Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 8, 2013
Just a warning about these gloves, you likely will find they are not very comfortable. I have XL hands, and while the gloves fit, they feel extremely weird, I think they would be more comfortable if the thumb were cut more like a thumb, but then perhaps they wouldn't fit with the costume. They definitely can be worn for an evening or two with no problem, as long as you don't need your hands to function
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
Gloves had holes in them & one of the gloves two palms were sewn together instead of a palm and back.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
The design concept of the bubble-tipped, cartoon fingers on these gloves is clever, but they are inoperable.
When pulled down on the fingers as much as possible, the space between the fingers is tight and awkward and you're left with flaps of fabric which hinders finger movement.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
I bought these gloves for my 7 year old son. There is only one size and they were HUGE. My son didn't use them to complete his costume.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
the gloves are well made, but not well enough to fit a hand, its tight in all the wrong places, it would seem that rubies could have done better by following an outline of a hand, the way the fingers are positioned makes the glove very uncomfortable to wear
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
If you buy these and are expecting to actually wear them you'll need to do a little sewing. The distance from thumb to index finger is non-human. It was okay for the ocasional photo op, but definitely couldn't wear them for the entire costume party.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
If you have man hands or human fingers, one of or both will not fit. They must be made for aliens or squids. I don't know what sweat shop these were made in but I paid to much...
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
Very cheaply made, as of expected of all of Rubie's costumes and accessories. They held up for the day before tearing with normal use.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2013
These were nice when I dressed as Mario. My only complaint would be the length of the fingers. The fingertips of the gloves was about 1-2 inches longer than my fingers, so I didn't have complete control on how it looked in pictures. But generally it was ok. Might be able to cut and shorten it somehow, but I got til next year before I do this again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
Bought this for cosplay and I just got them in and I can tell they're gonna be amazing, they're not over big but perfect they have much more detail than whats shown. the pictures dont do it justice
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.