stretch out over time like the 993, so I wish I had bought a wider size. I've swapped in some gel insoles but these are well made and good looking. I also swapped the laces for navy ones. Looks much sharper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I have been looking for some navy shoes for a while. These shoes are stylish and they compliment my primarily business wardrobe. They are also comfortable with a slight throw-back feel. I appreciate the good styles of yesterday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
I was never a fan of NB but I bought these for my nephew and now I want a pair. they give off a real casual look. you could wear with a blazer or a really nice shirt. Or just regular style. Really nice shoe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
This whole experience was above and beyond my expectations. I had ordered the shoes in a size 9.5 and after reading reviews decided to change to a size 10. I emailed the seller and they seamlessly changed my order to a size 10. They shipped promptly (two days later) and I received the shoes the next day, even with standard shipping. The shoes fit as expected (a 10 fitting like a 9.5). Over all a very great shoe, with great color and great fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
Love these shoes. Just perfect if you wear thin socks. I guess follow other peoples recommendation to order half a size higher. I would've gotten the navy blue one but since it's out of production i opted to order the red. Already got a couple of compliments on the first day i wore these shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
After a month use, i realised that i should order 574 leather or other kind of material than mesh cloth.
it look old easily with mesh.
mesh can not hold the shape of shoes like leather or other kind of materail that NB does.
Looking cool anyway
i order EE width but still narrow for me. (i can wear D width in Nike, E width in redwing)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
Was looking at the whole new balance range of 574 and came across this on a product search (clearly too much time on hands) hadn't previously known about this colour scheme but the product looks even better in real life. Super happy with delivery to Australia as well. Already had a comment on them from someone who looks relatively cool...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
Nice looking shoes but they were too small...perhaps I should say, too narrow for my feet. They didn't have a wider than these option so I just got my money refunded.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
I ordered a mens size and doube ee width and it's still tight in the toe box....other than that it's a comfortable shoe. I wish the sole was a little softer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.