Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
55
Price:$5.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon November 2, 2011
Picked this up for a casual adult pirate-themed party. We set them out on the tables and as the night went on, our guests were putting them on and taking ridiculous pictures with one another. They're pretty sturdy for face masks and the pictures were hilarious. Well worth it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2014
Don't know how well these would hold up as masks. I used craft paper to make an eye on one side, and a solid eyepatch for the other, then strung them together using the holes they had for the original mask elastic. Made for a unique garland for our pirate party, lots of "where did you get that garland?" and "that is so much better-looking than the cheepo Jake & the Neverland Pirates garland at the party store!" from the parents of the kids at the party. I'm keeping it just in case the kids want another pirate theme for next year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2011
My 4 year old son has recently become interested in pirates and inisisted on a pirate themed birthday party. I thought these were a fun variation in leiu of traditional party hats during the cake and presents. Some kids were into it, other kids weren't but I guess that goes for about any kid product! The masks are very cute held up well during the party.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
These will be fun for kids. Just a little over 50cents each=a bargain (a handheld/color your own pirate mask was a dollar at the Family Dollar Store). When I read the reviews, someone said they were ok for adults and that is why I bought them. They DON'T fit an adult face (the elastic also pulls them tight so the mask is almost folded into a V at the nose. )...and they are hot on the face due to the foam. Having said that -- for kids they are great. It's always frustrating on this stuff - - low price and high shipping costs ...I won't bother returning, will give to kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
We used these pirate masks for my son's 3rd Bday as an alternative to the cardboard party hats no one ever wants to wear. He thought it was so fun that even the adults were wearing them and it provided us with some fun pictures too. They are more durable than party hats but I wouldn't use them as an everyday toy as the elastic band pops out of the mask after using it a few times. It was easily tied back in place for another use, but I'd say one, maybe two days of use is all you'll get. Still served its purpose for what we bought it for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2012
Purchased these for my son's birthday party. They were a HUGE hit! The kids had a great time. Cuter than I expected and more durable than expected. Also purchased the small black drawstring bags of "treasure" for everybody too. They had a good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
The kids and adults had a great time with these masks. They aren't for long term play but they worked great for the party and my son still has one or 2 in his toy box 6 months later. It was for my son's 3rd birthday and he is really into pretend play. I would recommend for ages 3 and up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
Simple foam masks, but for the price they have given us a ton of fun! My grandson received a collection of pirate toys for Christmas, so now we all don our masks and play for hours! They are not hot and sweaty, they fit adults and children and fairly well made for cheap foam masks! Hours of fun! Would be great for a birthday party!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2013
I have been researching and planning my sons 1st bday Pirate party. There will be alof of older kids there as well (3-10) as the infants & small toddlers. I wanted to have a couple of activities for the older kids so they weren't bored at a "baby party" lol. I did have the cardboard pirate hats & plastic eye patches then I saw these. Reviews were great, so I got these instead. Just got them in the mail and they are even better in person. Lots of detail & very well made. Now I'm wishing I had ordered an extra dozen for the adults!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I wish I did not have to take the time to know each side of the mask and b/c I was rushed to do so some of them ripped in the process was not too fond of that but price was right and they were a hit! Fit both adults and children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.