Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Muk Luks Men's John Slipper, Black, Large
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Size: Large / 12-13 (B) M US|Color: Black|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 19, 2013
My picky boyfriend loves them! States that they are warm and very comfortable. The design is fun too, the pattern is cool and not too "loud." Got him a Large size and he wears 10.5 regularly.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
I had a previous pair that I wore out. I really liked them. When I went to replace them I was unsure of the sizing as there was no marking in or on the slipper (a "L" on the sole would have been helpful). I went with the listed sizing. I wear a 10 1/2 shoe and the Amazon page said a Medium fits 10-11. Wrong! I had to return them for a larger size. I would have been a much more satisfied customer if the sizing was correct.
Other than that, I like the slippers. They are warm and comfortable. These do not make my feet itch like real wool does.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2014
I like this slipper style, and this is a good product and each pair I've purchased (several) have lasted me about one full year before the usual slipper collapse occurs (usually the front bottom/sole separates from the toe portion of the slipper and you end up with a floppy sole constantly making you trip). I wear slippers in the house when I'm home so they do get used heavily, as soon as I get home from anywhere on go the slippers.

I recommend ordering either one half size or as near to your shoe size as possible. I have read a lot of reviews that suggest ordering a size larger, but indeed this is not the case. If you order your actual foot size or as near to it as possible yes they will seem tight at first, but after you wear them for a few days they will stretch out fine and fit your feet comfortably and not be "floppy loose." I make the mistake of ordering my current pair a size larger as some have recommended and I am now wearing a very loose slipper that falls off at times and look like circus clown feet LOL! Next order will be my usual foot size LOL!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
I've only had these for 2 months. They are warm and comfortable. However, the material sheds and I already have spots where the fabric has worn very thin. I would not buy them again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
They're warm and comfortable, but the lining and upper wear out fast. After a couple months, they stretched out to the point that they fall off. Since the lining is coming out due to wear, and the upper is cloth that snags, they look pretty crummy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2014
The mul luks are great, well constructed, warm, a nice firm sole, and comfortable. One issue was that the fabric pattern on mine was offset by about 4 inches which makes them a true collectors item. and conversation piece I'm sure there is another pair just like mine somewhere in the warehouse.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
I've only used it for about a week, and it's already showing signs of excessive wear especially towards the back of the slippers.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
My spouse likes these slippers but the size large tends to be a little long for his size 10 1/2 foot. These slippers are a little on the narrow side, too, but since they are long, they work for my spouse's wide foot. I notice that the backs of the slippers are being beat down because the slippers are a little too long and my spouse tends to walk back out of them, ending up with slip-ons instead of closed slippers. As with another reviewer, I was disappointed to discover these slippers have hard soles. My spouse tends to "stomp" when he walks and, thus, makes a LOT of noise when wearing these slippers around. To be fair: I don't think one can find non-hard soled slippers anymore (even moccasins come with hard soles). Darn! I believe I could have gotten an equally good pair of slippers for my spouse at a lower price than what these sold for, given the ill-fit that he has with these Muk Luks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2015
I was joking around with my girlfriend and tried to put my giant feet into her tiny Muk Luks. I was surprised at how soft they were though, and I thought that I might actually like a pair of the men's version. She ordered these for me, and they are comfortable, but not nearly as soft as hers. They also make an unnatural, sort of crunching sound when you step. Anyway, they keep my feet warm around the apartment, so that works for me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
Nice, comfy slippers. I have problems with my feet, so I like the more rigid soles. My only compliant (the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars) is that you can't comfortably slip them on with one hand; the front of the opening digs into the top of my foot a bit, so I need to hold the front open while I slip them on. Once they're on, it's all good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.