Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 20, 2013
I loved these boots. I loved the look, the feel, everything. I love them still and continue to wear them despite their condition.

But I'd never advise anyone to buy a pair because they're built like crap.

The leather "finger hoop" snapped within the first two weeks of owning the boots. I liked them too much to really care and just let it go.

Now, nine months later, I have a 5-inch gash in both the inner and outer soles of the boot. Barely three seasons of city use and there's a hole clear through my boot. The rubber sole has worn down alarmingly, as well. This is not a boot built to last. The only reason it gets a second star is because I really do like the style. But unless you plan on throwing it out in a few months, steer clear.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2010
I bought these boots at Christmas 09. I needed a pair of fun, stylish but waterproof boots for the winter snow and slush to replace my worn out Merrells. Little did I know how wet slushy and snowy it would be. I have worn these boots almost daily since acquiring them and they have stood the test of wet, now 2 months later. On top of their impermeability, they are super comfy and have kind of cushioned sole that makes them feel like you're wearing sneakers. I love the rough beat-up suede look that goes great with jeans, though I've worn them with both black and tan chinos.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
This is actually the second pair I have purchased. The first pair is still in pretty good condition for being worn daily for a year. They are just looking a little used and scuffed up. Well worth purchasing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
Great support, super comfortable shoe. But...I sent these back. BUT only because my BF prefers black shoes. He's weird, I know but I wasn't going to spend $$ if they would sit in the closet. He DOES own these in black & LOVES them. The color of this pair is is a beautiful tan/brown & for normal people most men would love them. If you don't own a pair of Timberland you're missing out. They will last forever & your feet, knees & back will thank you for buying quality shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Very hard to put on due narrow opening.. Size and quality great. That is all I have to say etc,etc......This is not a reflection of the quality and of this boot. Once it on it is very confortable to wear due to the innovative insole. You must try a pair to see for yourself. I currently have 3 pair. In Summary: They are difficult to slip on. Wish the opening was wider. Great Boot
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
These are FANTASTIC boots. Extremely comfortable immediately out of the box. Even though they are slip on, they are a snug fit. I would definitely wear them all day long and be perfectly comfortable. I would waterproof treat them before wearing out in snowy conditions. I wear them frequently as casual footwear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
I've just recently bought a pair of Timberland fisherman's sandals and was impressed with their "comfort system" of foot support.
I really like the sandals and now I've found this chelsea type boot and it has the same support system. I've had these boots for about 2 weeks and I really like them. I would surely recommend these boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
I got these boots at another seller. Sorry Amazon I had a gift card. Be aware that there is an updated version of this boot. The update features a all rubber heel, and you actually don't need the use the pull on straps to get them on. They break in very fast. Just bend the toe section up towards the ankle several times if they seem tight to you. This won't hurt them a single bit! All in all a very good classic boot originally designed during Victorian times. I also have the Torrent Chelsea, both are great boots,the Torrents are cheaper but they are also a great boot. The Mount Washington Chelsea's are 9 and a half regular fit and they fit me just fine and I wear the good old white cotton socks. Get em it's a great boot as long you fancy this style. I personally do, so three cheers for these !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
wore well for a while then it felt as though my foot was swimming. I guess no support and after eight or so hours my dogs were dead. But at first they were greta. I have another pair in black and they are wonderful/ Go figure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2015
My husband loves these boots and wears them frequently. He said he can't believe how much he loves them because he would have not picked them out for himself. Good quality, nice fit and great Casual footwear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.